Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

World Music Calendar (includes Latin, Celtic, Afro-Cuban, more...)

please note: all times are CST.

iBAM!
Fri, Oct 3 through Sun, Oct 5
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago

Stephane Wrembel & The Chicago Gypsy Jazz All-Stars
Fri, Oct 3 at 8pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

The University of St. Francis Music and Performing Arts Department presents Ritmos Unidos in Funklorico
Fri, Oct 3
University of St. Francis - Joliet

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Oct 5 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz!
Sat, Oct 11 from 9pm to midnight
Chant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Oct 12 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Herb Alpert & Lani Hall
In The Mood 2014 US Fall Tour

Fri, Oct 17 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Oct 19 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Oct 26 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE Admission!
30th Anniversary of the Mambo Express!
...with Victor & Connie Parra’s Mambo Express Afro-Cuban Band

Wed, Oct 29 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Nov 2 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz
Sat, Nov 8 from 9pm to midnight
Chant - Chicago

Vishtèn
Sat, Nov 8 at 8pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Nov 9 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Tiempo Libre
Sat, Nov 15 at 7 & 10pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Nov 16 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Nov 23 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Nov 30 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Danú: A Christmas Gathering – Feile Na Nallog
Sat, Dec 6 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Dec 7 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz!
Fri, Dec 12 from 6 to 10pm
Tuscany Italian Restaurant - Oak Brook

Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz!
Sat, Dec 13 from 9pm to midnight
Chant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Dec 14 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Dec 21 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Maracujaz Brazilian-Jazz
Sun, Dec 28 and EVERY Sunday - from 7:30 to 8:45 p.m.
Ras Dashen Ethiopian Restaurant - Chicago

Rhythm of the Dance
Fri, Feb 27 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

 
 
Riverwalk Jazz