Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)

please note: all times are CDT.

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Village Theatre Guild "Boy Gets Girl"
Fri, May 22 through Sat, Jun 13
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
Wed, May 27 at 5:45pm
CAN TV - Chicago

Senior Resource Rally
Thu, May 28 from 9:30am to 12:30pm
Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS - Downers Grove

One Million Degrees 8th Annual Food & Wine Tasting
Fri, May 29 from 6 to 11pm
Morgan Manufacturing - Chicago

Robin Watson at Jazzin' With the Saints
Fri, May 29 from 7 to 11pm
Gallery Guichard - Chicago

Jazz Trumpeter Bobby Shew Performs with Elmhurst College Jazz Band
Fri, May 29 at 7pm
Elmhurst College - Mill Theatre - Elmhurst

Shining Light into the Darkness of Human Trafficking featuring Alicia Kozakiewicz
Sat, May 30 at 10am
St. Matthew United Church of Christ - Wheaton

Uncork Illinois Wine Festival
Sat, May 30 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, May 31 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

'Mamele' Starring Molly Picon: New Digital Restoration of 1938 Yiddish Film Classic
Sun, May 31 at 2pm
Spertus Institute - Chicago

Grand Opening Celebration, Dedication and Concert
...for Fred Anderson Park
The program includes AACM Great Black Music Ensemble conducted by Mwata Bowden.

Sun, May 31 at 1pm
Fred Anderson Park - Chicago

62nd Annual Chicago Powwow
Sat, Jun 6 and Sun, Jun 7
Busse Woods Forest Preserve - Elk Grove Village

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Jun 7 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Back 2 School Illinois Kickoff Luncheon
Mon, Jun 8 from 11am to 2pm
Carnivale - Chicago

Listing Update Cancels Original Posting -- Cravings on Clark
Tue, Jun 9 from 6 to 9pm
Clark Street in Lincoln Park - Chicago

Franklin Park's Jazz Night
Max Clark Band, Judy Roberts Quartet
and Buddy Rich Big Band

Thu, Jun 11 from 4:30 to 10:30pm
Tower Park - Franklin Park

Ribfest Chicago 2015
Fri, Jun 12 through Sun, Jun 14
Northcenter Neighborhood - Chicago

Jazz Vespers - “Light, Love, and Living”
...including: Brian Gephart, James Davis, Audrey Morrison, Randy Glancy, Charles Abplanalp & Dave Fodor

Fri, Jun 12 at 7:30pm
Trinity Lutheran Church - Evanston

2015 Chicago Blues Festival
Fri, Jun 12 through Sun, Jun 14
Grant Park - Chicago

USA Dance Chicago Chapter Monthly Ballroom Dance and Lesson
Sat, Jun 13 at 7pm
The Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

DuPage Derby Dames Roller Derby
Sat, Jun 13 at 5:30pm
Coachlite Skate Center - Roselle

Jazz Record Mart's Annual
Blues Fest Blues Brunch

Sun, Jun 14 from 10am to noon
Jazz Record Mart - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Outcasts Big Band

Sun, Jun 14 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
vocalist Typhanie Monique and her T. Monique Quartet - FREE!

Tue, Jun 16 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series
A Tribute to George Benson, Wes Montgomery & Kenny Burrell
Featuring: Michael Ross, Curtis Robinson & Henry Johnson

Wed, Jun 17 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Taste of Randolph
Fri, Jun 19 through Sun, Jun 21
Randolph Street Corridor - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Jun 21 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Make Music Chicago
Sun, Jun 21
Make Music Chicago Stages - Chicago

"The Power of Community" Benefit
Thu, Jun 25 from 6 to 9pm
Mid-America Club - Chicago

Jazz Trivia Nite
Fri, Jun 26 from 7 to 9pm
Gatsby's Pub - Arlington Heights

Saint Gertrude Parish Fundraiser Featuring: John Moulder Quartet
Fri, Jun 26 at 8pm
St. Gertrude Catholic Church - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Jun 28 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
"Tunes in June!"
with Emily White, The New Zeitgeist, Dave Rudolf & The Wise Guys, Margaret Nelson, Funktional Family, John Lawler

Tue, Jun 30 from 7 to 11pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

Square Roots 2015
Fri, Jul 10 through Sun, Jul 12
Lincoln Square Neighborhood - Chicago

NIU Jazz Camp
Sun, Jul 12 through Fri, Jul 17
Northern Illinois University - Office of External Programs, College of Visual and Performing Arts - DeKalb

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
The Sweet Potatoes

Tue, Jul 14 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series
A Tribute to Carmen McCrae, Phyllis Hyman & Sarah Vaughn
Featuring: Julia Huff & The Company Band

Wed, Jul 15 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Tenth Annual Western Suburbs Illinois Lupus Walk
Sat, Aug 8 at 10am (Registration opens at 9 a.m.)
Centennial Park - Naperville

14th Annual Glenwood Avenue Arts Fest
Fri, Aug 14 through Sun, Aug 16
Red Carpet Melody Mill Gala Event-North Riverside - North Riverside

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series - A Tribute to
Jimmy McGriff, Richard "Groove" Holmes, Jack McDuff, Jimmy Smith & Charles Earland
Featuring: The Chris Foreman Band

Wed, Aug 19 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Chicago Jazz Festival
Thu, Sep 3 through Sun, Sep 6
Millennium Park - Chicago

Fifteenth Annual Chicago Illinois Lupus Walk
Sun, Sep 27 at 10am (Registration opens at 9 a.m.)
Lincoln Park - Chicago

 
 
Riverwalk Jazz