90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Leslie Keros
05:00 AM - 08:00 AM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Mon, Mar 25 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Daymé Arocena
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Tue, Mar 26 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Dave Rudolf & Diana Laffey

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Mar 26 at 8pm & 10pm
Greg Murphy Trio
CD Release Party for 'Bright Idea'

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Mar 27 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Juli Wood & Jo Ann Daugherty

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 27 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jazz from Planet Flippo

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 28 at 7pm & 9:30pm
Robert Glasper Trio feat. Chris Dave & Derrick Hodge with DJ Jahi Sundance
City Winery - Chicago
Thu, Mar 28 at 9pm
Casey Nielsen's Lapis Trio - CD Release for "The Travelers"
Hungry Brain - Chicago
Thu, Mar 28 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jim Pierce Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 29 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Pharez Whitted Quartet with vocalist Opal Staples
Tribute to Billie Holiday

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Mar 29 from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra's 40th Anniversary Gala featuring CJO plus vocalist Rene Marie
Palmer House Hilton - Chicago
Sat, Mar 30 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Pharez Whitted Quartet with vocalist Opal Staples
Tribute to Billie Holiday

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Mar 31 at 5:30pm & 7:30pm
WDCB Fundraising Concert
Chicago Jazz Orchestra's "CJO Quintet"

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Mar 31 at 6pm
Antonio Sanchez & Migration
SPACE - Evanston
Sun, Mar 31 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Mar 31 from noon to 4pm
Wisdom, Wonder and Wellness Senior Expo 2019
College of Du Page - Robert J. Miller Homeland Security Education Center (HEC) - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Apr 3 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Petra van Nuis & Kevin Fort

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Apr 3 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Event Horizon

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Apr 4 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Steve Ramsdell Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Apr 4 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Wayne Messmer with the Chris White Trio
'Charlie Brown's All Stars + other baseball hits'

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Apr 5 at 8pm
Cyrille Aimee - A Sondheim Adventure
City Winery - Chicago
Fri, Apr 5 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
The Cookers

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Apr 5 at 8pm
Bill Frisell's Harmony featuring Petra Haden, Hank Roberts & Luke Bergman
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sat, Apr 6 from 11am to 2pm
WDCB Saturday Jazz Brunch
featuring Tammy McCann Quartet

City Winery - Chicago
Sat, Apr 6 at 8pm
Richard D. Johnson Trio
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Apr 6 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - The Malvinas
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Apr 7 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Apr 10 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Dee Alexander & John McLean

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Apr 10 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chicago Latin Jazz Collective

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Apr 10 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
WDCB Jazz Party - FREE!
featuring Fume' Gypsy Jazz Project

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Thu, Apr 11 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
John Avila Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Apr 12 at 8pm
Brian Gephart Sextet
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, Apr 12 through Sun, Apr 14
AXPONA 2019 - Audio Expo North America
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Fri, Apr 12 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"… and the song goes on"

Nichols Concert Hall - Evanston
Fri, Apr 12 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour

Symphony Center - Chicago
Sat, Apr 13 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"… and the song goes on"

Grace United Methodist Church - Naperville
Sun, Apr 14 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Apr 14 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Kimberly Gordon Big Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Apr 16 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Chris Madsen

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Apr 17 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Jo Ann Daugherty Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Wed, Apr 17 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Wayne Messmer Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Apr 17 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Apr 18 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Apr 18 at 7:30pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
Curtis Robinson Trio - Tribute to Motown

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Sat, Apr 20 at 8pm
Andy Brown Trio
Studio5 - Evanston
Wed, Apr 24 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Typhanie Monique & Neal Alger

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Apr 25 at 8pm
Keri Johnsrud & Kevin Bales Present the Music of Fred Rogers
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Thu, Apr 25 from 7 to 8:45pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
and Cook Memorial Public Library
present Chris Madsen Quintet - FREE!

Libertyville Civic Center - Libertyville
Thu, Apr 25 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Paul Abella Trio

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Apr 25 at 7:30pm
Ron Perrillo Quartet
Emanuel Episcopal Church - LaGrange
Fri, Apr 26 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
St. Louis Blues

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Apr 26 at 8pm
Ben Lewis Trio
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, Apr 26 from 6 to 9pm
George Freeman - "George The Bomb" - CD Release and Listening Party!
Lange's Lounge - Chicago
Fri, Apr 26 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"… and the song goes on"

Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Apr 26 at 7pm
Charlie Hunter & Lucy Woodward
SPACE - Evanston
Sat, Apr 27 through Sat, May 11
American Folk Blues Festival
Daley Plaza - Chicago
Sun, Apr 28 at 5pm & 8pm
Kevin Eubanks Group
City Winery - Chicago
Sun, Apr 28 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Apr 28 at 2pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Barb City Stompers - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sun, Apr 28 at 3pm
Mary Flower
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Fri, May 3 at 8pm
Doug Lofstrom and the New Quartet
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, May 3 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Chick Corea and Belá Fleck

Symphony Center - Chicago
Sat, May 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Rupert Wates & Kat Eggleston
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 4 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Immersion! – Brahms & Mahler

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, May 4 at 6pm & 9pm
Nate Smith + KINFOLK
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, May 10 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Big Band/Big Dance!
LaFollette Park - Chicago
Fri, May 10 at 8pm
Della Mae
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Sun, May 12 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Red Rose Ragtime Jazz

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, May 14 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
TBA - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, May 15 at 6:30pm
Ranky Tanky
SPACE - Evanston
Thu, May 16 at 7:30pm
Adam Birnbaum/Chris Madsen Duo
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Fri, May 17 at 8pm
Christy Bennett's Fumee Gypsy Project
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, May 17 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Chris Potter Underground Orchestra

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, May 18 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra
CJO at 40

Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Tue, May 21 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Pianist Ben Paterson

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 24 at 8pm
Bill Overton Trio
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, May 31 at 7pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Brother John Kattke Trio - FREE!

Mount Prospect Public Library - Mt Prospect
Sat, Jun 1 at 3pm
Jean-Michel Pilc - Solo Piano
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sat, Jun 1 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pride Jazz Orchestra
Stonewall: Love and Liberation

Center on Halsted - Chicago
Fri, Jun 7 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Wayne Shorter Quartet

Symphony Center - Chicago
Fri, Jun 7 through Sun, Jun 9
Ottawa 2 Rivers Wine and Jazz Festival
Downtown Ottawa - Ottawa
Tue, Jun 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
TBA - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Jun 13 at 7pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Kimberly Gordon Quartet - FREE!

Northbrook Public Library - Northbrook
Sun, Jun 16 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Jake Sander's 5

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jun 18 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Vibist Thaddeus Tukes

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Jun 27 at 6pm
John Scofield's Combo 66
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Jul 12 through Sun, Jul 14
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Chicago Latin Jazz Festival
Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago
Sun, Jul 21 at 2pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Mike Knauf and the Dixieland Jazz Cats - FREE!

Bartlett Public Library - Bartlett
Sun, Jul 21 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
West End Jazz Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 18 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Wed, Aug 21 at 7pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
William Kurk Trio - FREE!

Vernon Area Public Library - Lincolnshire
Sun, Sep 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Fri, Sep 27 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Bebop Blast!
Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago
Sun, Oct 20 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Fri, Nov 1 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Play it Forward
Hamilton Park - Chicago
Sun, Nov 17 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
New Street Rhythm Boys Quartet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Fri, Dec 6 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Tradition and Innovation
South Shore Cultural Center - Chicago