90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Matthew Hermes
12:00 AM - 05:00 AM

Playlists
Archive

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Thu, Oct 24 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Oct 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Oct 27 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 27 from 2 to 3pm
Music of WWII Radio Hour with Matt and Cynthia Gruel
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Sun, Oct 27 from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 27 from 8 to 11pm
Blueshift Big Band
The House Pub - St Charles
Mon, Oct 28 and every 2nd & 4th Monday at 7pm
RC Big Band
Phyllis' Musical Inn - Chicago
Thu, Oct 31 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 3 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Nov 3 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Nov 3 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, Nov 4 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Tue, Nov 5 with sets at 7pm, 8pm and 10pm
Jazz Community Big Band with the Jones College Prep Jazz Ensemble
Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Nov 7 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Nov 7 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 10 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Shout Section Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Nov 10 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Mon, Nov 11 and every 2nd & 4th Monday at 7pm
RC Big Band
Phyllis' Musical Inn - Chicago
Thu, Nov 14 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 17 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Nov 17 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
New Street Rhythm Boys Quartet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Nov 17 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Nov 21 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Nov 24 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Nov 24 from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Mon, Nov 25 and every 2nd & 4th Monday at 7pm
RC Big Band
Phyllis' Musical Inn - Chicago
Tue, Nov 26 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Dec 1 and always 1st Sunday from 7 to 9:30pm (dance lessons at 6:30pm)
Swing Dancing with Shout Section Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Sun, Dec 1 from 2 to 4:30PM
Ballroom Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra featuring vocalist Peter Oprisko
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, Dec 2 and every 1st Monday from 10pm to 1am
Big Band Boom!
Gallery Cabaret - Chicago
Thu, Dec 5 and every 1st Thursday from 6:30 to 9pm
Sidemen Big Band
Chessie's Restaurant - Barrington
Thu, Dec 5 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Dec 8 and every 2nd Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band!
Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, Dec 8 from 6pm to 9:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band with vocalist Ava Logan - Holiday Show!
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Dec 9 and every 2nd & 4th Monday at 7pm
RC Big Band
Phyllis' Musical Inn - Chicago
Thu, Dec 12 at 7:30pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
Holiday Concert featuring Typhanie Monique/Neal Alger Trio

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Thu, Dec 12 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 12 at 7PM
Brookfield Jazz Society presents The Shout Section Big Band
Scarlet Bar - Chicago
Sat, Dec 14 at 7:30pm
Those Were the Days Movie Reel
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Dec 15 from noon to 5pm
Illiana Jazz Club's Monthly Concert
Annual Christmas Dinner Dance with The Jake Sanders Five

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Dec 15 and always 3rd Sunday from 6 to 9:30pm
Outcast Jazz Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Dec 19 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sun, Dec 22 from 6 to 9pm
Jazz Consortium Big Band
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Mon, Dec 23 and every 2nd & 4th Monday at 7pm
RC Big Band
Phyllis' Musical Inn - Chicago
Thu, Dec 26 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Dec 26 from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Jazz Community Big Band's Annual Holiday Show
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Jan 2 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 9 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Thu, Jan 16 and every Thursday from 9pm to 1am
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra
Green Mill - Chicago
Sat, Feb 8 at 7:30pm
Piano Battle
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg