90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists
Archive

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CST.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Wed, Jan 1 applications accepted online through Fri, Feb 7
Application Deadline - Luminarts Jazz Fellowship Awards
Luminarts Cultural Foundation - Chicago,
Fri, Jan 24 through Sat, Feb 29
Life Sucks. (Life Staggers, Life Confounds, Life is Beautiful, and....)
Riverfront Playhouse - Aurora
Thu, Jan 30 through Sat, Feb 1 at 7:30pm
Dance Center presents Chicago debut of Kimberly Bartosik/daela
Columbia College - Dance Center - Chicago
Thu, Jan 30 from 7 to 8pm
Super Foods to the Rescue
Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Fri, Jan 31 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Typhanie Monique Quartet - FREE!

Hinsdale Public Library - Hinsdale
Sun, Feb 2 at 1pm
Madam President: The Secret Presidency of Edith Wilson
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Tue, Feb 4 from 5:30 to 8pm
"Advocacy on Tap" featuring jazz, blues, and soul singer Meagan McNeal
Lagunitas Brewing Company - Chicago
Wed, Feb 5 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Frida
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Feb 9 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Feb 9 at 4pm
Jordi Savall: Splendor of the Iberian Baroque
Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Feb 11 from 6:30 to 8:45pm
Downers Grove Area Branch of AAUW - What is NCCWSL?
Downers Grove Public Library - Downers Grove
Wed, Feb 12 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Sky and Ground
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Feb 13 through Sun, Feb 23
Chicago Theatre Week
Various Locations
Thu, Feb 13 through Sun, Feb 16
Shen Yun 2020 World Tour
Rosemont Theatre - Rosemont
Fri, Feb 14 at 6pm
For the Love of Frida Gala Featuring Chef Rick Bayless
Esplanade Lakes - Downers Grove
Sat, Feb 15 at 11am
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Feb 15 at 2PM
Leslie Goddard's "Tea for Three"
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Feb 16 from 3 to 4pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Eric Hochberg Quartet - FREE!

Skokie Public Library - Skokie
Sun, Feb 16 at 2:30PM
Multiplicity's "Tapestry Unfolding" concert
Fremont Library - Mundelein
Tue, Feb 18 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with bassist Junius Paul
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Feb 19 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Z
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Feb 19 from 5:30 to 7:30pm
Naperville Noon Lions "Pizza Wars"
Naperville Central High School - Naperville
Thu, Feb 20 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Paola Cabal
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 22 at 2PM
Project 2-3-1: The Story of Elgin's African American Heritage
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Feb 23 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Feb 23 beginning at 7am
Respiratory's Health Association's 'Hustle Chicago'
875 N. Michigan Avenue - Chicago
Tue, Feb 25 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Tue, Feb 25 at 2PM - FREE!
Senior Suburban Orchestra concert
St. Paul's United Church of Christ - Downers Grove
Wed, Feb 26 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Two Days, One Night
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 29 at 7pm
Elmhurst Choral Union: Medley of Melodies
First United Methodist Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Feb 29 at 2pm & 7:30pm
Trinity Irish Dance Company
Auditorium Theatre at Roosevelt University - Chicago
Sat, Feb 29 at 7PM
Valparaiso University Chorale
Grace Lutheran Church - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 1 at 3pm
Chicago Philharmonic presents Promise: Mozart, Part, Bacewicz, Dvorak
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Wed, Mar 4 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Virunga
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 6 at 7pm and Sat, Mar 7 at 3pm
An Evening with the Musical Moms
College Church - Wheaton
Sat, Mar 7 from 3 to 10pm - FREE!
WDCB & Downtown Oak Park Assoc.
...present "Jazz Thaw" Festival

Downtown Oak Park
Sat, Mar 7 at 11am
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Sun, Mar 8 at 3pm
Le Cirque Esprit
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Tue, Mar 10 from 6:30 to 8:45pm
Stirring Stories of Women in STEM
Downers Grove Public Library - Downers Grove
Wed, Mar 11 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
Global Flicks Series - Shoplifters
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 13 at 7:30pm
Third Coast Percussion
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Mar 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Bach's Passion: Featuring the Apollo Chorus of Chicago & Soloists

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Tue, Mar 17 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with pianist Greg Murphy
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Mar 18 at 1pm - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Mary Mattingly
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 22 at 1pm
Amelia Earhart
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Tue, Mar 24 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Mar 26 at 6:30pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Sun, Mar 29 at 3pm
Ho Etsa Taiko
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 4 at 7pm
Spirits of the Prairie
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Wed, Apr 8 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Vladimir Radutny
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Apr 15 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Fri, Apr 17 through Sun, Apr 19
AXPONA 2020 - Audio Expo North America
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 18 at 2PM
Multiplicity's "Spring Swings" concert
Bartlett Public Library - Bartlett
Sun, Apr 19 at 2pm
Senior Follies
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Tue, Apr 21 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with saxophonist John Wojciechowski
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Apr 26 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Salt Creek Chamber Orchestra: Majestic Mozart
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, May 2 from 1 to 5pm
Those Were the Days 50th Anniversary Celebration
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago
Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Russians & Percussion: Shostakovitch & Rachmaninoff

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, May 9 from 7pm to midnight
40th Annual Dinner Dance & APOL Scholarship Fundraiser Featuring Glenn Miller Orchestra
Porretta's Elegant Banquets - Chicago
Tue, May 12 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, May 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with pianist Julius Tucker
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Jun 7 at 2PM - FREE!
Multiplicity Jazz Ensemble
Orland Park Public Library - Orland Park
Tue, Jun 9 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jun 16 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan" with drummer Clif Wallace
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago