90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

Swing Shift with Bruce Oscar
11:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Playlists
Archive

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Fri, Sep 17 & Sat, Sep 18
Englewood Jazz Festival
Hamilton Park - Chicago
Sat, Sep 18 from 11:30 to 6pm
Main Street Music Fest
Village Green - Park Forest
Sat, Sep 18 at 8pm
Chicago Sinfonietta
'New Folk' with guest artist Tessa Lark

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Sep 18 from 5:30 to 8:30pm
"Chicago In Tune" Blues Concert celebrating 50th Anniversary of Alligator Records
Millennium Park - Jay Pritzker Pavilion - Chicago
Sun, Sep 19 at 7pm
Sawbuck Sunday Blues Series with Joanna Connor
HVAC Pub - Chicago
Mon, Sep 20 at 7:30pm
Chicago Sinfonietta
'New Folk' with guest artist Tessa Lark

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Sep 21 at 8pm & 10pm - FREE!
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Johnny Blas Latin Jazz Quintet

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Sep 22 at 8pm
Jazz Record Art Collective - Thaddeus Tukes performs Grant Green's "Idle Moments"
Fulton Street Collective (in Hubbard Street Lofts) - Chicago
Wed, Sep 22 at 6pm
DuJazz Summer Series: Chris Greene
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago
Thu, Sep 23 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Andy Schlinder Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Sep 23 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Michael Lerich Ensemble
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Thu, Sep 23 at 8pm
Heisenberg Uncertainty Players CD Release Concert for "Gradient"
Reggie's Music Joint - Chicago
Fri, Sep 24 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Pharez Whitted Quintet with special guest vocalist Opal Staples
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Sep 25
Deer Park Jazz & Wine Festival
Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park
Sat, Sep 25 & Sun, Sep 26
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
various venues - Hyde Park (Chicago)
Sat, Sep 25 at 7:30pm
Ron Hawking Sings and Swings His Way
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Sep 26 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club welcomes The Original Salty Dogs
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Sep 26 at 7pm
Madeleine Peyroux
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sun, Sep 26 at 7pm
Music in Mundy Park: Joshua Jern Jazz Orchestra
The Venue | Mundy Park - Aurora
Wed, Sep 29 at 6pm
DuJazz Summer Series: Clif Wallace Big Band
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago
Thu, Sep 30 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Adelle's Restaurant - Wheaton
Thu, Sep 30 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz series - Pat Mallinger's Birdsong Quartet
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Fri, Oct 1 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Denise Thimes Quintet - The Best of Nina Simone & Billie Holiday
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Oct 2 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Victor Goines Quartet
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Oct 2 at 6:30pm
Chicago Humanities Festival
Makaya McCraven in Conversation and Performance

Harold Washington Cultural Center - Chicago
Tue, Oct 5 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Nathalie Joachim + Spektral Quartet
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Wed, Oct 6 at 6pm
DuJazz Summer Series: Africa & Maggie Brown "2 Brown Sisters"
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago
Thu, Oct 7 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Isaiah Spencer Trio
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Sat, Oct 9 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Bosman Twins Quintet
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Thu, Oct 14 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Petra van Nuis/Dennis Luxion//Doug Hayes
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Fri, Oct 15 & Sat, Oct 16 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Karrin Allyson - Allyson Sings Allison
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Oct 15 through Sun, Oct 17
Logan Center Blues Festival
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Oct 16 at 7:30pm
Norris Cultural Arts Center presents: Fareed Haque - My Secret Tango
Baker Community Center - St. Charles
Sun, Oct 17 at 7:30pm
Ranky Tanky
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Thu, Oct 21 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Greg Dudzienski Quartet
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Fri, Oct 22 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Henry Johnson Quartet with special guest Sharel Cassity
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sat, Oct 23 at 7:30pm
Deeply Rooted Dance Theater
Auditorium Theatre - Chicago
Thu, Oct 28 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Series - Mulligan Mosaics Big Band
Epiphany Center For The Arts - Chicago
Sat, Oct 30 at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
Champian Fulton
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Tue, Nov 9 at 8pm & 10pm - FREE!
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Jo Ann Daugherty Trio plus Thaddeus Tukes

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Nov 13 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Falla – Tchaikovsky – Ravel – Respighi

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Nov 13 at 7pm
Elmhurst Centre for Performing Arts "Spotlight Gala"
Livestream Online
Fri, Nov 19 at 7:30pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
The Film Music of John Williams

North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Nov 20 at 7:30pm
Norris Cultural Arts Center presents: Mary Hunt Band
Baker Community Center - St. Charles
Sat, Nov 20 at 7:30pm & Sun, Nov 21 at 3pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
The Film Music of John Williams

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sat, Nov 20 at 7:30pm
Orbert Davis’ Chicago Jazz Philharmonic
"Forward Momentum"

Governors State University - University Park
Fri, Dec 10 at 8pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Spectacular

Raue Center for the Arts - Crystal Lake
Sat, Dec 11 at 12pm & 5pm and Sun, Dec 12 at 3pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Spectacular

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sun, Dec 12 at 7:30pm
A Carpenters Christmas
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sun, Jan 23 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Handel – Bach – Vivaldi – Telemann

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Thu, Feb 10 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Meklit
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Feb 18 at 7:30pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra with guest artists Jeans ‘n Classics
Sergeant Pepper

North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Feb 19 at 7:30pm & Sun, Feb 20 at 3pm
Elgin Symphony Orchestra with guest artists Jeans ‘n Classics
Sergeant Pepper

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sat, Mar 12 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Bach: St. John Passion

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Thu, Mar 24 at 6pm
Mix at Six - Camila Meza + The Nectar Orchestra
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Sun, Apr 10 from 1 to 5pm
Those Were the Days Anniversary Celebration
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago
Fri, Apr 22 through Sun, Apr 24
AXPONA 2022 - Audio Expo North America
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Sat, May 7 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Shostakovich – Rachmaninov – Higdon

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst