90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Matthew Hermes
12:00 AM - 05:00 AM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Wed, Jul 10 through Fri, Aug 23
Anti-Cruelty Society's "Youth Who Care"
The Anti-Cruelty Society - Chicago
Wed, Aug 21 at 7pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
William Kurk Trio - FREE!

Vernon Area Public Library - Lincolnshire
Wed, Aug 21 from 7 to 9pm - FREE!
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park/Boathouse - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 22 from 6 to 7pm
How to Break Down College Applications
Geneva Public Library - Geneva
Fri, Aug 23 through Sun, Sep 1
41st Annual Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Aug 23 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Aug 24 at 2PM
Glen Ellyn Historical Society's Program “Emmet Till, Spark of the Modern Civil Rights Movement"
Glen Ellyn Police Department Community Room - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Aug 24 at 2pm
Artemis Singers Free Concert
Women & Children First - Chicago
Sun, Aug 25 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 25 at 4pm
Elmhurst Choral Union: Microwave Masterpieces
Immanuel Lutheran Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Aug 25 at noon
Tylerman Film Festival
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Wed, Aug 28 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Aug 28 from noon to 7pm
Continuing Education's Professional Development Open House
College of Du Page - Student Resource Center (SRC) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 29 through Sat, Oct 12
EXHIBIT - Edra Soto
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 30 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Aug 30 to Mon, Sep 2
2019 Holy Trinity Parish Fest
Westmont Centre - Westmont
Sun, Sep 1 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 3 by appointment only
Singer Auditions: Elmhurst Choral Union
Elmhurst College - Irion Hall - Elmhurst
Thu, Sep 5 from 6:30 to 8:45pm
Dinner and a Movie with the Downers Grove Area Branch of AAUW
Downers Grove Public Library - Downers Grove
Fri, Sep 6 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Sep 6 from 10am to 6pm
Connect & Celebrate: Chicago Conference
Hyatt Regency O'Hare - Rosemont
Fri, Sep 6 from 10AM to 6PM
Women’s Business Development Center's "Connect & Celebrate"
Hyatt Regency O'Hare - Rosemont
Fri, Sep 6 through Thu, Sep 12
Film Screening: No Small Matter
Gene Siskel Film Center - Chicago
Sat, Sep 7 at 8AM
National Kidney Foundation of Illinois presents "Living with Kidney Disease & Transplantation"
Illinois Institute of Technology - Herman Hall - Chicago
Sat, Sep 7 from 8:30am to 5:30pm
Unity of Fox Valley's Fall Women's Retreat
Unity of Fox Valley - Batavia
Sun, Sep 8 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 8 from noon to 9pm
Frida Fest!
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 8 at 7pm
Artrageous at Frida Fest! McAnnich Arts Center
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Sep 11 at 6pm
Allies for Access - A Fundraiser for Midwest Access Coalition
ERIS Brewery & Cider House - Chicago
Fri, Sep 13 at 7pm
Laura Story Benefit Concert for STARS Family Services
College Church - Wheaton
Fri, Sep 13 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Sep 14 at 11am
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Sep 14 at 7pm
Barn Dance with Plank Road Folk Music Society
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 15 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Sep 16 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Wed, Sep 18 at 1pm - FREE!
Visiting Artist Series - A Conversation with Nick Cave
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Sep 20 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Sep 21 from 1 to 4PM
Annual Smithsonian Museum Day Live at Stacy's Tavern Museum
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Sep 24 at 5:30pm
After School Matters Gala 2019
Wintrust Arena - Chicago
Wed, Sep 25 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Fri, Sep 27 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 and Sun, Sep 29 - FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 from 5 to 8pm
Harvest against Hunger fall fundraiser
College of Du Page - Robert J. Miller Homeland Security Education Center (HEC) - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 28 from 8AM to 1PM
Glen Ellyn Police Department's Car Show to Benefit Special Olympics Illinois
Glen Ellyn's Glenwood Parking Lot - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 29 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Fri, Oct 4 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Oct 5 at 2pm
COD Food Truck Rally & Sunset 5K
College of DuPage's Bjarne Ulsvik Football Stadium - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 11 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Oct 12 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
CELESTIAL VISIONS: Strauss, Sibelius & more

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 13 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Petra van Nuis - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Fri, Oct 18 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Mon, Oct 21 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, Oct 22 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Mie Kongo
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 25 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Nov 1 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Nov 8 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sun, Nov 10 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY'S PATHÉTIQUE : Dvorak & Prokofiev too

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Nov 15 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Mon, Nov 18 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Wed, Nov 20 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Aden Kumler
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 22 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 22 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Thu, Nov 28 at 8am
Naperville Noon Lions 5K Turkey Trot
Naperville Central High School - Naperville
Fri, Nov 29 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Thu, Dec 5 from 7:30 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
A Holiday Concert with Abigail Riccards/Jeannie Tanner Quintet - FREE!

Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Dec 6 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Dec 13 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Dec 14 at 7:30pm
Those Were the Days Movie Reel
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Dec 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Orchestra: The Music of Christmas
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Mon, Dec 16 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Fri, Dec 20 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Dec 27 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Jan 24 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jan 26 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
MOZART MAGIC: Chamber selections featuring ESO winds & brass

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Tue, Jan 28 by appointment only
Singer Auditions: Elmhurst Choral Union
Elmhurst College - Irion Hall - Elmhurst
Thu, Feb 20 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Paola Cabal
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 29 at 7pm
Elmhurst Choral Union: Medley of Melodies
First United Methodist Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Mar 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
BACH'S PASSION: Featuring the Apollo Chorus of Chicago & Soloists

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Wed, Mar 18 at 1pm - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Mary Mattingly
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 29 at 3pm
Ho Etsa Taiko
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Wed, Apr 8 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Vladimir Radutny
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Apr 26 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Salt Creek Chamber Orchestra: Majestic Mozart
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
RUSSIANS & PERCUSSION: Shostakovitch & Rachmaninoff

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst