90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

Blacks & Blues with Doug Curry
10:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Playlists

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sun, Apr 21 from 7 to 9pm (dance lesson at 6)
Yorkville Big Band and Dance
Yorkville American Legion Hall - Yorkville
Sun, Apr 21 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, Apr 23 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Apr 25 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Apr 28 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Apr 28 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Apr 30 at 7PM
HUP the Third: Big Band Meets Orchestra
Riverside-Brookfield High School - Riverside
Thu, May 2 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, May 2 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, May 2 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, May 5 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, May 5 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Mon, May 6 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Mon, May 6 and every 1st Monday from 8 to 10pm
Outcast Jazz Band - Swing Dance!
Palos Country Club - Orland Park
Tue, May 7 with sets at 7pm, 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, May 9 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, May 9 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, May 12 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Red Rose Ragtime Jazz

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, May 12 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band, opening with Grant High School Jazz Ensemble!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Wed, May 15 from 7 to 9:30pm
Association Of Professional Orchestra Leaders (APOL) "Swing Dance Night"
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, May 16 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, May 16 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sat, May 18 at 7:30pm
Chicago Jazz Orchestra
CJO at 40

Studebaker Theater (in Fine Arts Building) - Chicago
Sun, May 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, May 19 from 7 to 9pm (dance lesson at 6)
Yorkville Big Band and Dance
Yorkville American Legion Hall - Yorkville
Sun, May 19 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, May 23 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, May 23 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, May 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, May 26 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, May 28 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, May 30 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, May 30 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Jun 2 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Jun 2 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, Jun 3 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Mon, Jun 3 and every 1st Monday from 8 to 10pm
Outcast Jazz Band - Swing Dance!
Palos Country Club - Orland Park
Thu, Jun 6 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Jun 6 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jun 6 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Jun 9 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Thu, Jun 13 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jun 13 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Jun 16 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Jake Sander's 5

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Jun 16 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Jun 16 from 6 to 9:30 pm
Jazz Community Big Band with vocalist Ava Logan
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Jun 19 from 7 to 9pm - FREE!
Jazz in the Park featuring The Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 20 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jun 20 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jun 20 at 7:30 pm
Naperville Big Band Concert in the Park
Naperville Community Concert Center in Central Park - Naperville
Tue, Jun 25 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Jun 27 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jun 27 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Mon, Jul 1 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Jul 4 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Jul 4 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jul 4 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Jul 7 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Jul 11 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jul 11 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Jul 14 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, Jul 14 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Thu, Jul 18 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jul 18 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Jul 21 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
West End Jazz Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Jul 21 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, Jul 23 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Wed, Jul 24 from 7 to 9pm - FREE!
Jazz in the Park featuring The Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 25 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jul 25 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Aug 1 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Aug 1 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Aug 1 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Aug 4 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Mon, Aug 5 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Aug 8 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Aug 8 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Aug 11 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, Aug 11 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Thu, Aug 15 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Aug 15 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Aug 18 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 18 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Wed, Aug 21 from 7 to 9pm - FREE!
Jazz in the Park featuring The Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park/Boathouse - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 22 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Aug 22 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Aug 25 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Aug 27 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Aug 29 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Aug 29 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Sep 1 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Mon, Sep 2 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Sep 5 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Sep 5 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Sep 5 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Sep 8 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Thu, Sep 12 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Sep 12 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Sep 15 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Sep 15 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Sep 19 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Sep 19 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Sep 22 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Sep 24 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Sep 26 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Sep 26 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Oct 3 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Oct 3 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Oct 3 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Oct 6 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 6 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, Oct 7 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Oct 10 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Oct 10 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Oct 13 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Thu, Oct 17 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Oct 17 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Oct 20 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 20 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, Oct 22 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Oct 24 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Oct 24 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Oct 27 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Thu, Oct 31 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Oct 31 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 3 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Nov 3 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, Nov 4 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Nov 7 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Nov 7 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Nov 7 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 10 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Thu, Nov 14 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Nov 14 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 17 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
New Street Rhythm Boys Quartet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Nov 17 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Nov 21 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Nov 21 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Tue, Nov 26 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Nov 28 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Nov 28 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Dec 1 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Dec 1 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, Dec 2 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Dec 5 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Dec 5 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 5 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Dec 8 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Thu, Dec 12 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 12 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Dec 15 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Dec 19 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 19 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 26 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 26 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 2 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 2 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 9 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 9 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 16 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 16 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago