90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

Notes from the Jazz Underground with Paul Abella
11:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Playlists
Archive

Featured Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Thu, Jul 7 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 7 through Sun, Jul 10 at 8pm & 10pm
Bobby Lewis Quintet
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Fri, Jul 8 through Sun, Jul 10
Jazz Festival at The Venue
The Venue - Aurora
Fri, Jul 8 and Sat, Jul 9 from 8pm to midnight
Hinda Hoffman and Soul Message Band featuring Chris Foreman CD Release Party for "People"
Green Mill - Chicago
Fri, Jul 8 through Sun, Jul 10 at 8pm & 10pm
Bobby Lewis Quintet
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Jul 9 & Sun, Jul 10 at 8pm & 10pm
Bobby Lewis Quintet
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sun, Jul 10 at 4pm & 8pm
Bobby Lewis Quintet
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Mon, Jul 11 / Tue, July 12 / Mon, Jul 18 / Tue, Jul 19
Timeless Gifts presents Timeless! A Musical Revue
produced and directed by Joan Collaso

Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Jul 12 at 8pm & 10pm - FREE!
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Marlene Rosenberg Quartet

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jul 12 at 7pm
WDCB's monthly "Bluesday Tuesday" features The Cash Box Kings
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Jul 12 at 8pm
Ceu
City Winery - Chicago
Tue, Jul 12 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Nicole Mitchell's Black Earth SWAY
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jul 13 at 7:30pm
Voices of Chicago - Wednesday Vocal Jazz Series features Neusa Sauer & Luciano Antonio
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Jul 14 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd & Jim Ryan

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 14 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Michele Thomas
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Jul 15 and Sat, Jul 16
Jazz Institute of Chicago's Latin Jazz Festival
Humboldt Park - Chicago
Sat, Jul 16 at 7:30pm
Marcus Roberts Trio Plays His Rhapsody in D with the CSO
Ravinia - Pavilion - Highland Park
Sat, Jul 16 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Johnny O'Neal Trio - One Night Only!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Jul 19 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Edwin Daugherty in a Tribute to Captain Walter Dyett
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jul 20 from 7 to 9pm - FREE!
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 21 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Concert Series at MAC
Altoizm plus special guest Antonio Hart - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 21 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Michael Kent Smith Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 21 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Typhanie Monique
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Jul 23 at 1pm
Let’s Misbehave! Cole Porter with Spider Saloff
Ravinia - Bennett Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Tue, Jul 26 at 8pm & Wed, Jul 27 at 8pm
Pino Palladino/Blake Mills Quartet
SPACE - Evanston
Tue, Jul 26 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Alexander/McLean Project
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Thu, Jul 28 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Concert Series at MAC
Kenny Garrett - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 28 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Markus Rutz & Adrian Ruiz

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 28 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Miguel Espinoza Flamenco Fusion
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Jul 28 at 8pm
Emma-Jean Thackray
City Winery - Chicago
Sun, Jul 31 at 6:30pm
Esperanza Spalding with special guest Monsieur Periné
Ravinia - Pavilion - Highland Park
Tue, Aug 2 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Yoko Noge
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Fri, Aug 5 from 5 to 8pm
WDCB's First Fridays in the Courtyard
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Aug 5 at 5:30pm & 7:30pm
Bobby Lewis Quartet: To Louis with Love - A Birthday Salute & More!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Aug 7 at 7pm
Goran Ivanovic & Fareed Haque
City Winery - Chicago
Sun, Aug 7 at 5:30pm & 7:30pm
Carmen Bradford - Debut, One Night Only!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Aug 9 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: George Freeman with Mike Allemana
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 10 at 7:30pm
Nathan & the Zydeco Cha Chas
Ravinia - Carousel Stage - Highland Park
Fri, Aug 12 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Aug 13 at 8pm
Téada
Old Town School of Folk Music (Maurer) - Chicago
Tue, Aug 16 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Marques Carroll Quintet
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 17 from 7 to 9pm - FREE!
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park/Boathouse - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Aug 21 at 5:30pm & 7:30pm
Jane Monheit - Debut! One Night Only!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Aug 23 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Black Diamond
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Thu, Aug 25 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Larry Fuller Trio - Debut!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Aug 26 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Sheila Jordan & Paul Marinaro - Alone Together Again
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Aug 27 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Nick Hempton Organ Quartet - A Night of Soul Jazz from New York City
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Aug 30 at 5:30pm
MCA Tuesdays on the Terrace: Junius Paul
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 31 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Chicago Cellar Boys
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Thu, Sep 1 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Typhanie Monique
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Sep 1 through Sun, Sep 4
Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Sep 9 at 7:30pm
Too Many Zooz with special guest Grace Kelly
Ravinia - Carousel Stage - Highland Park
Mon, Sep 19
Chris Greene Quartet
City Winery - Chicago
Sat, Sep 24 & Sun, Sep 25
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
various venues - Hyde Park (Chicago)
Thu, Sep 29 at 8pm
Billy Cobham's Crosswinds Project
City Winery - Chicago
Thu, Oct 13 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Typhanie Monique
Epiphany Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Nov 4 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Dec 2 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Tribute to Ella & Louis
South Shore Cultural Center - Chicago
Blues Time
McAninch Arts Center