Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)

please note: all times are CDT.

Uncork Illinois Wine Festival and WDCB Jazz Stage
Sat, May 28 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Stage at Uncork Illinois Wine Festival
Sat, May 28 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

Summer Kick-off Celebration
Fri, Jun 3 at 5pm
Bensenville Water Park & Splash Pad - Bensenville

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Sat, Jun 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
MaxWeb Productions - Naperville

Signal Launch Party for 90.7 FM in West Loop!!
Sun, Jun 5 from 4 to 6pm
Chicago Hope Café - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Jun 5 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Jazz for Women - An Evening of Music and Fellowship to Benefit the Chicago Foundation for Women
Sun, Jun 5 from 6 to 9pm
Southport & Irving (SIP) - Chicago

Eisenberg Foundation Fundraiser & Cruise - "Rock The Boat"
Tue, Jun 7 from 5:30 to 8pm
Chicago's Leading Lady - Chicago

Franklin Park Fest
Thu, Jun 9 through Sun, Jun 12
Downtown Franklin Park - Franklin Park

Urban Aspirations Presents Young Natives Open Jam Session featuring Willie Pickens and the Ravinia Jazz Scholars
Thu, Jun 9 at 6pm
Hyde Park Union Church - Chicago

Ribfest Chicago 2016
Fri, Jun 10 through Sun, Jun 12
Northcenter Neighborhood - Chicago

The Wizard of Oz
Fri, Jun 10 & Sat, Jun 11 & Sun, Jun 12
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn

2016 Chicago Blues Festival
Fri, Jun 10 through Sun, Jun 12
Grant Park - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Jun 12 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Sounds of History Jazz Series - Tribute to Basie & Duke
Wed, Jun 15 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Art in Bloom
Sat, Jun 18 and Sun, Jun 19
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Jun 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

CSO Corporate Night Concert with Tony and Emmy Award-Winner Kristin Chenoweth
Mon, Jun 20 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Isaiah Collier Quartet

Tue, Jun 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Greg Fishman Quartet
CD Release Party for New Journey - FREE!

Tue, Jun 21 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Civil War Reenactment Weekend
Sat, Jun 25 & Sun, Jun 26 - both days from 10am to 3pm
Fischer Farm - Bensenville

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, Jun 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

WDCB Jammin' in the Stacks!
Joe Filisko & Eric Noden - FREE!

Tue, Jun 28 at 7pm
Elmhurst Public Library - Elmhurst

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Chicago Jazz Orchestra - FREE!

Wed, Jul 6 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Square Roots 2016 - Craft Brew & Music Experience
Fri, Jul 8 through Sun, Jul 10
Lincoln Square Neighborhood - Chicago

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Baritones of Jazz
Wed, Jul 20 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

John Kurtz Eggs & Leggs 5K Run/Walk
Sat, Jul 23 at 8:30am
Fischer Farm - Bensenville

McCormick Day/Chicago Sinfonietta
Thu, Aug 4
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Walter "Wolfman" Washington & the Roadmasters

Thu, Aug 4 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Deer Park Wine and Jazz Festival
Sat, Aug 6
Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Andy Brown Quartet in a Centennial Tribute to Charlie Christian - FREE!

Tue, Aug 9 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Oganissimo with Brian Charette & Fareed Haque

Thu, Aug 11 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

French Connection
Sun, Aug 14 from 10am to 4pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Vibe Is On!
Wed, Aug 17 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Marquis Hill Blacktet

Thu, Aug 25 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Edgewater Arts Festival
Sat, Sep 24 and Sun, Sep 25
Edgewater Arts Festival - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Sat, Sep 24 and Sun, Sep 25
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago

 
 
The Real Deal