Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on Instagram

World Music Calendar (includes Latin, Celtic, Afro-Cuban, more...)

Celtic Fiddle Festival
featuring Kevin Burke, Christian Lemaitre & Andre Brunet

Thu, Apr 24 at 8 pm
Old Town School - Maurer Concert Hall - Chicago

James Sanders’ Proyecto Libre at Elastic with Special Guest Edward Wilkerson
Thu, Apr 24 at 9pm
Elastic - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Fri, Apr 25 and EVERY Thursday night (early Friday morning actually) from 1 to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Chicago Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble
Sat, Apr 26 at 7:30pm
Dominican University's Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Chicago Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble (CALJE)
Sat, Apr 26 at 7:30pm
Dominican University's Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Wheaton College Gospel Choir Spring Concert
Sat, Apr 26 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Coray Auditorium - Wheaton

10th Anniversary Haiku Festival
Sat, Apr 26 at 10am (doors open at 9:30 am)
Harold Washington Library Center - Cindy Pritzker Auditorium - Chicago

TrioCopacabana
Sat, Apr 26 at 8pm
Katerina's - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Apr 27 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Sun, Apr 27 and EVERY Sunday from midnight to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Fri, May 02 and EVERY Thursday night (early Friday morning actually) from 1 to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, May 04 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Sun, May 04 and EVERY Sunday from midnight to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Fri, May 09 and EVERY Thursday night (early Friday morning actually) from 1 to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, May 11 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Sun, May 11 and EVERY Sunday from midnight to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

CD Release Concert!
Juan Pastor's "Chinchano"

Thu, May 15 at 9:30pm
Constellation - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Fri, May 16 and EVERY Thursday night (early Friday morning actually) from 1 to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, May 18 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Sun, May 18 and EVERY Sunday from midnight to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Fri, May 23 and EVERY Thursday night (early Friday morning actually) from 1 to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, May 25 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Sun, May 25 and EVERY Sunday from midnight to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Hurricane Reggae Band
Fri, May 30 and EVERY Thursday night (early Friday morning actually) from 1 to 3:30 a.m.
Underground Wonder Bar - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Jun 01 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Jun 08 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Jun 15 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Jun 22 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Jun 29 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

 
 
CARS