90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Sat, Apr 1 through Sat, Jul 1

Northwest Cultural Council presents Haiku Poetry by Charlotte Digregorio

Northwest Community Hospital's Wellness Center - Arlington Heights
Fri, May 5 through Sat, Jul 29

Lew Achenbach's UnFest
Jazz Occurrence Art Exhibition

Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora
Fri, Jun 16 through Sun, Jul 2

Cirque Italia

Circus Site (parking lot) - Cicero
Tue, Jun 27 through Thu, Jun 29

Amplify: Reimagining Evangelism in Our Mission

Highpoint Church - Naperville
Tue, Jun 27 at 10am

Summer Prairie Tour

College of DuPage - Russell R. Kirt Prairie - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jun 28 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Fri, Jun 30 through Tue, Jul 4

Lions of Illinois Foundation's "2017 Centennial Celebration"

McCormick Place - Chicago
Sat, Jul 1 at 7pm

Department of Defense Warrior Games Concert

Soldier Field - Chicago
Thu, Jul 6 through Sun, Jul 9

Cirque Italia

Orland Square Mall - Orland Park
Sat, Jul 8 at noon

43rd Annual Arts & Crafts Festival

DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago
Sun, Jul 9 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jul 9 from 2 to 3pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Petra van Nuis & Andy Brown - FREE!

Lincolnwood Public Library - Lincolnwood
Wed, Jul 12 from 7 to 11:30pm

RAW: Chicago = Fashion + Music + Art + Performances

Metro - Chicago
Thu, Jul 13 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band Concert in the Park

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Jul 14 & Sat, Jul 15... then Sun, Jul 16 at Navy Pier

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
3-Day Chicago Latin Jazz Festival!

Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago
Fri, Jul 14 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
BBQ! Menu provided by: Pork Shoppe

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Sat, Jul 15 and Sun, Jul 16

NW Illinois Art & Jazz Fest

Stockton Lions Memorial Park - Stockton
Sat, Jul 15 and Sun, Jul 16

2017 Humana Rock n' Roll Chicago Half Marathon

McCormick Place - Chicago
Sat, Jul 15 from 9:30am to 3pm

2017 Downers Grove Garden Walk

Downers Grove First United Methodist Church - Downers Grove
Sat, Jul 15 and Sun, Jul 16

42nd Annual La Grange Craft Fair

LaGrange Craft Fair - LaGrange
Sun, Jul 16 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jul 16 11:30 am on 7/16, 7/23, 8/13, 8/27 by appointment only.

Acappellago Auditions

Community Congregational Church - Villa Park
Thu, Jul 20 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band Concert in the Park

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Jul 21 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Spanish Tapas! Menu provided by: Black Bull

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Fri, Jul 21 at 7pm

Till Death Do Us Part

Salvatore's - Chicago
Sat, Jul 22 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'American Song'

Central Park Band Shell - Naperville
Sat, Jul 22 from 1:30 to 4:30pm

A Reception Celebrating Early American Life Magazine's Publisher and Staff

Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jul 23 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Jul 25 at 8pm & 10pm

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Eric Schneider Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jul 25 at 7pm

Mark Twain and His Life, Between Two Comets

Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jul 26 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jul 26 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Thu, Jul 27 from noon to 5pm

McCormick Day

Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 27 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band Concert in the Park

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Jul 28 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Argentinian-American! Menu provided by: El Che

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Sun, Jul 30 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Consortium Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 3 at 7:30pm

WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
The New Lionel Hampton Big Band with Jason Marsalis

Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 3 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Jazz Band's Concert in the Park - 'A night of Jazz Big Band favorites'

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Aug 3 from 7pm to 12:30am

Marah in the Mainsail, Ode + Distant Brothers

Martyrs' - Chicago
Fri, Aug 4 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Contemporary Japanese! Menu provided by: Arami

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Sun, Aug 6 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 10 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Modern American! Menu provided by: Four Seasons

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Fri, Aug 11

Till Death Do Us Part

Salvatore's - Chicago
Sat, Aug 12 from 3 to 7pm

Unity Partnership's Backyard Party

Metea Valley High School - Aurora
Sun, Aug 13 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 13 at 5pm

CSO: A Tribute to Ira Gershwin

Ravinia - Highland Park
Sun, Aug 13 from 10am to 4pm

French Connection Day

Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Wed, Aug 16 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 18 from 7:30 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Alfonso Ponticelli Trio - FREE!

Mount Prospect Public Library - Mt Prospect
Sun, Aug 20 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 27 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 31 through Sun, Sep 3

Chicago Jazz Festival

Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Sep 15 from 7 to 8pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Don Stille & Danielle Bisenius - FREE!

Orland Park Public Library - Orland Park
Sat, Sep 23 and Sun, Sep 24

Hyde Park Jazz Festival

Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago
Sun, Oct 29 from 2 to 3pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Tom Muellner's 'Dracula' Quintet - FREE!

Wauconda Public Library - Wauconda