90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Barry Winograd
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CST.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Fri, Jul 20 open daily through March 17 from 9am to 5pm
EXHIBIT - Mr. Akeley’s Movie Camera
Field Museum - Chicago
Thu, Jan 31 through Sun, Mar 3 (Thur/Fri/Sat/Sun)
Buffalo Theatre Ensemble - "Defiance"
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 1 through Thu, Feb 28
COD's Black History Month Celebration
College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Feb 6 through Sun, Feb 24
COD Humanities Festival: WorldView
College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Feb 7 through Sat, Apr 06
EXHIBIT - Garry Noland
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Feb 21 at 7:30pm
Angélique Kidjo and Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Thu, Feb 21 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Emilee Lord
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 22 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon - WDCB Station Manager Dan Bindert
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 23 from 8 to 9am
Glen Ellyn Park District's Adult Nature XC Ski
Ackerman Park & Sports Fitness Center - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 23 from 6 to 10pm
"Tails & Ales ....and Wine Too!" - A Benefit for Animal House Shelter in Huntley
Church Street Brewing Company - Itasca
Sat, Feb 23 at 2PM
Mary Lincoln's Photograph Album
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Feb 24 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Feb 24 from 6:30 to 11pm
Variety the Children's Charity of Illinois presents "Naperwood" - An Academy Award Viewing Gala
NOAH'S Event Center - Naperville
Sun, Feb 24 and monthly from 2 to 3:30pm - FREE! (donations appreciated)
All-Ages Community Barn Dance
Grace Lutheran Church - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Feb 27 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Feb 27 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Woodpeckers
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Playhouse Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 1 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Mar 2 from 3 to 10pm
WDCB & Downtown Oak Park Assoc.
...present "Jazz Thaw" Festival

Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sat, Mar 2 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Classical Delights – Prokofiev & Mozart

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Mar 2 at 7PM
Elmhurst Choral Union presents "Medley of Melodies"
First United Methodist Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Mar 2 at 4pm & 7pm
Ede2: On Time
Studio5 - Evanston
Sun, Mar 3 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Mar 3 at 4pm
Ede2: On Time
Studio5 - Evanston
Wed, Mar 6 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Okja
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Playhouse Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Mar 7 at 6pm
College of DuPage Open House
College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 8 at 7:30pm
Robert Cray Band
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 8 at 7:30pm
CSO at Wheaton: Beethoven Emperor Concerto
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 8 through Sun, March 17 (Th/Fri/Sat/Sun)
Elmhurst College Theatre presents "Violet"
Elmhurst College - Mill Theatre - Elmhurst
Fri, Mar 8 at 7:30pm
CSO at Wheaton: Beethoven Emperor Concerto
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 8 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Mar 9
Illinois Science Olympiad
College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Mar 9 at 11am
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Mar 9 from 1 to 3pm
Glen Ellyn Park District - Community Adult and Child CPR/AED and First Aid Certification
Ackerman Park & Sports Fitness Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 10 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Mar 10 at 3pm
'Tone on Tone'
St. John's Lutheran Church - Lombard
Tue, Mar 12 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Marlene Rosenberg Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Mar 12 from noon to 2pm
Glen Ellyn Park District - Let’s Do Lunch
Maryknoll Park Clubhouse - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Mar 13 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District - MasterMoms: Sleep for Children
Lake Ellyn Park/Boathouse - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Mar 13 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Bad Genius
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Playhouse Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Mar 14 at 1pm - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Sampada Aranke
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 15 from 7:30 to 8:30pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's Free Moonlit Hike
Ackerman Park & Sports Fitness Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 15 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 17 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Yvonne Faddis Stroud - FREE!

Downers Grove Public Library - Downers Grove
Sun, Mar 17 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Mar 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Clarinetist/Saxophonist Eric Schneider & Pianist Jeremy Kahn

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Mar 20 from 9 to 10:30am
Glen Ellyn Park District's Free Guided Nature Walks
Churchill Woods Forest Preserve - Lombard
Wed, Mar 20 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - The Insult
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Playhouse Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 22 through Sat, Apr 13
Village Theatre Guild presents "Souvenir: A Fantasia on the Life of Florence Foster Jenkins"
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 22 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 24 at 4pm
Sunday Film Festival: The Producers
Studio5 - Evanston
Sun, Mar 24 and monthly from 2 to 3:30pm - FREE! (donations appreciated)
All-Ages Community Barn Dance
Grace Lutheran Church - Glen Ellyn
Mon, Mar 25 at 6pm
Mix at Six: Daymé Arocena
Harris Theater for Music and Dance in Millennium Park - Chicago
Wed, Mar 27 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Fri, Mar 29 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 31 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Fri, Apr 5 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Apr 9 from noon to 2pm
Glen Ellyn Park District - Let’s Do Lunch
Maryknoll Park Clubhouse - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Apr 10 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District - MasterMoms: Interior Design Tips
Lake Ellyn Park/Boathouse - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Apr 11 at 7:30pm
Elmhurst Symphony Musicians
Rhapsody by the Lake – Debussy, John Thomas & Hasselmans

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Fri, Apr 12 through Sun, Apr 14
AXPONA 2019 - Audio Expo North America
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Fri, Apr 12 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"… and the song goes on"

Nichols Concert Hall - Evanston
Fri, Apr 12 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Apr 13 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"… and the song goes on"

Grace United Methodist Church - Naperville
Sat, Apr 13 and Sun, Apr 14
New Philharmonic: Winston Choi
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Apr 13 from 8:30 to 9:30pm
Glen Ellyn Park District - Adults Only Egg Hunt
Lake Ellyn Park/Boathouse - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Apr 13 from 8am to noon
American Brain Tumor Association’s BT5K Chicago
Soldier Field - Chicago
Sun, Apr 14 at 4pm
Sunday Film Festival: Love and Death
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, Apr 16 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Chris Madsen

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Apr 17 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Edra Soto
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Apr 17 from 9 to 10am
Glen Ellyn Park District's Free Guided Nature Walks
Churchill Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Apr 18 through Thu, May 09
EXHIBIT - Student Exhibit
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Apr 19 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Apr 23 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
TBA - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Apr 25 from 7 to 8:45pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
and Cook Memorial Public Library
present Chris Madsen Quintet - FREE!

Libertyville Civic Center - Libertyville
Fri, Apr 26 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Singers
"… and the song goes on"

Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Apr 26 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Apr 27 from 10am to 4pm
College of DuPage's annual STEMCON 2019
"Get Your Geek On!"

College of DuPage - Physical Education and Community Recreation Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Apr 28 at 2pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Barb City Stompers - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sun, Apr 28 at 3PM
Elmhurst Choral Union presents an afternoon of music from Liszt & Schubert
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sun, Apr 28 and monthly from 2 to 3:30pm - FREE! (donations appreciated)
All-Ages Community Barn Dance
Grace Lutheran Church - Glen Ellyn
Thu, May 2 through Sun, Jun 2 (Thur/Fri/Sat/Sun)
Buffalo Theatre Ensemble - "Miracle on South Division Street"
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, May 3 at 7:30pm
CSO at Wheaton: Muti Conducts Pines of Rome
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Fri, May 3 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, May 4 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Immersion! – Brahms & Mahler

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, May 10 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, May 11 at 3pm
Communities Against Cancer: A Relay For Life Event
York Community High School - Elmhurst
Sun, May 12 at 4pm
Sunday Film Festival: Lost in America
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, May 14 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
TBA - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, May 16 through Thu, Jun 06
EXHIBIT - From the Collection: Michael Hurson Portraits
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Fri, May 17 at 8pm
Larry Schanker and Silent Films
Studio5 - Evanston
Tue, May 21 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Pianist Ben Paterson

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 24 through Sat, Jun 15
Village Theatre Guild presents "Luna Gale"
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
TBA - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Jun 13 through Sat, Aug 10
EXHIBIT - ONE: Annual Emerging Artist Exhibit
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 18 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Vibist Thaddeus Tukes

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Jun 23 at 8:30AM
Walk for Kidneys
Soldier Field - Chicago
Tue, Jul 16 from 6:30 to 9PM
Pinot in the City
Morgan Manufacturing - Chicago
Thu, Aug 29 through Sat, Oct 12
EXHIBIT - Edra Soto
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 7 at 8AM
National Kidney Foundation of Illinois presents "Living with Kidney Disease & Transplantation"
Illinois Institute of Technology - Herman Hall - Chicago