Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)

please note: all times are CST.

Low Back Pain Research Study at National University of Health Sciences
Thu, Jan 1 through Spring 2015
National University of Health Sciences Whole Health Center - Lombard

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Village Theatre Guild "Good People"
Fri, Mar 20 through Sat, Apr 11
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

Sacred Heartbeat Drum Circle
Sat, Mar 28 and MONTHLY on 4th Saturday from 7 to 9pm
Countryside Unitarian Universalist Church - Palatine

Young Artist Lithuanian Egg Dying Workshop
Sat, Mar 28 from 9am to 12pm
CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton

Lithuanian Egg Dying Workshop
Sat, Mar 28 from 1 to 4pm
CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton

The Five Fingers of Self-Defense Community Workshop
Sat, Mar 28 from 1:30 to 3pm
Thousand Waves Martial Arts and Self-Defense Center - Chicago

DuPage Derby Dames Fundraiser
Sat, Mar 28 from noon to 6pm.
Sonic Drive-In - Streamwood

Family Shelter Service Fundraiser
One-Day-Only Housewares Sale!

Sun, Mar 29 from 10am to 5pm
Corner of Ogden and Naper Boulevards - Naperville

Spring Break Week - Staycation activities for children
Mon, Mar 30 through Thu, Apr 2 from 9am to 5:30pm
Wheaton College - Wheaton

The Conservative Case for Gay Marriage - Anderw Sullivan Lecture
Thu, Apr 2 at 7pm
Elmhurst College - Frick Center - Elmhurst

Trunk and Treaster
Sat, Apr 4 from 10:30am to noon
Elk Grove Baptist Church - Elk Grove Village

Chicago Outfit Presents: Spaghetti Wrestling
Sat, Apr 4 from 8pm to 2am
Double Door - Chicago

CACE Lecture: "A Life in the Public Square" by Randy Boyagoda
Tue, Apr 7 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Blanchard Hall - Wheaton

Elmhurst College Jazz Band
performing the music of Gil Evans

Tue, Apr 7 at 7:30pm
Elmhurst College - Mill Theatre - Elmhurst

The 8th Annual Elmhurst College Governmental Forum America’s Challenges: At Home and Abroad U.S. Senator Mark Kirk (R-Ill.)
Thu, Apr 9 from 11:30am to 2pm
Drury Lane Oak Brook - Oakbrook Terrace

Discover The Fun Art of Haiku and Senryu
Sat, Apr 11 at 1:30pm
Deerfield Public Library - Deerfield

First Annual Naperville Big Band Jazz Festival
Sat, Apr 11 beginning at 9am, ending with closing concert at 7pm!
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Illumination Celebration!
Sat, Apr 11 from 1 to 4pm
Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton

45th Anniversary Celebration of Those Were the Days
Sun, Apr 12 at 2pm
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Apr 12 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Apr 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Juli Wood's "Chicago Calling"

Tue, Apr 21 two sets at 7:30pm and 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
"An Evening with Lou & Peter Berryman"

Tue, Apr 21 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

AXPONA presents:
AudioCon 2015

Fri, Apr 24 through Sun, Apr 26
Westin O'Hare - Rosemont

Can Money Buy Happiness? - Lecture by Dr. Michael Norton
Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
Fermilab's Ramsey Auditorium - Batavia

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Apr 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Juli Wood's Chicago Calling - FREE!
A special birthday tribute to Johnny Griffin and Gene Ammons!

Tue, Apr 28 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

The Falconaires Orchestra
Wed, Apr 29 Wednesday, 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Arlington Heights Senior Center - Arlington Heights

15th Annual Darien Dash 5K, 10K & Fun Run Races
Sun, May 17 at 8am
Darien Community Park - Darien

Village Theatre Guild "Boy Gets Girl"
Fri, May 22 through Sat, Jun 13
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

Square Roots 2015
Fri, Jul 10 through Sun, Jul 12
Lincoln Square Neighborhood - Chicago

 
 
Blues Time