90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

Infinite Groove with Bob Signorelli
12:00 AM - 05:00 AM

Playlists
Archive

Folk/Americana Music Calendar (also includes World/Celtic music)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sat, Jul 24 at 11am
Out Back Summer Sessions featuring The Okee Dokee Brothers
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Jul 24 and every 4th Saturday from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Country and Western Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sun, Jul 25 at 7pm
The Claudettes: Music in Mundy Park Outdoor Concert
The Venue | Mundy Park - Aurora
Sun, Jul 25 at 7pm
The Claudettes: Music in Mundy Park Outdoor Concert
The Venue | Mundy Park - Aurora
Fri, Jul 30 at 7pm
Old Town School of Folk Music Canal Shores Series
The Steel Wheels

Canal Shores Golf Course - Evanston
Sat, Jul 31 at 5:45pm
Northern Illinois Bluegrass Association Festival - Truman's Ridge
Sandwich Fairgrounds - Sandwich
Tue, Aug 3 at 8pm
Deke Dickerson & The Joel Paterson Trio
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 4 at 6pm
St. Paul's Church Picnic - Truman's Ridge
St. Paul Lutheran Church - Rockford
Thu, Aug 5 at 7:30pm
Out Back Summer Sessions featuring Maxwell Street Klezmer Band
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Aug 7 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Tue, Aug 10 and every 2nd Tuesday from 7 to 9pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Song Circle -- BYOS!
Livestream Online
Sun, Aug 15
Claudia Russell & Bruce Kaplan
Grayslake Heritage Center - Grayslake
Fri, Aug 20 at 7pm
Old Town School of Folk Music Canal Shores Series
Mason Jennings

Canal Shores Golf Course - Evanston
Sat, Aug 21 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Fri, Aug 27 through Sun, Aug 29
Peoria Irish Fest
Riverfront Park - Peoria
Sat, Aug 28 at 6:45pm
Two Rivers Festival - Truman's Ridge
12314 Harrison Rd - Durand
Sat, Aug 28 and every 4th Saturday from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Country and Western Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Wed, Sep 1 at 5pm
Truman's Ridge
Pavillion on the Riverfront - Dixon
Fri, Sep 3 at 7pm
Old Town School of Folk Music Canal Shores Series
Dolly Varden

Canal Shores Golf Course - Evanston
Sat, Sep 4 at 5pm
Truman's Ridge
New Life United Methodist Church - Machesney Park
Sat, Sep 4 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Sep 11 at noon
Sunflower Festival - Truman's Ridge
Kuipers Family Farm - Maple Park
Sun, Sep 12 at 7pm
The High Kings
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Sep 14 and every 2nd Tuesday from 7 to 9pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Song Circle -- BYOS!
Livestream Online
Fri, Sep 17 at 7pm
Old Town School of Folk Music Canal Shores Series
Sons of the Never Wrong

Canal Shores Golf Course - Evanston
Sat, Sep 18 at 8pm
Catfish Keith
Tobias Music - Downers Grove
Sat, Sep 18 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Sep 25 and every 4th Saturday from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Country and Western Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Fri, Oct 1 at 7pm
Truman's Ridge
Sandwich Opera House - Sandwich
Sat, Oct 2 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Oct 9 at 6:30pm & 10pm & Sun, Oct 10 at 5:30pm & 9pm
Bonnie "Prince" Billy and Jonathan Richman
Constellation - Chicago
Tue, Oct 12 and every 2nd Tuesday from 7 to 9pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Song Circle -- BYOS!
Livestream Online
Sat, Oct 16 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Oct 23 and every 4th Saturday from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Country and Western Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Nov 6 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Tue, Nov 9 and every 2nd Tuesday from 7 to 9pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Song Circle -- BYOS!
Livestream Online
Sat, Nov 20 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Nov 27 and every 4th Saturday from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Country and Western Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Sat, Dec 4 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online
Tue, Dec 14 and every 2nd Tuesday from 7 to 9pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's monthly Song Circle -- BYOS!
Livestream Online
Sat, Dec 18 and 1st & 3rd Saturdays from 2 to 4pm
Plank Road Folk Music Society's twice monthly Sing-Around
Livestream Online