90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

Blacks & Blues with Doug Curry
10:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Playlists

Folk/Americana Music Calendar (also includes World/Celtic music)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sat, Apr 20 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Apr 27 through Sat, May 11
American Folk Blues Festival
Daley Plaza - Chicago
Sat, Apr 27 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Apr 27 at 8pm
Plank Road Old-Time Barndance
Two Way Street Coffee House - Downers Grove
Sun, Apr 28 at 3pm
Mary Flower
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sun, Apr 28 and monthly from 2 to 3:30pm - FREE! (donations appreciated)
All-Ages Community Barn Dance
Grace Lutheran Church - Glen Ellyn
Sat, May 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Rupert Wates & Kat Eggleston
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 4 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Fri, May 10 at 8pm
Della Mae
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Sat, May 11 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Wed, May 15 at 8:30pm
Che Apalache
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sat, May 18 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, May 25 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 1 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 1 from noon to 6pm (Camping 5/31-6/2)
Northern Illinois Bluegrass Association (NIBA) Bluegrass Festival
Lyon Farms - Yorkville
Sun, Jun 2 at 7pm
Bluegrass Jam
Grayslake Heritage Center - Grayslake
Sat, Jun 8 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 8 and Sun, Jun 9
Gebhard Woods Dulcimer & Traditional Music Festival
Goold Park - Morris
Sat, Jun 15 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 22 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 29 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Fri, Jul 5 at 7pm
Dark Star Orchestra
RiverEdge Park - Aurora