90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Mon, Aug 21 through Sat, Sep 23
"Legends of Jazz" - Exhibit of Photography by Herman Leonard
Benedictine University - Komechak Art Gallery in Kindlon Hall - Lisle
Wed, Aug 23 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Aug 23 from 7 to 8:30pm
Jazz on the Commons: Guitarra Azul
Warrenville Public Library - Warrenville
Fri, Aug 25 from noon to 1pm
"Friday Music by the Fountain" - Elaine Dame Trio - FREE!
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Aug 26 at 10am
Reopening of the First Division Museum
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Aug 26 from 2 to 6pm
Veterans Network Committee "Honor Flight" Event featuring the Falconaires Orchestra
Drink Nightclub - Schaumburg
Sat, Aug 26 at 7pm
Famous Fido Trivia Night
Famous Fido Pet Rescue Shelter - Chicago
Sun, Aug 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 27 at 7pm
Village Vocal Chords - concert and ice cream social
St. Thomas United Methodist Church - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Aug 29 (evening auditions by appointment)
Singer Auditions for Elmhurst Choral Union
Elmhurst College - Irion Hall - Elmhurst
Tue, Aug 29 at 7pm
The Eastland Disaster: A Multi-Media Presentation
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Aug 29 at 6pm
The Blues Are the Roots - Group Discussion
Bookends & Beginnings Bookstore - Evanston
Thu, Aug 31 through Sun, Sep 3
Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Sun, Sep 3 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 5 at 10:30am
Story Time
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Sep 6 at 11:30am
Community Associates of the Art Institute of Chicago's Kick-Off Luncheon
Carlisle Banquets - Lombard
Fri, Sep 8 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
Chasing Trane

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 9 and Sun, Sep 10
West End Arts Festival - Hot Art. Cool Jazz.
Stone Avenue METRA Station - LaGrange
Sat, Sep 9 with Check In at 9am, and Walk beginning at 10am
American Parkinson Disease Association's Optimism Walk
Naperville Riverwalk Grand Pavilion - Naperville
Sat, Sep 9 at 3pm
Elmhurst College Symphonic Orchestra
Millennium Park - Pritzker Pavilion - Chicago
Sun, Sep 10 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 12 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Chicago Soul Jazz Collective - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Sep 12 at 1pm
Glen Ellyn Woman's Club welcomes actress Leslie Goddard
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Sep 12 at 7pm
Glen Ellyn Historical Society presents "The History of Chicago's Parks" with Chicago Park District Historian Julia S. Bachrach
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Sep 12 through Sat, Sep 16 (until sold out) opening at 10am each day
Glen Ellyn Historical Society's Annual Fall Mum Sale at Stacy's Corners Store
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Sep 13 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Thu, Sep 14 at 7pm
The Laws of Networking
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Fri, Sep 15 from 7 to 8pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Don Stille & Daniela Bisenius - FREE!

Orland Park Public Library - Orland Park
Sat, Sep 16 from noon to 10pm and and Sun, Sep 17 from 11am to 9pm
Cary Main Street Fest
Downtown Cary Metra Train Station - Cary
Sun, Sep 17 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Sep 18 at 1pm
Medicare Made Clear
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Sat, Sep 23 and Sun, Sep 24
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Sat, Sep 23 from 10am to 4pm
Fermilab Open House
Fermilab - Batavia
Sat, Sep 23 at 7pm (Chamber Music event 5:30pm)
2017 Elgin Short Film Festival
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sun, Sep 24 at 2pm
The Life and Death of Princess Diana
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Sep 26 beginning at 5:30pm
Harold E. Eisenberg 19th Annual Dinner
Hilton Chicago - Chicago
Thu, Sep 28 at 7pm
Decluttering and Downsizing
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm
JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago
Sat, Oct 7 at 8pm
Stomping Grounds Festival
Governors State University - University Park
Tue, Oct 10 from 11:30am to 1:30pm
Gary Comer Youth Center Benefit Luncheon 2017
Fairmont Chicago - Chicago
Wed, Oct 11 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Sat, Oct 14 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'New Beginnings'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Oct 14 from 7 to 10pm
The Murder Mystery Company presents "Midnight at the Masquerade"
Millhurst Charhouse - Oakbrook Terrace
Sat, Oct 21 begins at 6:30pm
Friends of Prentice 2017 Benefit Luncheon
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel - Chicago
Sun, Oct 29 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Tom Muellner's 'Dracula' Quintet - FREE!

Wauconda Public Library - Wauconda
Sun, Oct 29 at 2pm & 4pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Halloween Magic and Spells'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Wed, Nov 8 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Sat, Nov 11 beginning at 5:30 pm (concert at 7pm)
Love INC presents "A Country Musical Salute To Veterans" featuring Darryl Worley with Andrew Salgado
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Nov 19 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Enduring Classics'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Dec 3 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Orchestra: The Many Moods of Christmas
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sun, Dec 10 at 2pm & 4pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Yuletide Joy'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Wed, Dec 13 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Sat, Feb 10 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Double Rich'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Mar 18 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Celebrate Now and Then'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Apr 29 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Orchestra: American Voices
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, May 5 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Body, Earth, and Spirit'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville