90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

Public Radio from College of DuPage

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz
09:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Thu, Aug 29 through Sat, Oct 12
EXHIBIT - Edra Soto
College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 14 and Sun, Sep 15
Cary Main Street Fest
Cary Main Street Festival - Cary
Sun, Sep 15 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 15 at 4pm
The Agape Ringers
Unity Temple - Oak Park
Mon, Sep 16 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Wed, Sep 18 at 1pm - FREE!
Visiting Artist Series - A Conversation with Nick Cave
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Sep 20 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Sep 20 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 21 from 1 to 4PM
Annual Smithsonian Museum Day Live at Stacy's Tavern Museum
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 21 at 7pm (6pm Red Carpet Reception)
2019 Elgin Short Film Festival
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sun, Sep 22 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Shout Section Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 22 from 2:30 to 3:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Jazz Community Big Band - FREE!

Eisenhower Public Library - Harwood Heights
Mon, Sep 23 at 7:30pm
Beatles vs Stones - A Musical Showdown
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Tue, Sep 24 at 5:30pm
After School Matters Gala 2019
Wintrust Arena - Chicago
Wed, Sep 25 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Sep 25 from 5:30 to 7:30pm
Chamber630 presents "The Taste of 630"
Downers Grove Golf Club - Downers Grove
Thu, Sep 26 at 11:30am and 6pm
JourneyCare presents "Live Well Die Well" Tour
The Community House - Hinsdale
Fri, Sep 27 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon featuring Matt Shevitz Quartet
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Sep 27 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 and Sun, Sep 29 - FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 from 5 to 8pm
The GardenWorks Project's "Harvest Against Hunger" Fall Fundraiser
College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 28 from 8AM to 1PM
Glen Ellyn Police Department's Car Show to Benefit Special Olympics Illinois
Glen Ellyn's Glenwood Parking Lot - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Sep 28 at 6pm
Josephinum Academy of the Sacred Heart Annual Scholarship Gala
Fairmont Chicago - Chicago
Sat, Sep 28 from 8am to 4pm
24th Annual Elim Dutch Festival
Elim Christian Services - Palos Heights
Sun, Sep 29 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 29 from 1 to 4:30PM
Tavern Day: A Living History Celebration of Pioneer Life
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Sep 29 at 1pm
The True Story of the Unsinkable Molly Brown: Heroine of the Titanic
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Tue, Oct 1 at 1PM
Glen Ellyn Woman's Club welcomes Leslie Goddard as Grace Kelly
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 4 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Oct 4 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 5 at 2pm
COD Food Truck Rally & Sunset 5K
College of DuPage's Bjarne Ulsvik Football Stadium - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Oct 6 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Oct 6 through Sun, Oct 13
Chicago Fashion Week Powered by FashionBar LLC
Water Tower Place - Chicago
Thu, Oct 10 through Sat, Oct 12 at 7:30pm
Columbia College Chicago’s Dance presents d. Sabela grimes ELECTROGYNOUS
Dance Center of Columbia College - Chicago
Fri, Oct 11 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Oct 11 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 12 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
CELESTIAL VISIONS: Strauss, Sibelius & more

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Oct 13 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Petra van Nuis - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sun, Oct 13 at 1pm & 4pm
Mutts Gone Nuts
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Oct 13 at 1:30pm & 2:30pm & 6:30pm
Midwest Young Artists Conservatory: "Fantastique Fall Concerts"
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston
Fri, Oct 18 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Oct 18 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 19 at 7:30pm
Boy Band Project
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Oct 20 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Oct 21 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, Oct 22 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Mie Kongo
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 25 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Oct 25 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Oct 26 at 9am
A Craft Fair to Benefit People's Resource Center
Christ Lutheran Church - Clarendon Hills
Sun, Oct 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band w/ Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Oct 27 from 2 to 3pm
WWII Radio Hour
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Sun, Oct 27 from 2 to 3pm
Music of WWII Radio Hour with Matt and Cynthia Gruel
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Thu, Oct 31 at 7:30pm
Tiffany
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Nov 1 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Nov 1 at 7:30pm
Max Weinberg's Jukebox
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Nov 1 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 8 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Nov 8 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Nov 10 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY'S PATHÉTIQUE : Dvorak & Prokofiev too

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Nov 10 at 1pm
From Fedoras to Fascinators - A Delightful Parade Through the History of Ladies' Hats
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Nov 15 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Nov 15 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Nov 16 from 6 to 10pm
Gift of Laughter
Alpine Banquet House - Westchester
Mon, Nov 18 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Wed, Nov 20 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Aden Kumler
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 22 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Nov 22 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Nov 22 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Nov 23 at 7pm
Lincoln on the Gettysburg Address
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Thu, Nov 28 at 8am
Naperville Noon Lions 5K Turkey Trot
Naperville Central High School - Naperville
Fri, Nov 29 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Wed, Dec 4 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon... on a Wednesday!!
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Dec 5 from 7:30 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
A Holiday Concert with Abigail Riccards/Jeannie Tanner Quintet - FREE!

Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Dec 6 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Dec 6 at noon
Music Fridays @ Noon
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Dec 6 through Sun, Dec 15
Nutcracker
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Dec 13 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Dec 13 through Sun, Dec 22
Ballet Chicago's The Nutcracker
Athenaeum Theatre - Chicago
Sat, Dec 14 at 7:30pm
Those Were the Days Movie Reel
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Dec 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Orchestra: The Music of Christmas
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Mon, Dec 16 from 7:30 to 9:30pm - FREE!
Do Not Submit's "Third Monday" Open-Mic for Storytelling
Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Fri, Dec 20 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Dec 21 at 3p & 7 pm
Presto! Holiday Concert
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Dec 27 and every Friday at 12:10pm
Friday Free Concerts at Noon
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Fri, Jan 24 at 8pm
WDCB Encore Film Series
title TBA

College of DuPage - Jack H. Turner Conference Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jan 26 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
MOZART MAGIC: Chamber selections featuring ESO winds & brass

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Tue, Jan 28 by appointment only
Singer Auditions: Elmhurst Choral Union
Elmhurst College - Irion Hall - Elmhurst
Sun, Feb 2 at 1pm
Madam President: The Secret Presidency of Edith Wilson
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Thu, Feb 20 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Paola Cabal
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 29 at 7pm
Elmhurst Choral Union: Medley of Melodies
First United Methodist Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Mar 8 at 3pm
Le Cirque Esprit
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Fri, Mar 13 at 7:30pm
Third Coast Percussion
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Mar 15 at 3pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
BACH'S PASSION: Featuring the Apollo Chorus of Chicago & Soloists

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Wed, Mar 18 at 1pm - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Mary Mattingly
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Mar 22 at 1pm
Amelia Earhart
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Mar 29 at 3pm
Ho Etsa Taiko
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 4 at 7pm
Spirits of the Prairie
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Wed, Apr 8 at 11am - FREE!
Visiting Artist Lecture Series - Vladimir Radutny
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Apr 19 at 2pm
Senior Follies
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sun, Apr 26 at 3pm
Elmhurst Choral Union & Salt Creek Chamber Orchestra: Majestic Mozart
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
RUSSIANS & PERCUSSION: Shostakovitch & Rachmaninoff

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst