90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

Those Were the Days with Steve Darnall
01:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Sun, Aug 19 at 4:30pm
The Redmonds and more: Fundraiser for J.B. Ritchie
210 Live - Highwood
Sun, Aug 19 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert - Dance Party with Jazz Community Big Band!
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 19 from 6:30 to 8pm
The Lineup with Amir ElSaffar
Gallagher Way - Chicago
Sun, Aug 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 21 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ernest Dawkins

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 22 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 22 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Typhanie Monique Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Aug 23 at 8pm
Nashwood Kickoff: Kevin Purcell & The Root Doctors
210 Live - Highwood
Thu, Aug 23 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Zazz Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Aug 24 through Sun, Sep 2
40th Annual Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Sun, Aug 26 at 2pm
Dave Ness Trio - CD Release for "Grooveness"
Antioch High School Auditorium - Antioch
Sun, Aug 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 26 at 3:30pm
Summer Horns II Tour
Dave Koz and Friends

Country Club Hills Theater - Country Club Hills
Mon, Aug 27 at 6pm
Summer Jazz at the Harris
Mike Reed's People Places & Things

Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Mon, Aug 27 from 6 to 7pm
WDCB's Jazz Fest Week Live Broadcast!
Richard Johnson

PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Tue, Aug 28 from 6 to 7pm
WDCB's Jazz Fest Week Live Broadcast!
Jo Ann Daugherty Trio

PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Tue, Aug 28 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown Tribute to Muhal Richard Abrams

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 29 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Greg Dudzienski Trio

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 29 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Margaret Murphy-Webb & Charlie Johnson

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Aug 30 at 7pm
Skip Towne & the Greyhounds
210 Live - Highwood
Thu, Aug 30 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Sat, Sep 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Sep 1 at 9:30pm
Summer Jazz at the Harris
Makaya McCraven

Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Sep 1 at 7pm
Buddy Guy and Toronzo Cannon
Country Club Hills Theater - Country Club Hills
Sun, Sep 2 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 2 at 8pm
Fall-For-Music Fest: Paa Kow
210 Live - Highwood
Sun, Sep 2 at 9:30pm
Jazz Record Art Collective
Dee Alexander Quartet performs Nina Simone's "JAZZ MASTERS 17"

Fulton Street Collective (in Hubbard Street Lofts) - Chicago
Mon, Sep 3 from 2 to 11pm
Ira Sullivan & Friends host the 2nd Annual Rusty Jones Labor Day Instrumental Jam
Fulton Street Collective (in Hubbard Street Lofts) - Chicago
Tue, Sep 4 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Greg Ward

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 5 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Dan Ferris Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Sep 5 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Planet Flippo Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Sep 6 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Eddie Stevens Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Sep 6 through Sun, Sep 9
St. Charles Jazz Weekend
Downtown St. Charles - multiple venues - St. Charles
Sat, Sep 8 at 1pm
Maxwell Street Blues Festival
Maxwell Street - Chicago
Sat, Sep 8 and Sun, Sep 9
West End Arts Festival
Stone Avenue METRA Station - LaGrange
Sat, Sep 8 at 7pm
West End Arts Festival
Elmhurst College Jazz Band

Stone Avenue METRA Station - LaGrange
Sun, Sep 9 from 3 to 4:15pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Chicago Cellar Boys - FREE!

Skokie Public Library - Skokie
Sun, Sep 9 from 5:30 to 8pm
Marshall Vente's Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Sun, Sep 9 at 2pm
West End Arts Festival
Multiplicity

Stone Avenue METRA Station - LaGrange
Tue, Sep 11 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Victor Jesus Garcia

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Tue, Sep 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Sep 12 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Alison Ruble & Jo Ann Daugherty

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Sep 13 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Greg Dudzienski Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Fri, Sep 14 at 7pm
Greg Murphy Trio with Harrison Bankhead and Marcus Evans
The Promontory - Chicago
Sat, Sep 15 from noon to 6pm
Englewood Jazz Festival
Hamilton Park - Chicago
Sun, Sep 16 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Marty Grosz & Friends

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Sep 16 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
TBA

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 16 at 7pm
Harold López-Nussa Trio
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Tue, Sep 18 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Maggie Brown

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 19 at 6pm
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman
210 Live - Highwood
Wed, Sep 19 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Ava Logan Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Sep 19 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Sep 20 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jim Pierce Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Sep 20 at 7:30pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
Jo Ann Daugherty Trio

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Sat, Sep 22 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Roy Zimmerman
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Sep 22 and Sun, Sept 23
Windy City Blues Festival
Cermak Woods - Lyons
Sun, Sep 23 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 25 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Tue, Sep 25 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Shadowfields

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Sep 26 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Morgan Pirtle Duo

Parkers' Restaurant & Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Sep 26 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ryan Schultz/Chad McCullough Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Sep 27 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Bernhardt Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Sep 27 at 9pm
WDCB/Big Shoulders Coffee Night with JRAC! Chad McCullough Sextet plays "Kind of Blue"
Jazz Record Art Collective in Fulton Street Collective (Hubbard Street Lofts) - Chicago
Sat, Sep 29 and Sun, Sep 30
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Sat, Sep 29 at 8pm
Run Boy Run
Fermilab's Ramsey Auditorium - Batavia
Sun, Sep 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 30 at 6:30pm
Madeleine Peyroux
Thalia Hall - Chicago
Sat, Oct 6 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Oct 6 at 7pm
Erwin Helfer & Reginald Robinson
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Tue, Oct 9 at 11am
Glenn Miller Orchestra
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Fri, Oct 12 at 7pm
Aaron Neville Duo
SPACE - Evanston
Fri, Oct 12 at 7pm
JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Family Ties

Sherman Park - Chicago
Sat, Oct 13 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Vance Gilbert with special guest Hope Dunbar
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Wed, Oct 17 at 6pm
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman
210 Live - Highwood
Fri, Oct 19 from 7 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Chris Davis Jazztet - FREE!

Orland Park Public Library - Orland Park
Sat, Oct 20 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
45th Anniversary "Mini-Fest"

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 21 at 7pm
WDCB "Insider" Concert with Brian Charette
210 Live - Highwood
Fri, Nov 2 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Christian McBride New Jawn

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Nov 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Nov 10 at 2pm
An afternoon of blues with Donna Herula
Bartlett Public Library - Bartlett
Sun, Nov 11 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Nov 11 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Geof Bradfield Trio - FREE!

St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Tue, Nov 13 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Fri, Nov 16 at 7:30pm
Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues with Lynne Jordan and Sam Lay
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Fri, Nov 30 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Jazzmeia Horn

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Dec 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Thu, Dec 6 at 7:30pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
Lucy Smith Holiday Concert

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Fri, Dec 7 at 7pm
JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Vonology

South Shore Cultural Center - Chicago
Sun, Dec 9 from noon to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Annual Christmas Dinner Dance

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Dec 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Dec 13 from 7:30 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Holiday Concert with Alyssa Allgood

Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jan 12 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Joe Jencks, Mark Dvorak, & Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Jan 13 at 3pm
UChicago Presents: Music Without Borders
Black String

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Feb 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Diamonds in the Rust
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Feb 8 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents
An Intimate Evening with Sweet Honey in the Rock

University of Chicago - Mandel Hall - Chicago
Fri, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Marquis Hill Blacktet

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
Raul Midón
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Joe Crookston with special guest Charlie Mosbrook
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Mar 8 at 7:30pm
Ruthie Foster
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Fri, Apr 5 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
The Cookers

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Apr 6 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - The Malvinas
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Rupert Wates & Kat Eggleston
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, May 17 at 7:30pm
UChicago Presents: Jazz at the Logan
Chris Potter Underground Orchestra

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago