Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Visual Arts Calendar (theatre, dance, gallery/museum exhibits, etc.)

please note: all times are CDT.

Exposed Photography Showcase
Tue, May 3 from 6 to 9pm
College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn

Lewis Achenbach "Rooms of the Mind"
Fri, May 6 through Sat, Jul 23
Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora

Jazz Occurrence No. 9
Lewis Achenbach with Renee Baker and the Chicago Modern Orchestra Project

Fri, May 6 at 6pm
Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora

Luncheon for Glen Ellyn-Wheaton Community Associates of the Art Institute of Chicago
Wed, May 11 at 11:30am
Carlisle Banquets - Lombard

Stomping Grounds
Sun, May 15 at 3pm
National Museum of Mexican Art - Chicago

Painting, Chocolate & Wine
Thu, May 19 at 6:30pm
DuPage County Historical Museum - Wheaton

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike
Fri, May 20 through Sat, Jun 11
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

The Mystery of Edwin Drood
Fri, May 20 through Sun, Jun 12
Wheaton Drama Theatre - Wheaton

Stomping Grounds
Fri, May 20 at 7:30pm
Northeastern Illinois University - Chicago

WDCB Encore Film Series
Keep on Keepin' On, starring Clark Terry & Justin Kauflin

Fri, May 20 at 7:30pm
College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn

Stomping Grounds
Sat, May 21 at 7:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

18th Annual St. Charles Fine Art Show
Sat, May 28 and Sun, May 29
Downtown St. Charles (Riverside Ave) - St. Charles

Jazz Occurrence No. 10
Lewis Achenbach with John Pazdan Band

Fri, Jun 3
Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora

Edgewater Arts Festival
Sat, Sep 24 and Sun, Sep 25
Edgewater Arts Festival - Chicago

 
 
The Real Deal