Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)

please note: all times are CST.

Low Back Pain Research Study at National University of Health Sciences
Thu, Jan 1 through Spring 2015
National University of Health Sciences Whole Health Center - Lombard

HNGR Symposium: "The Hungry Shall be Filled: Conflict, Reconciliation and Food Security"
Thu, Feb 26 at 7pm - symposium continues throufg Sat, Feb 28
Wheaton College - Coray Auditorium - Wheaton

Naperville Winter Ale Fest
Sat, Feb 28 from noon to 4pm
Frontier Park - Naperville

“Come Together" with The Soul Children of Chicago and special guest Anima
Sat, Feb 28 at 7pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Painting with Ink
Sat, Feb 28 at 1pm
CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Mar 1 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Grammy-Winning jazz vocalist Gregory Porter's RESCHEDULED DATE!
Sun, Mar 1 at 7pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Megan Marshall's My Elizabeths: A Biographer and Her Subjects
Mon, Mar 2 at 4pm
Elmhurst College - Frick Center - Elmhurst

Sister Simone Campbell Lecture - A Nun on a Bus
Thu, Mar 5 at 7pm
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst

Charlie's Center for the Arts - Student Artists
Fri, Mar 6 through Sun, Mar 8
Baker Community Center - St. Charles

Chicago Cultural Center's Spring Open House
Fri, Mar 6 from 9am to 9pm
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

The United States Army Field Band
Jazz Ambassadors
The Musical Ambassadors of the Army

Sat, Mar 7 at 7pm
James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts - Grayslake

DuPage Derby Dames - Roller Derby! Our 4th season opener
Sat, Mar 7 at 5:30pm
Coachlite Skate Center - Roselle

St. Charles Arts Council presents
Guitarist Fareed Haque and Trio

Sat, Mar 7 at 7:30pm
Baker Community Center - St. Charles

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

WDCB & Downtown Oak Park Assoc.
...present "Jazz Thaw" Festival

Sat, Mar 7 from 4 to 10pm
Downtown Oak Park Stage - Oak Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Glenbrook South Jazz Ensembles, The Ian Torres Big Band, The Stephanie Browning Quartet
...part of the 2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival

Sun, Mar 8 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Reading Changes Lives - Robert Shindler Lecture
Sun, Mar 8 at 7pm
Elmhurst College - Frick Center - Elmhurst

US Army Field Band Jazz Ambassadors
Sun, Mar 8 at 2:30pm
Fermilab's Ramsey Auditorium - Batavia

Little Patch of Heaven Radio Show
Fri, Mar 13 at 7:30pm
College Church - Wheaton

Why Don't We Get More Cancer? Lecture by Dr. Mina Bissell
Fri, Mar 13 at 8pm
Fermilab's Ramsey Auditorium - Batavia

Josh Lava, Rachel B, Miss Remember
Fri, Mar 13 at 8pm
The Throne Room - Chicago

Little Patch of Heaven Radio Show
Sat, Mar 14 at 3pm
College Church - Wheaton

Jim Brickman
Sat, Mar 14 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Kennedy’s Camelot - Pierre Salinger portrayed by actor Terry Lynch
Sun, Mar 15 from 2 to 3:30pm
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Mar 15 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

"The Middle East's Four Conflicts and the Challenge of Christian Statecraft" Lecture by William Inboden
Tue, Mar 17 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE Admission!
Bethany Pickens Trio
Celebrates Women’s History Month by focusing on women composers

Tue, Mar 17 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Society presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Bobby Lewis Trio

Tue, Mar 17 two sets at 7:30pm and 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Kamm Memorial Lecture on Jurisprudence
Wed, Mar 18 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton

Wheaton Center for Early Christian Studies Lecture
Thu, Mar 19 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Billy Graham Center - Wheaton

Village Theatre Guild "Good People"
Fri, Mar 20 through Sat, Apr 11
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

Artist Series: FledgeFest
Fri, Mar 20 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

7th Annual 'Same Love, Same Rights' LGBT Wedding Expo in Chicago
Sun, Mar 22 from 1 to 4pm
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago - Chicago

Curtain Up Auditions for Alice in Wonderland
Sun, Mar 22
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Mar 22 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Lecture by Historian Randall Balmer
Mon, Mar 23 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Blanchard Hall - Wheaton

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
"Sea Shanty" Workshop & Performance

Tue, Mar 24 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

"Orientations to the Good: Beyond Consequentialist and Retributivist Theories of Blame"
Tue, Mar 24 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Blanchard Hall - Wheaton

Wheaton College's Departments of Math and Computer Science - Science Symposium
Wed, Mar 25 and Thu, Mar 26
Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton

Sacred Heartbeat Drum Circle
Sat, Mar 28 and MONTHLY on 4th Saturday from 7 to 9pm
Countryside Unitarian Universalist Church - Palatine

Young Artist Lithuanian Egg Dying Workshop
Sat, Mar 28 from 9am to 12pm
CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton

Lithuanian Egg Dying Workshop
Sat, Mar 28 from 1 to 4pm
CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton

Spring Break Week - Staycation activities for children
Mon, Mar 30 through Thu, Apr 2 from 9am to 5:30pm
Wheaton College - Wheaton

CACE Lecture: "A Life in the Public Square" by Randy Boyagoda
Tue, Apr 7 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Blanchard Hall - Wheaton

45th Anniversary Celebration of Those Were the Days
Sun, Apr 12 at 2pm
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Juli Wood's "Chicago Calling"

Tue, Apr 21 two sets at 7:30pm and 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

AXPONA 2015
Fri, Apr 24 through Sun, Apr 26
Westin O'Hare - Rosemont

Can Money Buy Happiness? - Lecture by Dr. Michael Norton
Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
Fermilab's Ramsey Auditorium - Batavia

15th Annual Darien Dash 5K, 10K & Fun Run Races
Sun, May 17 at 8am
Darien Community Park - Darien

Village Theatre Guild "Boy Gets Girl"
Fri, May 22 through Sat, Jun 13
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

Square Roots 2015
Fri, Jul 10 through Sun, Jul 12
Lincoln Square Neighborhood - Chicago

 
 
Jazz Night in America