90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bob Signorelli
05:00 AM - 08:00 AM

Playlists
Archive

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CST.

Tue, Nov 30 at 7:30pm
Wayne Messmer
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Tue, Nov 30 at 8pm
Eric Jacobson Quintet's Tribute to Lee Morgan
Fulton Street Collective (in Hubbard Street Lofts) - Chicago
Wed, Dec 1 from noon to 1pm
WDCB LIVE BROADCAST "Women in Jazz" with Dee Alexander
90.9FM - and streaming at WDCB.org
Thu, Dec 2 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Luke Malewicz & Terry Bartolotta

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Dec 2 at 7:30pm
The Lakeside Singers' “It’s a Wonderful Feeling”
Nichols Concert Hall at Music Institute of Chicago - Evanston
Thu, Dec 2 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Paul Abella Trio
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Fri, Dec 3 at 8pm
Madra & Reggie Thomas plus friends
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, Dec 3 at 7:30pm
DuPage Community Jazz Ensemble with special guest Fareed Haque, directed by Matt Shevitz
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Dec 4 & Sun, Dec 05
A Charlie Brown Christmas with The Chris White Trio
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Sat, Dec 4 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Melissa Morgan - Debut!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Dec 5 at 5:30pm & 7:30pm
Petra's Recession Seven - Yuletide Swing!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Mon, Dec 6 at 7:30pm
The Lakeside Singers' “It’s a Wonderful Feeling”
Metropolis Performing Arts Centre - Arlington Heights
Tue, Dec 7 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
The Chris White Trio + 3-person Choir - A Charlie Brown Christmas!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Wed, Dec 8 at 7:30pm
Heritage Jazz Orchestra Holiday Special
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Thu, Dec 9 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Matt Shevitz & Joe Policastro

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Dec 9 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - The Damani Philips Quartet
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Thu, Dec 9 at 7:30pm
Li’l Ed And The Blues Imperials: Blue Christmas
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Fri, Dec 10 at 7:30pm
The Lakeside Singers' “It’s a Wonderful Feeling”
Elmhurst Presbyterian Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Dec 10 at 8pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra's "Holiday Spectacular"
Raue Center for the Arts - Crystal Lake
Sat, Dec 11 at 7:30pm
The Lakeside Singers' “It’s a Wonderful Feeling”
St. James Cathedral - Chicago
Sat, Dec 11 at 12pm & 5pm and Sun, Dec 12 at 3pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra's "Holiday Spectacular"
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sun, Dec 12 at 7:30pm
A Carpenters Christmas
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sun, Dec 12 from noon-ish to 4:30pm - Deadline for Ticket reservations by Sun, Dec 5!
Illiana Jazz Club's Christmas Party, Dinner & Concert with Chicago Cellar Boys & vocalist Roya Naldi
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Dec 12 at 7pm
Shout Section Big Band CD Release for "Lead the Way"
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Dec 13 at 8pm
Merry Christmas From José James
City Winery - Chicago
Tue, Dec 14 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
The Chris White Trio + 3-person Choir - A Charlie Brown Christmas!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Wed, Dec 15 at 7:30pm
Girls Like Us Holiday Cabaret
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Thu, Dec 16 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Dec 16 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Yuletide Grooves | Typhanie Monique, Neal Alger & Friends
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Thu, Dec 16 at 8pm
Pete Ellman Big Band Christmas Concert
The Venue - Aurora
Fri, Dec 17 at 8pm
The Chicago Cellar Boys & Roya Naldi
Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, Dec 17 & Sat, Dec 18 at 7pm & 10:30pm
Robert Glasper
City Winery - Chicago
Fri, Dec 17 at 7:30pm
Anthony Bruno Christmas Spectacular
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Fri, Dec 17 & Sat, Dec 18 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Ben Paterson B3 Organ Trio - I'll Be Thanking Santa!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Dec 17 at 8pm
Pete Ellman Big Band Christmas Concert
Reggie's Music Joint - Chicago
Sun, Dec 19 at 5pm
The Beautiful Day: Kurt Elling Sings Christmas
City Winery - Chicago
Mon, Dec 20 at 7pm
Bryan Eng's "Nat 'King' Cole Christmas Show"
Le Piano - Rogers Park (Chicago)
Wed, Dec 22 at 7:30pm
Saxofonix
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Thu, Dec 23 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Bernhardt/Brian Burke Holiday Jazz!

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Dec 23 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - The Heavy Sounds
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Mon, Dec 27 at 8pm
Frank Catalano & Jimmy Chamberlin
City Winery - Chicago
Thu, Dec 30 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Dec 30 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Bosman Twins Quintet
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Jan 11 at 8pm
Hot Club of Cowtown
City Winery - Chicago
Sun, Jan 23 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Handel – Bach – Vivaldi – Telemann

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Wed, Feb 9 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Pianist Greg Murphy's Album Release for "Cool Water"
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Thu, Feb 10 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Meklit
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Feb 18 at 7:30pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra with guest artists Jeans ‘n Classics
Sergeant Pepper

North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Feb 19 at 7:30pm & Sun, Feb 20 at 3pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra with guest artists Jeans ‘n Classics
Sergeant Pepper

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Fri, Feb 25 at 7:30pm
Better Together Presents The Jazz Soul of Ray Charles
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 12 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Bach: St. John Passion

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Thu, Mar 24 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Camila Meza + The Nectar Orchestra
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Apr 9 at 7:30pm
Alex Cuba
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sun, Apr 10 from 1 to 5pm
Those Were the Days Anniversary Celebration
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago
Fri, Apr 22 through Sun, Apr 24
AXPONA 2022 - Audio Expo North America
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Sat, May 7 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Shostakovich – Rachmaninov – Higdon

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst