90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz
09:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Thu, Sep 12 through Sun, Sep 15
St. Charles Jazz Weekend
Downtown St. Charles - multiple venues - St. Charles
Sun, Sep 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Sep 15 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 17 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Thaddeus Tukes on the Vibes

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 18 at 8:30pm
World Music Wednesdays: Beppe Gambetta
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Wed, Sep 18 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Dan Ferris Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Sep 18 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Bill Overton Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Sep 18 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Art Davis Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Thu, Sep 19 at 7:30pm
An Intimate Evening with Greg Spero to benefit Multiple Sclerosis Research
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Thu, Sep 19 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Sep 20 at 8pm
Bill Frisell (Solo)
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Sep 20 from 6:30 to 8:30pm
Friday Night Live Jazz Series: Tim Fitzgerald Duo
The Clubhouse at Oakbrook Center - Oak Brook
Fri, Sep 20 at 8pm
Ronnie Baker Brooks
City Winery - Chicago
Sat, Sep 21 and Sun, Sep 22
Englewood Jazz Festival
Hamilton Park - Chicago
Sat, Sep 21 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Michael J Miles and Lloyd Brodnax King
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Sep 21 at 7:30pm
Chris Botti
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 22 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Shout Section Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 22 from 2:30 to 3:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Jazz Community Big Band - FREE!

Eisenhower Public Library - Harwood Heights
Tue, Sep 24 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Junius Paul

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 25 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Neusa Sauer & Luciano Antonio

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Sep 25 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Sep 26 at 7pm & 9:30pm
Brian Blade & Life Cycles
SPACE - Evanston
Thu, Sep 26 at 8pm
Town Mountain
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Thu, Sep 26 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Sep 27 at 7:30pm
Jazz in the Sanctuary
Grazyna Auguscik & Jaroslaw Bester

Emanuel Episcopal Church - LaGrange
Fri, Sep 27 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon featuring Matt Shevitz Quartet
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Sep 27 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Bebop Blast!
Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago
Fri, Sep 27 and Sat, Sep 28 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Joe Alterman Trio
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 and Sun, Sep 29 - FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Joe Alterman Trio
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 at 8pm
Lurrie Bell
The Venue - Aurora
Sat, Sep 28 from 5 to 8pm
The GardenWorks Project's "Harvest Against Hunger" Fall Fundraiser
College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 29 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Oct 2 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Greg Dudzienski Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sat, Oct 5 at noon
Windy City Blues Festival
Seat Geek Stadium - Bridgeview
Sat, Oct 5 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Co-bill of Zoe Mulford and Ariane Lydon
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Oct 6 at 7pm
The Tannahill Weavers
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sun, Oct 6 at 3pm
The Kingdom Choir: Stand By Me
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Oct 6 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Oct 9 at 8:30pm
World Music Wednesdays: Sammy Figueroa & His Latin Jazz Explosion
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Wed, Oct 9 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chicago Latin Jazz Collective

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Fri, Oct 11 at 8pm
Victor Garcia
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Fri, Oct 11 at 7:30pm
Markus Rutz - CD Release for "Blueprints"
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sat, Oct 12 at 7:30pm
Branford Marsalis
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 12 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
CELESTIAL VISIONS: Strauss, Sibelius & more

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 13 at 7:30pm
Mariachi Herencia de Mexico
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sun, Oct 13 from 6 to 9:30 pm
Jazz Community Big Band -- Annual Fall Fundraiser for the Bill May Jazz Education Fund
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 13 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Petra van Nuis - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Mon, Oct 14 and Tue, Oct 15 at 8pm
Hiromi
City Winery - Chicago
Wed, Oct 16 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Fri, Oct 18 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Julian Lage - Fred Hersch

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Oct 19 at 7:30pm
Max Richter + Acme
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sun, Oct 20 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Annie and the Fur Trappers

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 20 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Oct 22 and Wed, Oct 23 at 8pm
Madeleine Peyroux
City Winery - Chicago
Wed, Oct 23 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Harry Tonchev Trio

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Oct 23 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Bobby Broom Trio
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Fri, Oct 25 at 7:30pm
Better Together Presents The Jazz Soul of Al Jarreau
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Fri, Oct 25 at 7:30pm
John Hiatt
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Oct 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Oct 30 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Andy Baker's House Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Fri, Nov 1 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Play it Forward
Hamilton Park - Chicago
Sat, Nov 9 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Michael Smith
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Nov 10 at 6pm
Pedrito Martinez Group
SPACE - Evanston
Sun, Nov 10 at 3pm
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sun, Nov 10 at 6pm
Blue Note Records 80th Birthday Celebration Featuring: Kandace Springs, James Francies and James Carter
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Nov 10 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY'S PATHÉTIQUE : Dvorak & Prokofiev too

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Nov 15 at 7:30pm
Booker T. Jones
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Nov 16 at 8pm
Del McCoury Band
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sat, Nov 16 at 7:30pm
Che Apalache
Moraine Valley Community College - Palos Hills
Sun, Nov 17 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
New Street Rhythm Boys Quartet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Fri, Nov 22 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 22 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Craig Taborn and Kris Davis

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Nov 27 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Henry Johnson Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Sat, Nov 30 at 8pm
Irish Christmas in America
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Tue, Dec 3 at 11am
An Unforgettable Nat King Cole Christmas starring Evan Tyrone Martin
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Wed, Dec 4 at 8:30pm
World Music Wednesdays: The East Loop
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Thu, Dec 5 from 7:30 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
A Holiday Concert with Abigail Riccards/Jeannie Tanner Quintet - FREE!

Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Dec 6 at 7pm
Jazz Institute of Chicago JazzCity Series – Tradition and Innovation
South Shore Cultural Center - Chicago
Fri, Dec 6 at 7pm
The Bad Plus
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Mon, Dec 9 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Matthew Whitaker
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Tue, Dec 10 at 6:30pm
Tuck & Patti w/ Sam Fazio
SPACE - Evanston
Thu, Dec 12 at 7:30pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
Holiday Concert featuring Typhanie Monique/Neal Alger Trio

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Sat, Dec 14 at 7:30pm
Those Were the Days Movie Reel
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Dec 15 from noon to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Annual Christmas Dinner Dance with The Jake Sanders Five

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Dec 22 at 3pm
"Celebrate the King"
Carolyn Hollins and "Voices," a Full Harmony Choir

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Jan 11 at 7:30pm
Steep Canyon Rangers
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Jan 11 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Connie Kaldor Duo
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Wed, Jan 22 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Robert Irving III Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Fri, Jan 24 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jan 26 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
MOZART MAGIC: Chamber selections featuring ESO winds & brass

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Jan 31 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Amir ElSaffar + Two Rivers Ensemble
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Feb 1 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Feb 7 at 7:30pm
Hot Club of Cowtown
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 14 at 7:30pm
Billy Branch and The Sons of Blues with Special Guests
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
We Shall Overcome: A Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. featuring Damien Sneed
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Fri, Feb 21 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Aaron Diehl with Warren Wolf
"The Modern Jazz Quartet"

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Feb 26 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Marlene Rosenberg Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Fri, Feb 28 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Abdullah Ibrahim & Ekaya

Symphony Center - Chicago
Sun, Mar 1 at 3pm
The Tap Pack
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Mar 14 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Garnet Rogers
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Mar 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
BACH'S PASSION: Featuring the Apollo Chorus of Chicago & Soloists

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Wed, Mar 18 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Cheryl Wilson Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Sun, Mar 29 at 3pm
Ho Etsa Taiko
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - John Gorka with special guest Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Apr 5 at 3pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Melissa Aldana Quintet "Visions of Frida Kahlo"

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Apr 7 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Ambi Sumramaniam
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Wed, Apr 15 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Mark Colby Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Fri, Apr 17 at 6pm
Mix at Six: The Kingdom Choir
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Apr 25 at 7:30pm
Ranky Tanky
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Ordinary Elephant with special guest Wes Collins
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
RUSSIANS & PERCUSSION: Shostakovitch & Rachmaninoff

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, May 15 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Vijay Iyer and Chicago Guests

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Jun 5 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Dianne Reeves Beleza Brazil

Symphony Center - Chicago