Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

Petra van Nuis Duo with Pianist Dennis Luxion
Wed, Nov 26 at 6:30pm
MVie Chicago - Chicago

Connie Marshall
Fri, Nov 28 at 7pm
Suparossa Italian Restaurant - Woodridge

Johnny Gabor, Connie Marshall and Lady Cha Cha
Sat, Nov 29 at 7pm
Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines

Starfall Orchestra
Sun, Nov 30 at 5pm
Durty Nellies - Palatine

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Nov 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Petra van Nuis and Andy Brown Duo
Sun, Nov 30 at 5pm
Pete Miller's - Evanston

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 1 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Switch Time Jazz Monthly Swing Dance
Thu, Dec 4 7pm
Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village

Steve Cooper Video Program on Lawrence Welk
Fri, Dec 5
North Shore Senior Center - Northfield

Steve Cooper Orchestra
Sat, Dec 6 at 7pm
Celebrity Dance Studio - Downers Grove

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Dec 7 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

The New Standard Jazz Orchestra - led by trombonist Andy Baker & saxophonist Ken Partyka
Mon, Dec 8 with two sets at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Jeff Hedberg & C11
Mon, Dec 8 two sets at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - A Chicago Tribute to Elvin Jones
Fri, Dec 12 at 7 p.m.
Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago

December in Cuba – Santa's On Vacation
Sat, Dec 13 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Chicago Skyliners Big Band
Sun, Dec 14 at 6pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

Sun, Dec 14 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Illiana Christmas Party with the Fat Babies Jazz Band

Sun, Dec 14 from 12 noon to 5pm
Holiday Banquet Hall - Palos Hills

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Dec 14 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 15 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Dec 21 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, Dec 21 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Dec 21 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 22 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Dec 23 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Jazz Community Big Band led by Marianne May
Tue, Dec 23 and EVERY Fourth Tuesday from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Tuscano's Restaurant - Schiller Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Dec 28 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Ron Smolen Orchestra
Sun, Dec 28 - In the Afternoon
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 29 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

New Year's Eve Celebration 2014
Wed, Dec 31 at 7:30pm
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Steve Cooper Video Big Band Program
Thu, Jan 8 at 11am
Plainfield Library - Plainfield

Steve Anthony Orchestra
Sun, Jan 11 In the Afternoon
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Jan 18 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Jan 18 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Steve Cooper 8 Piece Band
Fri, Jan 23 at 7pm
Mather's Care - Chicago

Ron Smolen Orchestra
Sun, Jan 25 - In the Afternoon
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Steve Cooper Video Big Band Program
Mon, Feb 9 at 7pm
La Grange Public Library - La Grange

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Feb 15 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Feb 15 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Mar 15 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

34th Annual Chicago Music Awards
Sun, Mar 15
Copernicus Center - Chicago

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Mar 15 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Fri, Apr 10 at 7:30pm
Canton High School - Canton

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Sun, Apr 12 at 3pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra
Sun, Apr 12 at 3pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Apr 19 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Apr 19 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, May 17 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, May 17 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Wed, Jun 10 at 7pm
The Holmstad - Batavia

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Jun 21 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Jul 19 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Aug 16 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Sep 20 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Oct 18 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Nov 15 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

Jack Farina Orchestra
Sun, Dec 20 and EVERY third Sunday at 2pm
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort - Rockford

 
 
Jazz Night in America