90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Paul Abella
08:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Playlists
Archive

Featured Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Thu, Sep 29 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Megan Curran & Brien O'Callaghan

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Sep 29 at 8pm
Billy Cobham's Crosswinds Project
City Winery - Chicago
Thu, Sep 29 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Luciano Antonio Quartet: A Night of Original Music
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Sep 29 from 5:30 to 7:30pm
Chamber630's "Taste of 630"
Village Greens Golf Club - Woodridge
Fri, Sep 30 at 8pm
Luciano Antonio Quartet
Studio5 - Evanston
Sun, Oct 2 at 6pm
Vern Spevak Big Band
The Spevak Percussive Arts Center - Oswego
Tue, Oct 4 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Ambi Subramaniam
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Thu, Oct 6 at 8pm
Chris Knight
The Venue - Aurora
Thu, Oct 6 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Kevin Fort Trio "Perspectives" CD Release Party
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Oct 6 through Sun, Oct 9 at 8pm & 10pm
Devon Sandridge Quartet plus special guest Eric Schneider - CD Release for "Storyteller"
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Fri, Oct 7 and Sat, Oct 8 at 7:30pm
Jazz at the Logan - Hypocrisy of Justice: Sights and Sounds from the Black Metropolis
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Oct 8 at 7:30pm
Nella
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Oct 8 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Ellis Delaney with special guest Emily White
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Oct 9 at 8PM
Munir Hossn Trio
Sabor A Cafe Colombian Steakhouse - Chicago
Sun, Oct 9 at 8pm
Matt Gold
SPACE - Evanston
Sun, Oct 9 at 8PM
Munir Hossn Trio
Sabor A Cafe Colombian Steakhouse - Chicago
Tue, Oct 11 at 7:30pm
Bunn/Sundstrom/Dalawari
SPACE - Evanston
Thu, Oct 13 at 8:30pm
Amina Figarova
Constellation - Chicago
Fri, Oct 14 at 7:30pm
Jazz at the Logan - Joel Ross ‘Good Vibes’ with Brandee Younger
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Oct 14 at 8pm
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet
Old Town School of Folk Music (Maurer) - Chicago
Sat, Oct 15 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Leroy Jones Quintet - One Night Only!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Oct 18 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Pat Mallinger & Dan Trudell
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Oct 18 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz: Chucho Valdés - The Creation
Symphony Center - Chicago
Thu, Oct 20 from 7 to 9pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago's "Chicago Loves Pops!"
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Oct 22 at 7pm
Delmark Records 70th Anniversary Blues Revue
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Oct 22 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Karrin Allyson - One Night Only!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Oct 22 at 8pm
Bobby Broom CD Release for “Keyed Up”
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, Oct 25 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Fundraising Concert with Jonathan Kreisberg Quartet
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Oct 27 at 8pm
Marquis Hill: New Gospel Revisited
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Oct 28 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Petra's Recession Seven
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Oct 28 at noon
COD Music Fridays @ Noon: The Matt Shevitz Quintet (also live broadcast on WDCB!)
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 28 at 8pm
Corky Siegel Solo Concert
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Oct 29 from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Tammy McCann: Yes, Mahalia! with ensemble directed by trumpeter Marques Carroll
Nichols Concert Hall - Evanston
Sat, Oct 29 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Johnny O'Neal Trio - One Night Only!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Oct 30 at 7pm
Altan
Old Town School of Folk Music (Maurer) - Chicago
Fri, Nov 4 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
Music is My Life, Politics My Mistress: The Story of Oscar Brown Jr.

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 4 at 8pm
Paul Marinaro's 'NOT QUITE YET' CD Release Concert
Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Wed, Nov 9 at 8pm
Fred Hersch Trio
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Nov 11 at 8pm
The Last Word
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Nov 12 at 8:30pm
Clark Sommers Lens CD Release Concert for "Intertwine" with Twin Talk
Constellation - Chicago
Tue, Nov 15 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Julius Tucker & Katie Ernst
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Nov 18 at 7:30pm
Jazz at the Logan - Jane Bunnett and Maqueque
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Nov 18 at 8pm
Lisa Lauren
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Nov 19 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Windborne
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Tue, Nov 22 at 8pm & 10pm - FREE!
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Dec 1 at 7:30pm
DuPage Community Jazz Ensemble
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Dec 2 at 8pm
Soul Message Band
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, Dec 6 at 8pm
Kate Edmonson
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Dec 9 at 8pm
Sarah Marie Young Holiday Record Release
Studio5 - Evanston
Sun, Dec 11 at 7pm
Voctave: The Spirit of the Season
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Dec 13 at 8pm & 10pm - FREE!
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Dec 17 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Jennifer Cutting's Ocean Orchestra
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Jan 7 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Peter Mulvey
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Jan 15 at 4pm
Hot Club of Cowtown & Tyler Hilton
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jan 17 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Charles Rumback Trio
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Jan 28 at 7:30pm
Ladama
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Fri, Feb 10 at 7:30pm
Jazz at the Logan - Melissa Aldana Quartet
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Feb 18 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Mark Dvorak and Mean Mary
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Feb 19 at 4pm
Hiplet Ballerinas
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sun, Feb 19 at 4pm
Jazz at Lincoln Center presents: Songs We Love
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Feb 21 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Alejandro Salazar Trio
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Feb 26 at 3pm
Dublin Irish Dance presents Wings: a Celtic celebration of dance
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 3 at 6pm
Mix at Six - The Kingdom Choir
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Mar 4 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Gina Forsyth and Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 4 at 7:30pm
Black Opry Revue
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sun, Mar 5 at 2pm
McNulty Irish Dancers
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Wed, Mar 8 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Meklit
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Mar 10 at 7:30pm
Jazz at the Logan - Ambrose Akinmusire Quartet
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Mar 21 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Marques Carroll Trio
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Apr 1 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Anne Hills
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Wed, Apr 5 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Nate Smith + KINFOLK
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Apr 15 at 7:30pm
Jazz at the Logan - Linda May Han Oh, bass
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Apr 18 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Ryan Cohan & John Wojciechowski
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Apr 20 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Difficult Grace
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, May 6 at 7pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts presents Dan Weber and Shawna Caspi
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, May 12 at 7:30pm
DuPage Community Jazz Ensemble
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, May 16 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Emma Dayhuff
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Jun 2 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz: An Evening with Branford Marsalis
Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Jun 20 at 7:30pm
Hyde Park Jazz Society and Logan Center present "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" featuring Ernest Dawkins
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
CARS
McAninch Arts Center