Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Visual Arts Calendar (theatre, dance, gallery/museum exhibits, etc.)

please note: all times are CDT.

Free at First: The Audacious Journey of the AACM
The Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians

Mon, Jan 19 through Sun, Sep 6
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Juried Student Art Exhibit
Thu, Apr 16 through Sat, May 23
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Shining Lives: A Musical
Fri, May 8 through Sun, Jun 14
Northlight Theatre - Skokie

Village Theatre Guild "Boy Gets Girl"
Fri, May 22 through Sat, Jun 13
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

17th Annual St. Charles Fine Art Show
Sat, May 23 and Sun, May 24
Downtown St. Charles (Riverside Ave) - St. Charles

'Mamele' Starring Molly Picon: New Digital Restoration of 1938 Yiddish Film Classic
Sun, May 31 at 2pm
Spertus Institute - Chicago

Art in Bloom: Cantigny Fine Art Festival
Sat, Jun 20 and Sun, Jun 21
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Macbeth
Sat, Jul 11 through Sun, Jul 19
(Saturdays at 6 p.m. and Sundays at 2 p.m.)
Touhy Park - Chicago

French Connection Day
Sun, Aug 9 from 9am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

 
 
Piano Jazz