90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists
Archive

Folk/Americana Music Calendar (also includes World/Celtic music)
please note: all times are CST.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sat, Feb 1 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Feb 1 at 7pm
Jamie O’Reilly
Givins Beverly Castle - Chicago
Fri, Feb 7 at 7:30pm
Hot Club of Cowtown
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Belushi Concert Hall - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 7 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Sat, Feb 8 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: Tim Grimm
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Feb 8 at 8pm
Plank Road Old-time Barn Dance
Two Way Street Coffee House - Downers Grove
Tue, Feb 11 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Mark Dvorak

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 14 and Sat, Feb 15
60th Annual University of Chicago Folk Festival
University of Chicago - Mandel Hall - Chicago
Fri, Feb 14 at 7PM
Valentine's Day Concert with Celtic-American Roots Music Group - RUNA
Grace Lutheran Church - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlán
Symphony Center - Chicago
Sat, Feb 22 at 7pm
Anne Harris
Givins Beverly Castle - Chicago
Tue, Feb 25 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Mardi Gras Event Night with David Hawkins

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Feb 25 from 6 to 9:30PM
Fat Tuesday with Radium Isotope Band
Lowcountry (Lakeview) - Chicago
Tue, Feb 25 from 6 to 9:30PM
Radium Isotope Band
Lowcountry (Lakeview) - Chicago
Sat, Feb 29 at 2pm & 7:30pm
Trinity Irish Dance Company
Auditorium Theatre at Roosevelt University - Chicago
Sun, Mar 1 at 8pm
JigJam
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Fri, Mar 6 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Sun, Mar 8 at 5pm & 8pm
We Banjo 3
City Winery - Chicago
Sat, Mar 14 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Garnet Rogers
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 14 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: Mark Dvorak
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Mar 14 at 8pm
Plank Road Old-time Barn Dance
Two Way Street Coffee House - Downers Grove
Sun, Mar 15 at 7pm
Jan + Jim
Grayslake Heritage Center - Grayslake
Wed, Mar 25 at 8:30pm
World Music Wednesdays
Aoife Scott

Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sun, Mar 29 at 3pm
Ho Etsa Taiko
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Apr 3 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Sat, Apr 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - John Gorka with special guest Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Apr 4 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: Danny Schmidt
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Apr 18 at 8pm
Plank Road Old-time Barn Dance
Two Way Street Coffee House - Downers Grove
Sun, Apr 19 at 7pm
Tricia Alexander
Grayslake Heritage Center - Grayslake
Fri, May 1 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concerts - Ordinary Elephant with special guest Wes Collins
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Jun 5 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Fri, Jul 3 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Fri, Aug 7 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Fri, Sep 4 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Fri, Oct 2 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Fri, Nov 6 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago
Fri, Dec 4 and every 1st Friday from 7:30 to 9:30pm
Bubbles Brown
Honky Tonk BBQ - Chicago