Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Visual Arts Calendar (theatre, dance, gallery/museum exhibits, etc.)

please note: all times are CDT.

Free at First: The Audacious Journey of the AACM
The Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians

Mon, Jan 19 through Sun, Sep 6
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Senior Art Major Exhibit
Tue, Mar 17 through Wed, Apr 29
- ,

Juried Student Art Exhibit
Thu, Apr 16 through Sat, May 23
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

The Last Cyclist - Presented by Elmhurst College Theatre
Thu, Apr 23 through Sat, May 2
Elmhurst College - Mill Theatre - Elmhurst

In the Mood
Sun, Apr 26 at 4pm
Governors State University - University Park

Rituals of Abundence for Lean Times #14: Curious Reinventions
Fri, May 1 and Sat, May 2 at 7pm and 9pm
Storefront Theater - Chicago

Wheaton Improv Show
Fri, May 1 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Armerding Hall - Wheaton

Art Department Commencement Show
Mon, May 4 through Fri, May 8 from 8:30am to 5pm
Wheaton College - Adams Hall - Wheaton

Shining Lives: A Musical
Fri, May 8 through Sun, Jun 14
Northlight Theatre - Skokie

Colored Pencil Workshop
Sat, May 9 from 1 to 4 pm
CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton

Village Theatre Guild "Boy Gets Girl"
Fri, May 22 through Sat, Jun 13
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

17th Annual St. Charles Fine Art Show
Sat, May 23 and Sun, May 24
Downtown St. Charles (Riverside Ave) - St. Charles

Art in Bloom: Cantigny Fine Art Festival
Sat, Jun 20 and Sun, Jun 21
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

French Connection Day
Sun, Aug 9 from 9am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

 
 
Blues Time