90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

Those Were the Days with Steve Darnall
01:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Playlists
Archive

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CST.

Fri, Jan 24 through Fri, Mar 6
Porchlight Music Theatre
Duke Ellington's Sophisticated Ladies

Ruth Page Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Feb 13 through Sun, Feb 23
Chicago Theatre Week
Various Locations
Sat, Feb 22 at 8:30pm
Jeremy Cunningham Album Release
Constellation - Chicago
Sat, Feb 22 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Chris Madsen Quartet with Alyssa Allgood
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Feb 23 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Feb 25 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Mardi Gras Event Night with David Hawkins

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Feb 26 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Marlene Rosenberg Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Wed, Feb 26 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Alyssa Allgood Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Feb 26 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Two Days, One Night
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Feb 26 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Sam Robinson Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Feb 27 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Megan Curran & Keith Brady

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Feb 28 from noon to 1pm - FREE!
Music Fridays @ Noon - Matt Shevitz "The Music of Billy Strayhorn and Duke Ellington"
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 28 from 6 to 10pm
Teatro Fundus features Luciano Antonio, KAIA String Quartet plus "Live Painting" by Lewis Achenbach and others
Fulton Street Collective (in Hubbard Street Lofts) - Chicago
Fri, Feb 28 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Abdullah Ibrahim & Ekaya

Symphony Center - Chicago
Sun, Mar 1 at 3pm
The Tap Pack
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Mar 1 at 8pm
JigJam
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sun, Mar 1 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 4 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Typhanie Monique Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 4 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Bill Overton's Kettle Brothers

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 4 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Virunga
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Mar 5 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 6 at 8:30pm
Reverso & The Russ Johnson Quartet
Constellation - Chicago
Fri, Mar 6 at 8pm
Chi-Town Jazz Fest
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Mar 7 from 3 to 10pm - FREE!
WDCB & Downtown Oak Park Assoc.
...present "Jazz Thaw" Festival

Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sat, Mar 7 at 7pm
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts - Grayslake
Sun, Mar 8 at 4pm
Downers Grove Choral Society
'Poetic Portraits'

First United Methodist Church - Downers Grove
Sun, Mar 8 at 5pm & 8pm
We Banjo 3
City Winery - Chicago
Sun, Mar 8 at 7pm
Cuban pianist/composer Roberto Fonseca
Old Town School (Armitage Concert Hall) - Chicago
Sun, Mar 8 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 11 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Arlene Bardelle & Tom Muellner

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 11 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Shoplifters
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Mar 12 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Matt Shevitz Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 13 at 7:30pm
Third Coast Percussion
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Mar 14 at 8:30pm
Matthew Shipp with Jason Roebke and Mike Reed
Constellation - Chicago
Sat, Mar 14 at 7:30pm
Marcus Roberts Trio
Nichols Concert Hall at Music Institute of Chicago - Evanston
Sat, Mar 14 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Garnet Rogers
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Mar 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Derek Duleba Quartet featuring Devon Sandridge

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Mar 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Bach's Passion: Featuring the Apollo Chorus of Chicago & Soloists

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Mar 15 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Mar 17 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with pianist Greg Murphy
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Mar 18 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Cheryl Wilson Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Wed, Mar 18 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Ava Logan Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 18 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 19 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 20 through Mon, Mar 30
Chicago Cabaret Week
various Chicago venues - Chicago
Fri, Mar 20 at 7:30pm
Alex Cuba
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Fri, Mar 20 at 8pm
Joel Paterson & The Modern Sounds
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Mar 21 at 8:30pm
Harriet Tubman
Constellation - Chicago
Sun, Mar 22 at 3pm
DuPage Community Jazz Ensemble with special guest Wycliffe Gordon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 22 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Shout Section Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 25 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Dan Ferris Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 25 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Doug Lalli Trio

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 25 at 8:30pm
World Music Wednesdays
Aoife Scott

Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Thu, Mar 26 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
David Kellen Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Mar 26 at 8:30pm
Lara Driscoll Trio: 'Woven Dreams' CD Release
Constellation - Chicago
Fri, Mar 27 at 8pm
Martin Hayes Quartet
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Fri, Mar 27 at 8pm
Steve Rashid
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Mar 28 at 7:30pm
Celebrating 100 Years of Art Blakey
Robin Eubanks, Javon Jackson, Tammy McCann, and Clif Wallace and his Big Band

Nichols Concert Hall at Music Institute of Chicago - Evanston
Sun, Mar 29 at 3pm
Ho Etsa Taiko
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Mar 29 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
tba

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Apr 1 at 8pm
Wrecking Ball & Rent Party Fundraiser
Constellation - Chicago
Fri, Apr 3 at 8pm
Petra Van Nuis & Dennis Luxion
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Apr 4 at 8pm
Orbert Davis' Chicago Jazz Philharmonic: Legends and Lions
Governors State University - University Park
Sat, Apr 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - John Gorka with special guest Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Apr 5 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Bob Schulz's Frisco Jazz Band with Mike Walbridge and more

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Apr 5 at 3pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Melissa Aldana Quintet "Visions of Frida Kahlo"

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Apr 5 at 1pm & 6pm
Straight No Chase "Open Bar" Tour
Paramount Theatre - Aurora
Tue, Apr 7 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Ambi Sumramaniam
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Wed, Apr 8 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Wayne Messmer with the Chris White Trio
"Life is a Ballgame"

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Apr 14 to Fri, Apr 24
Paris Jazz Cruise - A Floating Jazz Fest to Normandy
MS Amadeus Diamond - Paris, France
Wed, Apr 15 at 7:30pm - and it's free!
Jamey Aebersold Jazz Concert Series at UIC - Mark Colby Quartet
UIC School of Theatre & Music - Chicago
Fri, Apr 17 at 6pm
Mix at Six: The Kingdom Choir
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Apr 17 through Sun, Apr 19
AXPONA 2020 - Audio Expo North America
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 18 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
'Wine, Women, Men and Song: What Could Go Wrong?'

Grace United Methodist Church - Naperville
Sat, Apr 18 at 8pm
Lisa Lauren
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, Apr 21 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with saxophonist John Wojciechowski
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Apr 24 at 7pm (Cocktails & Conversation at 6:30pm)
WDCB Jazz Night at Water Street Studios - Chris Greene Quartet
Water Street Studios - Batavia
Fri, Apr 24 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
'Wine, Women, Men and Song: What Could Go Wrong?'

Nichols Concert Hall at Music Institute of Chicago - Evanston
Fri, Apr 24 at 6pm
The Roaring 20s: Chicago and the Jazz Age - Reginald Robinson
Driehaus Museum - Chicago
Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
Howard Levy & Don Stiernberg - Super Session of Swing!
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Apr 25 at 7:30pm
Ranky Tanky
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Apr 25 at 8pm
Lakeside Singers
'Wine, Women, Men and Song: What Could Go Wrong?'

St. James Episcopal Cathedral - Chicago
Sat, May 2 from 1 to 5pm
Those Were the Days 50th Anniversary Celebration
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
Jackie Allen
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Ordinary Elephant with special guest Wes Collins
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, May 3 at 3pm
UChicago presents Plena Libre
University of Chicago - Mandel Hall - Chicago
Fri, May 8 at 8pm
Bobby Lewis & Russ Phillips: "Louis by Lewis"
Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Russians & Percussion: Shostakovitch & Rachmaninoff

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Tue, May 12 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Fri, May 15 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Vijay Iyer and Chicago Guests

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 15 at 8pm
The Last Word: CD Release Concert
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, May 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with pianist Julius Tucker
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 22 at 8pm
Typhanie Monique
Studio5 - Evanston
Sun, May 31 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Jake Sanders Quintet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Fri, Jun 5 at 8pm
Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Dianne Reeves Beleza Brazil

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Jun 9 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jun 16 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with drummer Clif Wallace
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Jun 21 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Jun 28 from 7:30 to 10pm
Marshall Vente's Annual Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Sun, Jul 19 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 16 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Jazz Community Big Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 30 from 5:30 to 8pm
Marshall Vente's Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Sun, Sep 20 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Annie & The Fur Trappers

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 18 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Nov 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Shout Section Big Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge