90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Barry Winograd
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CST.

Fri, Nov 16 at 6pm & 9pm
Dee Dee Bridgewater's Memphis Soulphony
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Nov 16 at 7:30pm
Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues with Lynne Jordan and Sam Lay
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Nov 17 at 8pm
Ian Maksin and Guitarra Azul
210 Live - Highwood
Sat, Nov 17 at 8:30pm
Rhythm Future Quartet
Ravinia - Bennett Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Sun, Nov 18 at 5:30pm
Blujazz Night: Diane Delin Trio and Judy Night Trio
210 Live - Highwood
Sun, Nov 18 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Nov 18 from 5 to 9pm
South Side Jazz Coalition's 3rd Annual Jazzy Evening In Red Concert and Awards Gala
Hales Franciscan High School - Chicago
Mon, Nov 19 with two sets at 8pm & 10pm
Gayle Kolb's Sextet - CD Release for "Getting Sentimental"
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Nov 20 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Guitarist John McLean's Trio with Dee Alexander

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Nov 21 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Typhanie Monique & Neal Alger

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Nov 21 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Sabertooth Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Sat, Nov 24 at 8pm
The Manhattan Transfer
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sun, Nov 25 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Nov 25 at 6pm
Bill Porter Orchestra
210 Live - Highwood
Wed, Nov 28 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chris White & Terry Bartolotta

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Nov 28 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Gayle Kolb & Joey Skoch

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Nov 29 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Nov 30 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"Oh, What Fun!"

Nichols Concert Hall - Evanston
Fri, Nov 30 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Jazzmeia Horn

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Dec 1 at 5pm & 8pm
Irish Christmas in America
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sat, Dec 1 at 7:30pm
Judy Collins
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Dec 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Dec 1 at 6pm & 9pm
Kenny Garrett Quintet
SPACE - Evanston
Sat, Dec 1 at 8pm
Typhanie Monique
Studio5 - Evanston
Sun, Dec 2 at 7pm
Howard Levy 4
210 Live - Highwood
Sun, Dec 2 at 6pm
Jim Campilongo Trio
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Sun, Dec 2 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band Christmas Show

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Dec 4 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"Oh, What Fun!"

Metropolis Performing Arts Center - Arlington Heights
Wed, Dec 5 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Ava Logan Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 5 at 7:30pm
Dana Hall’s Black Fire Project
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Wed, Dec 5 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Dec 6 at 7:30pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
Lucy Smith Holiday Concert

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Fri, Dec 7 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"Oh, What Fun!"

Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Dec 7 at 7pm
JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Vonology

South Shore Cultural Center - Chicago
Sat, Dec 8 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"Oh, What Fun!"

Grace United Methodist Church - Naperville
Sat, Dec 8 at 7:30pm
Those Were the Days Movie Reel
"Miracle on 34th Street" (1947)
Hosted by Steve Darnall

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Dec 8 at 2:30pm & 7:30pm 12/8, 2:30pm 12/9
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
'Sounds of the Season

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sat, Dec 8 at 7pm
Larry Fuller Trio
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sun, Dec 9 from noon to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Annual Christmas Dinner Dance with The Cellar Boys

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Dec 9 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band Holiday Show w/ Ava Logan

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Dec 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Dec 11 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
The Bittersweet Christmas Band

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Dec 12 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Margaret Murphy-Webb & Charlie Johnson

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 12 at 7:30pm
The Chris White Trio’s “Vince Guaraldi Christmas”
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Wed, Dec 12 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Greg Dudzienski Trio

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Dec 13 from 7:30 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Holiday Concert with Alyssa Allgood

Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Dec 16 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Dec 18 at 7:30pm
The Dave King Trio
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Wed, Dec 19 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Dan Ferris Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 19 at 7:30pm
The Dave King Trio
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Wed, Dec 19 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Dec 20 at 8pm
Kurt Elling - "The Questions" with special guest Marquis Hill
City Winery - Chicago
Fri, Dec 21 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra
CJO’s Holiday ELLabration

Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Fri, Dec 21 at 8pm
Rajiv Halim
Studio5 - Evanston
Wed, Dec 26 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Morgan Pirtle Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 26 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
TBD

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sun, Dec 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Fri, Jan 11 at 7:30pm and Sat, Jan 12 at 2pm
Ragamala Dance Company with music composed and performed by Amir ElSaffar
'Written in Water'

Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Jan 12 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Joe Jencks, Mark Dvorak, & Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Jan 13 at 3pm
UChicago Presents: Music Without Borders
Black String

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Jan 13 at 7pm
John Pizzarelli: A Centennial Celebration of Nat Kink Cole
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Tue, Jan 15 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Clarinetist/Saxophonist Victor Goines

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Jan 19 at 7:30pm
Lula Washington Dance Theatre
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Thu, Jan 24
Sammy Miller and The Congregation
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Fri, Jan 25 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Pablo Sáinz Villegas
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Jan 25 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Alison Ruble Quartet - FREE!

Hinsdale Public Library - Hinsdale
Sun, Jan 27 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Trumpet Glory: German Baroque Masters – Handel, Bach & Telemann

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Feb 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Diamonds in the Rust
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Feb 8 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents
An Intimate Evening with Sweet Honey in the Rock

University of Chicago - Mandel Hall - Chicago
Sat, Feb 9 at 7:30pm
Carrie Newcomer and Over the Rhine
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Fri, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Marquis Hill Blacktet

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
Raul Midón
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Tue, Feb 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Trumpeter Quentin Coaxum

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Feb 21 at 7:30pm
Angélique Kidjo and Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Mar 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Joe Crookston with special guest Charlie Mosbrook
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 2 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Classical Delights – Prokofiev & Mozart

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Mar 2 at 7:30pm
The Queen'’s Cartoonists
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Mar 8 at 7:30pm
Ruthie Foster
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Tue, Mar 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Clarinetist/Saxophonist Eric Schneider & Pianist Jeremy Kahn

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Mon, Mar 25 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Daymé Arocena
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Apr 5 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
The Cookers

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Apr 6 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - The Malvinas
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Apr 12 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Apr 16 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Chris Madsen

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 3 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Chick Corea and Belá Fleck

Symphony Center - Chicago
Sat, May 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Rupert Wates & Kat Eggleston
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 4 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Immersion! – Brahms & Mahler

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, May 17 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Chris Potter Underground Orchestra

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, May 18 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra
CJO at 40

Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Tue, May 21 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Pianist Ben Paterson

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Jun 1 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pride Jazz Orchestra
Stonewall: Love and Liberation

Center on Halsted - Chicago
Fri, Jun 7 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Wayne Shorter Quartet

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Jun 18 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Vibist Thaddeus Tukes

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago