90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz

Playlists
Archive

Community Events, PSAs & Other Music (includes fundraisers, run/walk events, etc. plus visual and performing arts and all ‘other’ music formats including folk/Americana, world, classical, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Featured Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Fri, May 10 through Sat, Jun 1
(97350) 2024-05-10: The Half-Life of Marie Curie
Riverfront Playhouse - Aurora
Wed, May 22 and 2nd & 4th Wednesdays from 7 to 8pm
(94943) 2024-05-22: L’Institut français d’Oak Park's Online French-Language Conversation Café
Livestream Online
Fri, May 24 & Sat, May 25 at 7:30PM
(97384) 2024-05-24: Billy Strings
Allstate Arena - Rosemont
Sat, May 25 & Sun May 26 from 10am to 5pm
(97981) 2024-05-25: 35th Annual Prairie Arts Festival Fine Art & Fine Craft Exhibition and Sale
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, May 25 & Sun, May 26
(97748) 2024-05-25: St. Charles Business Alliance's "St. Charles Fine Art Show"
Riverside Avenue - St. Charles
Sat, May 25 from 9AM to Noon
(97465) 2024-05-25: Naperville Astronomical Association - Safe, free viewing of the Sun!
Naperville Riverwalk Dandelion Fountain - Naperville
Sat, May 25 at 7:30pm
(97173) 2024-05-25: Tim Easton
Hey Nonny - Arlington Heights
Sat, May 25 at 2PM
(96839) 2024-05-25: Glen Ellyn Historical Society - Ron Aubrey's Saving Lake Ellyn
Glen Ellyn History Center at Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, May 26 from 3 to 5pm
(97749) 2024-05-26: Summer Concert Series: Elvis My Way
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Fri, May 31 through Sun, Jun 2
(95636) 2024-05-31: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra's "Latin Fire"
MSO Bradley Symphony Center - Milwaukee, WI
Sat, Jun 1 from 10AM to 3PM
(97643) 2024-06-01: 9th Annual Glen Ellyn Vintage Auto Fest
Glen Ellyn History Center at Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 1 from 8AM to 2PM
(97467) 2024-06-01: Reddick Mansion's "Putt for History" Golf Outing
Pine Hills Golf Club - Ottawa
Sat, Jun 1 from 8:30 to 10PM
(97466) 2024-06-01: Naperville Astronomical Association's Observatory Public Night
NAA Astronomy Education Center - Naperville
Sat, Jun 1 from 10 to 3PM
(97879) 2024-06-01: 9th Annual Glen Ellyn Vintage Auto Fest
Glen Ellyn History Center at Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 1 & Sun, Jun 2 at 7pm
(97455) 2024-06-01: Parliament Funkadelic & George Clinton
The Outset - Chicago
Sun, Jun 2 from 2 to 6pm
(97334) 2024-06-02: Wisdom Speaks Solutions Business Bonanza 2024
Palace Regency Hall - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 2 from 3 to 5pm
(97750) 2024-06-02: Summer Concert Series: Rod Tuffcurls & the Bench Press
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Tue, Jun 4 & Wed, Jun 5
(96678) 2024-06-04: U2030 Future-Think-a-Thon
Oracle Innovation Lab - Deerfield
Thu, Jun 6 from noon to 1pm
(97723) 2024-06-06: WDCB pre-Blues Fest Live Broadcast
Pete Benson & Oscar Wilson

PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Thu, Jun 6 through Sun, Jun 9 (Thu, Jun 6 at Ramova Theatre)
(97481) 2024-06-06: Chicago Blues Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Thu, Jun 6 through Sun, Jun 9
(97347) 2024-06-06: Chicago's Puerto Rican Festival 2024
Humboldt Park - Chicago
Fri, Jun 7 at 7:30pm
(95897) 2024-06-07: Ensemble Español Spanish Dance Theater
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Jun 8 at 1pm
(97405) 2024-06-08: Peony Party Fundraiser
Schweikher House - Schaumburg
Sat, Jun 8 from 9am to 3pm
(97740) 2024-06-08: 2nd Annual Fox Valley Antiques Show
DuPage County Fairgrounds - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 8 from 10am to 4pm
(97418) 2024-06-08: Aurora Greenfest
Prisco Community Center - Aurora
Wed, Jun 12 at 7pm
(96830) 2024-06-12: Steve Darnall presents “Radio in the Windy City”
Batavia Public Library - Batavia
Fri, Jun 14 & Sat, Jun 15
(96636) 2024-06-14: 38th Annual Scottish Festival & Highland Games
DuPage County Fairgrounds - Wheaton
Fri, Jun 14 & Sat, Jun 15 from 9AM to 5PM
(97383) 2024-06-14: Spring Art Tour
Plymouth Arts Center - Plymouth, WI
Fri, Jun 14 from 5 to 8PM
(97880) 2024-06-14: Historic Game Night
Glen Ellyn History Center at Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jun 16 from 3 to 5pm
(97752) 2024-06-16: Summer Concert Series: Signed, Sealed, Delivered
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jun 20 through Sat, Jun 22
(97675) 2024-06-20: 2024 AAUW Wheaton-Glen Ellyn Used Book Sale
Westfield Elementary School - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 20 through Sat, Jun 22 from 10AM to 5PM
(97881) 2024-06-20: Vintage and Antique Market: A GEHS Fundraiser
Glen Ellyn History Center at Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 20 at 6pm
(92500) 2024-06-20: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 20 from 4 to 8pm
(96835) 2024-06-20: Kane County Senior Citizen Council Dance Party
Lincoln Inn Banquets - Batavia
Fri, Jun 21
(97315) 2024-06-21: Make Music Chicago 2024
Various Venues - Chicago
Fri, Jun 21 at 8pm
(97612) 2024-06-21: Charlotte Morris at Songwriter Night
Uncommon Ground (Lakeview) - Chicago
Thu, Jun 27 at 8pm
(97956) 2024-06-27: WDCB Encore Film Series
Wes Bound: The Genius of Wes Montgomery

College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 29 at 2PM
(97882) 2024-06-29: Cordelia Harvey "Angel in a Blue Bonnet"
Glen Ellyn History Center at Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jun 30 from 3 to 5:30pm
(97753) 2024-06-30: Summer Concert Series: Earth to Mars
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Wed, Jul 3 at 6:15pm
(97055) 2024-07-03: Truman's Ridge
Grandon Civic Center - Sterling
Sat, Jul 6 at 7pm
(97973) 2024-07-06: Schaumburg's Summer Breeze Concert Series: Soul Sacrifice
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Jul 7 from 3 to 5pm
(97754) 2024-07-07: Summer Concert Series: Fortunate Sons
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Jul 13 from noon to 8pm
(97725) 2024-07-13: RE:Fest 2024 Summer Eco Street Fest
ReBuilding Exchange - Chicago
Sat, Jul 13 at 7pm
(97974) 2024-07-13: Schaumburg's Summer Breeze Concert Series: The Lovettes
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Jul 14 from 3 to 5pm
(97755) 2024-07-14: Summer Concert Series: Fearless
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 18 at 6pm
(97388) 2024-07-18: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 18 from 4 to 8pm
(96832) 2024-07-18: DuPage County Senior Citizen Council Dance Party
Abbington Distinctive Banquets - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 20 at 11:30am
(97056) 2024-07-20: Truman's Ridge
Judson University's Herrick Chapel - Elgin
Sat, Jul 20 at 7pm
(97975) 2024-07-20: Schaumburg's Summer Breeze Concert Series: Horizon
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Jul 21 from 3 to 5pm
(97756) 2024-07-21: Summer Concert Series: Saved by the 90s
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Wed, Jul 24 at 6:30pm
(97057) 2024-07-24: Truman's Ridge
Covenant Living at the Holmstad - Batavia
Fri, Jul 26 through Sun, Aug 4
(97632) 2024-07-26: Schaumburg Summer Theatre's "All Shook Up"
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Jul 28 from 3 to 5pm
(97757) 2024-07-28: Summer Concert Series: Hairbangers Ball
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sun, Aug 4 from 3 to 5pm
(97758) 2024-08-04: Summer Concert Series: Chicago Rewired
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Aug 10 at 7pm
(97978) 2024-08-10: Schaumburg's Summer Breeze Concert Series: Shake Baby Shake
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Aug 11 from 3 to 5pm
(97759) 2024-08-11: Summer Concert Series: Zorila
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Mon, Aug 12 from 6 to 8pm
(97058) 2024-08-12: Truman's Ridge
Central Square - Lockport
Sat, Aug 17 at 7pm
(97979) 2024-08-17: Schaumburg's Summer Breeze Concert Series: Spring Valley Concert Band
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Aug 18 from 3 to 5pm
(97760) 2024-08-18: Summer Concert Series: Gizzae
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Wed, Aug 21 & Thu Aug 22 at 6:30pm
(97613) 2024-08-21: Bluey's Big Play
Genesee Theatre - Waukegan
Thu, Aug 22 from 4 to 8pm
(96836) 2024-08-22: Kane County Senior Citizen Council Dance Party
Lincoln Inn Banquets - Batavia
Thu, Aug 22 at 6pm
(97389) 2024-08-22: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 23 at 7:30pm
(97630) 2024-08-23: Permission to Speak
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Aug 24 at 7pm
(97980) 2024-08-24: Schaumburg's Summer Breeze Concert Series: The Chicago Experience
Al Larson Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Aug 25 from 3 to 5pm
(97761) 2024-08-25: Summer Concert Series: Simple Men and Southern Nights
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Aug 31 from noon to 5pm
(97403) 2024-08-31: Alley Art Festival
Water Street Mall - Aurora
Sun, Sep 1 from 3 to 5pm
(97762) 2024-09-01: Summer Concert Series: The Lovettes
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Sep 7 & Sun, Sept 8
(96440) 2024-09-07: Evanston Folk Festival
Dawes Park - Evanston
Sat, Sep 14
(97059) 2024-09-14: Truman's Ridge
City Park Pavilion - Streator
Thu, Sep 19 at 6pm
(97390) 2024-09-19: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Sep 19 from 4 to 8pm
(96833) 2024-09-19: DuPage County Senior Citizen Council Dance Party
Abbington Distinctive Banquets - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Sep 20 at 6:15pm
(97060) 2024-09-20: Truman's Ridge
Two Rivers Bluegrass Festival - Durand
Thu, Oct 17 at 6pm
(97391) 2024-10-17: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Nov 21 at 6pm
(97392) 2024-11-21: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 22 at 7:30pm
(96413) 2024-11-22: CSO at Wheaton: Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
Wheaton College - Edman Chapel - Wheaton
Thu, Dec 19 at 6pm
(97393) 2024-12-19: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jan 23 at 6pm
(97394) 2025-01-23: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Feb 20 at 6pm
(97395) 2025-02-20: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Mar 20 at 6pm
(97396) 2025-03-20: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Apr 24 at 6pm
(97397) 2025-04-24: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, May 15 at 6pm
(97398) 2025-05-15: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 26 at 6pm
(97399) 2025-06-26: College of DuPage Board of Trustees Monthly Regular Board Meeting
College of DuPage - Turner Conf. Center (SRC2000) - Glen Ellyn
Jazz Night in America
McAninch Arts Center