90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Barry Winograd
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Thu, Sep 8 through Oct 9 on Thu through Sat at 8pm and Sun at 3pm

Buffalo Theatre Ensemble's Opens Season with 'Don't Dress for Dinner'

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Sep 14 to Mon, Jan 30 2017

Working in America - A Multimedia Exhibit of Working People

Harold Washington Library Center - Chicago
Fri, Sep 16 through Sun, Oct 9

Wheaton Drama presents "Forbidden Broadway Greatest Hits: Vol. 1"

Wheaton Drama Theatre - Wheaton
Mon, Sep 19 through Fri, Nov 11

Elmhurst College presents “Revelations: Banner Paintings” - the work of painter and muralist Glen C. Davies

Elmhurst College - Frick Center - Elmhurst
Thu, Sep 29 from 6 to 9pm

Humanitarian Service Project Bowl: Strike against Hunger

Fox Bowl - Wheaton
Fri, Sep 30 at 8pm

An Evening2Inspire - Dare2Tri Gala

Venue SIX10 - Chicago
Fri, Sep 30 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Faculty Spotlight – Michael Fritsch, piano

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Sep 30 from 5 to 11pm

Blues & Brews on Route 66

Joliet City Center - Joliet
Fri, Sep 30 through Sun, Oct 2

Studio5 Grand Opening

Studio5 - Evanston
Fri, Sep 30 at 7pm

Studio5 Grand Opening-An Evening of Dance

Studio5 - Evanston
Sat, Oct 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Oct 1 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'The Beatles and Friends'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 2 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Oct 2 at 3pm

Symphony Center Presents
Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlá

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Oct 4 from 11am - 1pm

American Indian College Fund's Flame of Hope Luncheon

Hilton Chicago - Chicago
Thu, Oct 6 at 11:30am

Webinar - Due Diligence Before International Transactions

College of DuPage - Center for Entrepreneurship - Lisle
Thu, Oct 6 at 6pm

Living Well: Medicaid and Medicare Workshop for Plus 50

College of Du Page - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 7 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: COD Students sing Songs of Stephen Schwartz

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 7 at 7:30pm

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Charlie Chaplin's City Lights

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Oct 8 at 11am

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Oct 8 and Sun, Oct 9 from 10am to 4pm

Say it with Orchids

Chicago Botanic Gardens - Glencoe
Sat, Oct 8 from 9am to 12 noon

Midwestern University Community Health Fair

Downers Grove Park District Recreation Center - Downers Grove
Sat, Oct 8 and Sun, Oct 9

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Charlie Chaplin's City Lights

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Fri, Oct 14 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Student Showcase – Percussion Ensemble and Chamber Orchestra present Terry Riley: In C

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 15 at 8pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Reach for the Stars

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Oct 16 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Fri, Oct 21 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Plus! Special guest Victor Goines

Grand Crossing Park - Chicago
Fri, Oct 21 through Sat, Nov 12

"Time Stands Still"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 21 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Student Recital

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 22 from 8 to 10am

Compass To Care 5K for Kids With Cancer

Hodges Park - Park Ridge
Sun, Oct 23 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Oct 23 at 2pm & 4pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Out of this World

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Wed, Oct 26 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Oct 26 at 6pm

Sustainability Film Series: Switch

College of DuPage (HSC 1234) - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 28 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Alumni Focus – Josh Berman, trumpet, and Friends

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Oct 30 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Vern Spevak Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Fri, Nov 4 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Faculty Spotlight – Larry Ward: Reflections on Native American Music

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Nov 5 begins at 6pm

Sleep Out Saturday

Bridge Communities - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Nov 5 at 7pm

Compass To Care 5th Annual Fashion Show

Chop Shop - Chicago
Sat, Nov 5 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Mon, Nov 7 at 1pm

Sustainability Film Series: The Babushkas of Chernobyl

College of DuPage (HSC 1234) - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Nov 10 at 6:30pm

Health Care in Retirement

Heritage Center Theater - Oakbrook Terrace
Fri, Nov 11 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Alumni Focus – Brian James, Blues Piano

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Nov 12 from 9am to 3pm

Crafter's Paradise

Bethany Lutheran Church - Naperville
Sun, Nov 13 at 3pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Brass Blowout II'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Nov 18 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Alumni Focus – Brian Riordan, Electro-Acoustic Music

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Nov 20 at 3pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Three B’s, with a Twist

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Fri, Dec 2 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Student Recital

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Dec 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Dec 9 at noon

Music Fridays @ Noon: Student Recital

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Dec 11 at 2pm & 4pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Sweets and Musical Treats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Jan 15 at 3pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
MLK Tribute Concert

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, Jan 16 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
MLK Tribute Concert

Symphony Center - Chicago
Fri, Jan 20 through Sat, Feb 11

"The Country House"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jan 22 at 3pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'1-2-3-4 Baroque!'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Feb 12 at 3pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Russian Majesty

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Fri, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

Tom Sharpe

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 11 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Latin Sensations'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Mar 18 and Sun, Mar 19

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Greats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Fri, Mar 24 through Sat, Apr 15

"The Laramie Project"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Sat, May 6 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Musical Monuments'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, May 12 at 8pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 13 at 8pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Springtime Celebration

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, May 15 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

Symphony Center - Chicago
Fri, May 26 through Sat, Jun 17

"God of Carnage"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn