90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

Those Were the Days with Steve Darnall
01:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Playlists

Folk/Americana Music Calendar (also includes World/Celtic music)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sat, Oct 20 at 7:30pm
Innov Gnawa
Moraine Valley Community College - Palos Hills
Sat, Oct 20 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sun, Oct 21 at 1:30pm
Stars In the Sky Series
Mark Dvorak

West Suburban Temple Har Zion - River Forest
Tue, Oct 23 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Thu, Oct 25 from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Renee Wahl and the Sworn Secret
Haymarket Pub & Brewery - Chicago
Sat, Oct 27 at 8pm
Hawktail
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Sat, Oct 27 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Oct 30 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Wed, Oct 31 and Thu, Nov 1
Bob Weir And Wolf Bros
Chicago Theatre - Chicago
Sat, Nov 3 at 8pm
Anda Union
Fermilab's Ramsey Auditorium - Batavia
Sat, Nov 3 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sun, Nov 4 at 7pm
Dustbowl Revival and Lindi Ortega
SPACE - Evanston
Tue, Nov 6 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Nov 10 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: Small Potatoes
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Nov 10 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Nov 13 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Nov 17 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Nov 20 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Nov 24 at 8pm
27th Annual Saturday After Thanksgiving Concert
Muriel Anderson with "Wonderlust" visuals

Downers Grove North High School - Downers Grove
Sat, Nov 24 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Nov 27 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Dec 1
Irish Christmas in America
Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sat, Dec 1 at 7:30pm
Judy Collins
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Dec 1 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Dec 4 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Dec 8 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Dec 11 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Dec 15 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Dec 18 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Dec 22 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Tue, Dec 25 and every Tuesday from 6 to 8pm
Tuesday Songwriter Spotlight
Rivers Edge Bar & Grill - Batavia
Sat, Dec 29 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jan 5 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jan 12 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Joe Jencks, Mark Dvorak, & Heather Styka
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Jan 12 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jan 19 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jan 26 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Feb 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Diamonds in the Rust
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Feb 2 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Feb 9 at 7:30pm
Carrie Newcomer and Over the Rhine
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Feb 9 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: Eric Lambert
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Feb 9 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Feb 16 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Feb 23 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Mar 2 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Joe Crookston with special guest Charlie Mosbrook
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 2 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Fri, Mar 8 at 7:30pm
Ruthie Foster
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 9 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: James Lee Stanley
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Mar 9 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Mar 16 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Mar 23 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Mar 30 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Apr 6 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - The Malvinas
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Apr 6 at 8pm
Stars In the Sky Series
Small Forest Band

West Suburban Temple Har Zion - River Forest
Sat, Apr 6 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Apr 13 at 7pm
St. Timothy's Coffeehouse Presents: Sons of the Never Wrong
St. Timothy's Lutheran Church - Skokie
Sat, Apr 13 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Apr 20 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Apr 27 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, May 4 at 8pm
Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Rupert Wates & Kat Eggleston
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 4 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, May 11 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, May 18 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, May 25 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 1 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 8 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 15 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 22 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago
Sat, Jun 29 and every Saturday from 11am to 3pm
Bluegrass Brunch
Beat Kitchen - Chicago