90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

American Backroads with Greg Easterling
09:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CST.

Thu, Feb 22 through Thu, Mar 1
2018 Chopin IN the City
various Chicagoland venues - Chicago
Thu, Feb 22 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Damian Espinosa and Marc Piane

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Feb 22 through Sun, Feb 25
51st Annual Elmhurst College Jazz Festival
Elmhurst College - Elmhurst
Fri, Feb 23 at 6:30pm
2nd Annual Chopin IN the City Festival
Deanna Witkowski

PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sat, Feb 24 at 8pm
Regina Carter's "Simply Ella"
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Feb 25 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Feb 25 at 7pm
Broadway Live!
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Feb 25 at 6pm
Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues with Kalyan Pathak
210 Live - Highwood
Sun, Feb 25 at 11am
Jean-Michel Pilc | Solo Piano
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Mon, Feb 26 with two sets at 8pm & 10pm
Trumpeter/Composer Markus Rutz's Quintet
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Feb 27 at 8pm & 10pm
Million Brazilian Project performs Elis & Tom
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Feb 27 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Joe Jencks

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Feb 28 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Feb 28 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Arlene Bardelle & Tom Muellner

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Mar 1 at 8pm
2nd Annual Chopin IN the City Festival
Haysun Kang, Jim Gailloreto, John Kregor and Chris Graham

Loyola University - Skowronski Hall (2nd floor of the Mundelein Center) - Chicago
Thu, Mar 1 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Eddie Stevens Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 2 through Sun, Mar 11
One Earth Film Festival
Various Locations
Sat, Mar 3 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Bill Staines with special guest Putnam Smith
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Mar 3 from 3 to 10pm
WDCB & Downtown Oak Park Assoc.
...present "Jazz Thaw" Festival

Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sun, Mar 4 at 7:30pm
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sun, Mar 4 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 7 at 8pm
Lúnasa
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Wed, Mar 7 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Dan Ferris & Bobby Schiff

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 7 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 8 from 5 to 7:30pm
Luminarts Foundation's 2018 Jazz Fellowship Finals Competition
Buddy Guy's Legends - Chicago
Thu, Mar 8 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Bernhardt Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Mar 8 at 7pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Roy McGrath - FREE!

Northbrook Public Library - Northbrook
Fri, Mar 9 at 7pm
The Ladies! Women of Chicago Jazz Festival
Garfield Park Conservatory - Chicago
Fri, Mar 9 at 7:30pm
Mark Colby and the College of Lake County Jazz Ensemble
James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts - Grayslake
Sat, Mar 10 at 8pm
Petra van Nuis and Dennis Luxion: You and the Night and the Music
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sat, Mar 10 at 7:30pm
In The Mood
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Mar 10 at 7pm
Dr. Lonnie Smith Trio
210 Live - Highwood
Sun, Mar 11 at 3pm
DuPage Community Jazz Ensemble
with special guest, guitarist/singer Darryl Boggs

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 11 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Verdi’s Requiem'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Mar 11 at 3pm
The Hot Sardines
Moraine Valley Community College - Palos Hills
Sun, Mar 11 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 14 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Kimberly Gordon & Demos Petropoulos

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 14 at 7:30pm
VIVID 2018: CCPA Annual Showcase
Auditorium Theatre at Roosevelt University - Chicago
Wed, Mar 14 at 5:30pm
Jazz Links Jam Session: March
Chicago Cultural Center - Studio Theater - Chicago
Thu, Mar 15 at 8pm
Omar Sosa & Seckou Keita: Transparent Water
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Thu, Mar 15 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Greg Dudzienski Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 16 at 6:30pm
Women's Jazz Leadership Initiative Jam Session
William Harris Lee & Co. Fine String Instruments - Chicago
Fri, Mar 16 at 7:30pm
Mokoomba
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Fri, Mar 16 at 8pm
Paddy Homan and the Noble Call
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Mar 17 at 8pm
Annie and Rod Capps
West Suburban Temple Har Zion - River Forest
Sat, Mar 17 at 7:30pm
Switchback St. Paddy’s Day Concert
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Mar 18 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Prohibition Jazz Orchestra of Chicago

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Mar 18 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Mar 18 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Celebrate Now and Then'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Tue, Mar 20 at 6pm in Cafe Logan
Closing Reception for 'Live Painting' artist Lewis Achenbach's exhibit The Sonic Story
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Mar 20 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer George Fludas

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Mar 21 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Eric Schneider Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Wed, Mar 21 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Ava Logan & David Turner

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 21 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ryan Schultz’ Metal on Flesh

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 22 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Greene & Damian Espinosa

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 23 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
The Girls in the Band

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 25 from 3 to 5pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Sophisticated Giant: A Tribute to Dexter Gordon w/ guest Joshua Redman

Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Sun, Mar 25 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Mar 27 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Eric Lambert

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Mar 28 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Christy Bennett & Jo Ann Daugherty

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 28 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chris White Duo

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 29 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jonathan Daugherty Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Mar 29 at 7pm & 9:30pm
Billy Cobham Crosswinds Project
SPACE - Evanston
Wed, Apr 4 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Fri, Apr 6 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"So Little Time….. So Much Singing"

Nichols Concert Hall - Evanston
Sat, Apr 7 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Apr 7 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Apr 7 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"So Little Time….. So Much Singing"

Grace United Methodist Church - Naperville
Wed, Apr 11 at 5:30pm
Jazz Links Jam Session: April
Chicago Cultural Center - Studio Theater - Chicago
Fri, Apr 13 through Sun, Apr 15
AXPONA 2018
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Fri, Apr 13 at 7pm
In the Beginning: Early Chicago Jazz
LaFollette Park - Chicago
Fri, Apr 13 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"So Little Time….. So Much Singing"

Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Apr 14 at 7:30pm
Sons of the Never Wrong with Michael Miles
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 14 at 7:30pm
Rosanne Cash with John Leventhal
“Black List River”

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Apr 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
New Orleans Mudcats

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Apr 17 at 7:30pm
Pedrito Martinez Group
SPACE - Evanston
Tue, Apr 17 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Steve Coleman

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Apr 18 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Greg Ward Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Wed, Apr 18 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Markus Rutz Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Fri, Apr 20 at 8pm
John Scofield - Joe Lovano Quartet
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Apr 21 at 8:30pm
Small Forest Band
West Suburban Temple Har Zion - River Forest
Sat, Apr 21 at 8pm
The Blues Hip Hop Experience
featuring Billy Branch and Sons of Blues, Sylvia Ewing, Lucy Smith, avery r. young

Center for Performing Arts - Governors State University - University Park
Sat, Apr 21 at 8pm
Branford Marsalis Quartet
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Apr 22 at 7pm
Ernie Watts Quartet
SPACE - Evanston
Sun, Apr 22 at 4pm & 7pm
Del McCoury Band
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sun, Apr 22 at 2pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Layni Katz & Deane Myers - FREE!

Bartlett Public Library - Bartlett
Wed, Apr 25 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sat, Apr 28 at 2pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Thaddeus Tukes & Friends - FREE!

Greater Grand Crossing Chicago Public Library - Chicago
Sat, May 5 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Kenny White
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 5 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, May 5 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'European Romances'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, May 5 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Body, Earth, and Spirit'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Wed, May 9 at 5:30pm
Jazz Links Jam Session: May
Chicago Cultural Center - Studio Theater - Chicago
Fri, May 11 at 7pm
Hawk/Prez/Bird
Tuley Park - Chicago
Sat, May 12 from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Salute to “Sinatra at the Sands” featuring Paul Marinaro

Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Sun, May 13 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, May 15 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Pianist Ryan Cohan

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, May 17 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents 'Jazz at The Logan'
Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Jun 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Jun 8 at 7pm
The Sun Ra Effect
Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago
Sat, Jun 9 at 8pm
Diana Krall - Turn Up the Quiet World Tour
Paramount Theatre - Aurora
Sun, Jun 10 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jun 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Isaiah Collier

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Jun 20 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 7 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sun, Jul 8 from 7:30 to 10pm
Marshall Vente's Annual Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Fri, Jul 13 through Mon, Jul 16th
12th Annual Latin Jazz Festival
Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago
Sun, Jul 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Wed, Jul 25 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Aug 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Wed, Aug 15 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Aug 19 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Sep 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sun, Sep 9 from 5:30 to 8pm
Marshall Vente's Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Sun, Sep 16 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Oct 6 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Oct 12 at 7pm
Family Ties
Sherman Park - Chicago
Sat, Nov 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Nov 9 at 7pm
The University of Von Freeman: The New Apartment Jam
Hamilton Park - Chicago
Sun, Nov 11 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Dec 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Dec 7 at 7pm
Vonology
South Shore Cultural Center - Chicago
Sun, Dec 9 from noon to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Annual Christmas Dinner Dance

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge