Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

Eddie Stevens Express featuring vocalist, Connie Marshall
Fri, Apr 3 from 6 to 10pm
Montri Thai - Warrenville

Eddie Stevens 3 w/ Connie Marshall
Fri, Apr 3 at 6pm
Montri Thai - Warrenville

Johnny Matt Trio
Sat, Apr 4 at 7pm
Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines

Connie Marshall Trio
Sat, Apr 4 from 7:30 to 10:30pm
CityGate Grille - Naperville

Lady T/Toscanellie Marcelain - Celebrating America's Music from Stage to Standards
Thu, Apr 9 at 8pm
Skokie Theatre - Skokie

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Fri, Apr 10 at 7:30pm
Canton High School - Canton

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Fri, Apr 10 at 7:30pm
Canton High School - Canton

Connie Marshall & Paul Coscino
Fri, Apr 10 from 7:30 to 10:30pm
John & Tony's Ristorante, Bar & Banquets - West Chicago

CJO with pianist Monty Alexander
Sat, Apr 11 at 7:30pm
Spertus Institute - Chicago

First Annual Naperville Big Band Jazz Festival
Sat, Apr 11 beginning at 9am, ending with closing concert at 7pm!
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

USA Dance Chicago Chapter Monthly Ballroom Dance and Lesson
Sat, Apr 11 at 7pm
The Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Dance World Monthly Dance
Sat, Apr 11 from 7:30 to 11pm
Triphahn Community Center - Hoffman Estates

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra
Sun, Apr 12 at 3pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Apr 12 and EVERY second Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Durty Nellies - Palatine

45th Anniversary Celebration of Those Were the Days
Sun, Apr 12 at 2pm
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Apr 12 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Ballroom Dancing with The Teddy Lee Orchestra
Sun, Apr 12 at 2pm
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Jeff Hedberg & C11 with the North Park University Jazz Ensemble
Mon, Apr 13 with two sets at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Jazz Community Big Band
Wed, Apr 15 from 7:30 to 10:30p.m.
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Connie Marshall & Spencer Keyes at Cooper's Corner
Thu, Apr 16 from 7 to 10:30pm
Cooper's Corner - Winfield

Connie Marshall & Paul Coscino
Fri, Apr 17 from 7 to 11pm
Suparossa Italian Restaurant - Woodridge

'Putting on the Glitz' Dinner Dance
Sat, Apr 18
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Apr 19 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Apr 19 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
John Burnett and his Swing Orchestra with Frieda Lee

Sun, Apr 19 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Apr 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Ballroom Dancing with The Steve Cooper Orchestra
Sun, Apr 19 at 2pm
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

In the Mood
Sun, Apr 26 at 4pm
Governors State University - University Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Apr 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jazz Community Big Band
Sun, Apr 26 from 3 to 4:30pm
Cutting Hall - Palatine

Ballroom Dancing with The Ron Smolen Orchestra
Sun, Apr 26 at 2pm
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Jazz Community Big Band led by Marianne May
Tue, Apr 28 and EVERY Fourth Tuesday from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Tuscano's Restaurant - Schiller Park

The Falconaires Orchestra
Wed, Apr 29 Wednesday, 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Arlington Heights Senior Center - Arlington Heights

The Flat Cats Swing Night at Alhambra Palace
Wed, Apr 29 at 8pm
Alhambra Palace - Chicago

The Falconaires Orchestra In Concert
Fri, May 1
The Theater of The Forest View Educational Center - Arlington Heights

Black and White Gala Show and Dinner Dance
Sat, May 2 from 5 to 11pm
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare - Rosemont

Older Adults Dance
Sun, May 3 at 2pm
York Community High School - Elmhurst

Monthly Big Band Night with Switch Time Jazz Ensemble
Thu, May 7 from 7 to 9pm (also Thu June 11)
Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village

The Flat Cats
Fri, May 8 at 9pm
High-Hat Club - Chicago

USA Dance Chicago Chapter Monthly Ballroom Dance and Lesson
Sat, May 9 at 7pm
The Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, May 10 and EVERY second Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Connie Marshall & Ken Champion
Mon, May 11 from 7 to 10:30pm
Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines

Barristers Big Band Benefit Ball
Fri, May 15 at 6pm
Standard Club - Chicago

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, May 17 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, May 17 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, May 17 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Jazz Community Big Band led by Marianne May
Tue, May 26 and EVERY Fourth Tuesday from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Tuscano's Restaurant - Schiller Park

Johnny Matt Trio
Sat, Jun 6 at 7pm
Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jim Barrett’s Juggernauts

Sun, Jun 7 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Wed, Jun 10 at 7pm
The Holmstad - Batavia

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Wed, Jun 10 at 7pm
The Holmstad - Batavia

Monthly Big Band Night with Switch Time Jazz Ensemble
Thu, Jun 11 from 7 to 9pm
Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village

Glenn Miller Birthplace Society Festival
Thu, Jun 11 through Sun, June 14th
Various Venues in Clarinda, Iowa - Clarinda, IA

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Jun 14 and EVERY second Sunday from 6 to 9pm
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Jun 21 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jazz Community Big Band led by Marianne May
Tue, Jun 23 and EVERY Fourth Tuesday from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Tuscano's Restaurant - Schiller Park

Southern Dance Society Dancing Weekend
Fri, Jun 26 through Sun, June 28th
Country Club Hotel and Spa - Lake Ozark, MO

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Jul 19 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart and The Banjo Buddies Dixieland Band

Sun, Jul 19 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Johnny Matt Trio
Sat, Aug 1 at 7pm
Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines

Southern Dance Society Summer Nights Dance
Sun, Aug 9 through Tue, August 11th
Indiana Roof Ballroom - Indianapolis, IN

National Ballroom and Entertainment Association Annual Big Band Dancing Weekend
Fri, Aug 14 through August 16th
Col Ballroom - Davenport, IA

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Aug 16 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Aug 16 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Original Salty Dogs

Sun, Sep 13 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Sep 20 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Oct 18 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Red Rose Ragtime Jazz Band

Sun, Oct 18 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Nov 15 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Nov 15 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Dec 20 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

 
 
Piano Jazz