90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Wed, Jun 13 and Wed, Jun 27
Elmhurst College: Summer Band to Begin 2nd Season; Seeks Community Musicians
Elmhurst College - College Mall - Elmhurst
Tue, Jun 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Isaiah Collier

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Jun 20 from 7 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Petra van Nuis Quartet - FREE!

Warrenville Public Library - Warrenville
Wed, Jun 20 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 21 at 7:30pm
Lisle Community Band Summer Concerts Series
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Jun 21 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Ride 'em Cowboy!
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jun 21 from 3 to 4pm
From Trash to Crafts
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 23 at 7:30pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Spanish Soundscape'

Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 23 at 6pm
Roller Derby: Aurora 88s vs Illiana Derby Dames
Aurora Skate Center - Aurora
Sat, Jun 23 from 8 to 11pm
Shout Section Big Band at Monee Outdoor Jazz Festival
Fireman's Park - Monee
Sat, Jun 23 from 10am to 5pm
Naperville Woman's Club Art Fair
Naper Settlement - Naperville
Sat, Jun 23 from 9am to 1pm
Community Garage Sale with proceeds benefiting New Beginnings Therapeutic Riding Foundation
Palos Hills Riding Stable - Palos Hills
Sat, Jun 23 and Sun, Jun 24 from 11am to 5pm
Global Arts Festival
Bartlett Park - Bartlett
Sat, Jun 23 at 10am and 1pm
Jim Gill's Family Concert
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jun 24 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 24 at 2pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Tony do Rosario Organ Trio - FREE!

Barrington Area Library - Barrington
Mon, Jun 25 from noon to 1pm
Kinder Lab: Lunch Independence
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Mon, Jun 25 from noon to 1pm
Kinder-Lab: Getting to School Safely
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jun 27 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Wed, Jun 27 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Jun 27 from 7:30 to 9am
SBS: The Hiring Process
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jun 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
Voices for Illinois Children’s 2018 Benefit: Raise Your Voice
Savage Smyth - Chicago
Thu, Jun 28 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Patriotic Premier
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jun 28 from 7 to 8pm
N41: Family Bingo Night
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Jun 29 from 10:30 to 11:15am
WWTW Kids BIG IDEA Traveling Lab
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jul 4 from 9am to noon
Prairie Walk
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Jul 4 at 9:30am
Glen Ellyn 4th of July Parade celebrates the bicentennial of the State of Illinois
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 5 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Musical Conductors!
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 5 from 7 to 8pm
Google CS First Club
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 7 at 7pm
Settler’s Eve Dance
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sun, Jul 8 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jul 8 through Sun, Jul 15
Fernando Jones' Blues Camp Chicago
Columbia College - Chicago
Tue, Jul 10 to Thu Jul 12 from 9am to noon (Session II July 24-26)
Garfield Farm Camps for Kids (8-15) Session I
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Jul 10 from 10am to 4pm
FMLA, ADA, Military, and Other Leave Issues: Interactive Workshop
Northern Illinois University - Naperville Conference Center - Naperville
Wed, Jul 11 from 3 to 4pm
Found Art
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 12 at 7:30pm
Lisle Community Band Summer Concerts Series
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Jul 12 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Sounds of Samba
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 12 from 7 to 8:30pm
Download the Library
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 12 from 7 to 8pm
Google CS First Club
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Jul 13 from 10:30 to 11:30am
Raindrops on Roses
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 14 at 6pm
Roller Derby: Aurora 88s Derby Mixer
Aurora Skate Center - Aurora
Sat, Jul 14 from 9:30am to 3pm
12TH Annual Downers Grove Garden Walk
Downers Grove First United Methodist Church - Downers Grove
Sat, Jul 14 from 9am to 2pm
Friends of the Library Used Book Sale
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 14 from 9:30 to 10:15am
Sensory Saturday
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 14 from 1 to 2pm
Goldie’s Next Big Adventure!
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 14 from 2 to 4pm
Storm Drain Medallions
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 14 beginning at 8:30am
8th Annual - A Safe Haven Run! To End Homelessness
Montrose Harbor Grove-16 - Chicago
Sun, Jul 15 at 1pm
Borrow a Seed, Return a Seed
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Thu, Jul 19 at 7:30pm
Lisle Community Band Summer Concerts Series
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Jul 19 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Graham Conducts
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 19 from 7 to 8pm
Google CS First Club
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Jul 20 at 7pm
Wanted Dead or Alive
Salvatore's - Chicago
Fri, Jul 20 from 11am to 12:30pm
Summer Movie Matinees: Wall-E
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jul 22 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jul 22 at 2pm
Cool Jazz on a Hot Afternoon with Petra van Nuis & Andy Brown
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Jul 24 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jul 24 to Thu Jul 26 from 9am to noon
Garfield Farm Camps for Kids (8-15) Session II
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Jul 25 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jul 25 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Thu, Jul 26 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Chicago Jazz Orchestra with special guest trumpeter Randy Brecker - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 26 at 7:30pm
Lisle Community Band Summer Concerts Series
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Jul 26 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Something for Everyone!
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 26 from 7 to 8pm
Google CS First Club
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jul 28 from 1 to 2pm
Little Printers
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jul 29 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 2 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Frank Russell & The Chicago Power All-Star Band - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 2 at 7:30pm
Lisle Community JAZZ Band Concert
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Aug 2 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: lnternational Stage
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Thu, Aug 2 from 10 to 11am and 3 to 4pm
Papermaking with SCARCE
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 3 from 5 to 6:30pm
Shout Section Big Band at Warrenville Summer Days
Warrenville City Hall Gazebo - Warrenville
Sat, Aug 4 at 8pm
Wheaton Municipal Band Summer Concerts: Iconic Tributes
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Sat, Aug 4 from 10 to noon
Volunteer Day at SCARCE
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Aug 4 from 11 to 11:30am
Guided Screen Time
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Aug 5 from 9am to 1pm
Antique Tool Show & Sale
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Thu, Aug 9 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Joe Louis Walker Band - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Mon, Aug 13 from 6:30 to 10pm
The Great Chefs Event Chicago
Revel Fulton Market - Chicago
Tue, Aug 14 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Aug 15 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Aug 26 from 11am to 4pm
Heirloom Garden Show
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Aug 29 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Thu, Aug 30 through Sun, Sep 2
Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Sep 8 at 6pm
Roller Derby: Aurora 88s vs Quad City Rollers
Aurora Skate Center - Aurora
Sat, Sep 8 from noon to 10pm
Glen Ellyn Backyard BBQ
Glen Ellyn's Glenwood Parking Lot - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 9 from 9am to noon
Prairie Walk
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Sep 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Sep 15 from noon to 10pm and Sun, Sep 16 from 11am to 8pm
Cary Main Street Fest
Cary Main Street Festival - Cary
Sun, Sep 16 at 2pm
Corn 101
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Sep 26 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Sat, Sep 29 and Sun, Sep 30
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Fri, Oct 5 from 9am to 1:30pm
Student Harvest Days
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sun, Oct 7 from 11:30am to 4pm
Harvest Days
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Oct 9 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Oct 13 - Blacksmithing 101 at 10am and Blacksmithing 201 at 1pm
Blacksmithing 101 &Blacksmithing 201
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sat, Oct 20 - Barns 101 at 10am and Barns 201 at 1pm
Barns 101 & Barns 201
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Oct 31 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Sat, Nov 10 at 2pm
An afternoon of blues with Donna Herula
Bartlett Public Library - Bartlett
Sun, Nov 11 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Geof Bradfield Trio - FREE!

St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Tue, Nov 13 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Nov 28 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Sat, Dec 1 & Sun, Dec 2nd from 3 to 7pm
Candlelight at the Inn
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Dec 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Dec 26 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago