90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

New Vintage with Bill O'Connell
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Wed, May 23 through Sun, May 27 from 8am to 5pm
AutismOne 2018 Conference
Westin Lombard Yorktown Center - Lombard
Fri, May 25 through Sat, Jun 16
"She Loves Me"
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Sat, May 26 and Sun, May 27th from 10am to 5pm
31st Annual Prairie Arts Festival
Robert O. Atcher Municipal Center - Schaumburg
Sun, May 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party's British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee
FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, May 27 at 8am
People's Resource Center "Race to the Flag" 5K
Ty Warner Park - Westmont
Wed, May 30 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Fri, Jun 1 from 11am to 1pm
WDCB/Big Shoulders Coffee "Kind of Brew" Coffee Launch Party
Big Shoulders Coffee Cafe - Chicago
Sat, Jun 2 at 7pm
Alma Dance Theater 2018 Simply Classic Series
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 2 from 10am to 3pm
Fifth Annual Vintage Auto Fest at historic Stacy’s Corners
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jun 3 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Jun 4 at 7pm
Book Fair and Ice Cream Social
Glen Ellyn Public Library - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 5 and Mon, Jun 11
Join Lisle Comm. Band (June 5)/Jazz Band (June 11) for our first rehearsals!
Lisle Senior High School - Lisle
Wed, Jun 6 at 10am
School of Rock Presents: Little Wing Music Workshop
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Thu, Jun 7 from noon to 1pm
WDCB’s pre-Blues Fest LIVE broadcast with Ariyo!
...hosted by Leslie Keros

PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Thu, Jun 7 from 6 to 8pm
Associate Board Wine Tasting 2018
Mars Gallery - Chicago
Fri, Jun 8 through Sun, Jun 10
Chicago Blues Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Jun 8 at 7pm
The Boogers
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Sat, Jun 9 from 8am to noon
Free Ultrasound Screenings with AAAneurysm Outreach
Loyola University - Newhart Family Theatre - Chicago
Sat, Jun 9 at 7pm
Artemis Singers: More than Music Pride Concert & Dance
First Unitarian Church - Chicago
Sun, Jun 10 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 10 at 2pm
The Chicago Music Scene: The 1960s & 1970s
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Jun 12 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
The Natalie's Wood plays Roland Kirk - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jun 12 through Sat, Jun 23 from 8am to 4pm.
Archaeology Field Session I
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Fri, Jun 15 at 7pm
Wanted Dead or Alive
Salvatore's - Chicago
Fri, Jun 15 through Sun, Jun 17
Ensemble Español Spanish Dance Theater
American Spanish Dance & Music Festival

North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Jun 16 from 1 to 9pm
Uncork Illinois Wine Fest + WDCB Jazz Stage
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sun, Jun 17 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band with guest vocalist Ava Logan

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Jun 18 from 6:45 to 8:15pm
Shout Section Big Band at Schaumburg Town Square Concerts
Schaumburg Town Square - Schaumburg
Mon, Jun 18 at 1pm
Senior Social: The Music and Influence of Johnny Cash
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Jun 19 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm - and it's FREE!
Hyde Park Jazz Society's "Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Isaiah Collier

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Jun 20 from 7 to 8:30pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Petra van Nuis Quartet - FREE!

Warrenville Public Library - Warrenville
Wed, Jun 20 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 23 at 7:30pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Spanish Soundscape'

Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 23 from 8 to 11pm
Shout Section Big Band at Monee Outdoor Jazz Festival
Fireman's Park - Monee
Sat, Jun 23 at 6pm
Roller Derby: Aurora 88s vs Illiana Derby Dames
Aurora Skate Center - Aurora
Sun, Jun 24 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Jun 27 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Wed, Jun 27 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Jul 4 from 9am to noon
Prairie Walk
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sat, Jul 7 at 7pm
Settler’s Eve Dance
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sun, Jul 8 through Sun, Jul 15
Fernando Jones' Blues Camp Chicago
Columbia College - Chicago
Tue, Jul 10 to Thu Jul 12 from 9am to noon (Session II July 24-26)
Garfield Farm Camps for Kids (8-15) Session I
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sat, Jul 14 at 6pm
Roller Derby: Aurora 88s Derby Mixer
Aurora Skate Center - Aurora
Sun, Jul 15 at 1pm
Borrow a Seed, Return a Seed
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Fri, Jul 20 at 7pm
Wanted Dead or Alive
Salvatore's - Chicago
Sun, Jul 22 at 2pm
Cool Jazz on a Hot Afternoon with Petra van Nuis & Andy Brown
Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Jul 24 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jul 24 to Thu Jul 26 from 9am to noon
Garfield Farm Camps for Kids (8-15) Session II
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Jul 25 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Jul 25 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Thu, Jul 26 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Chicago Jazz Orchestra with special guest trumpeter Randy Brecker - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 2 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Frank Russell & The Chicago Power All-Star Band - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 3 from 5 to 6:30pm
Shout Section Big Band at Warrenville Summer Days
Warrenville City Hall Gazebo - Warrenville
Sun, Aug 5 from 9am to 1pm
Antique Tool Show & Sale
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Thu, Aug 9 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Joe Louis Walker Band - FREE!

MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Aug 14 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Aug 15 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Aug 26 from 11am to 4pm
Heirloom Garden Show
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Aug 29 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Thu, Aug 30 through Sun, Sep 2
Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Sep 8 at 6pm
Roller Derby: Aurora 88s vs Quad City Rollers
Aurora Skate Center - Aurora
Sun, Sep 9 from 9am to noon
Prairie Walk
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Sep 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Sep 15 from noon to 10pm and Sun, Sep 16 from 11am to 8pm
Cary Main Street Fest
Cary Main Street Festival - Cary
Sun, Sep 16 at 2pm
Corn 101
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Sep 26 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Fri, Oct 5 from 9am to 1:30pm
Student Harvest Days
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sun, Oct 7 from 11:30am to 4pm
Harvest Days
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Oct 9 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Oct 13 - Blacksmithing 101 at 10am and Blacksmithing 201 at 1pm
Blacksmithing 101 &Blacksmithing 201
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Sat, Oct 20 - Barns 101 at 10am and Barns 201 at 1pm
Barns 101 & Barns 201
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Wed, Oct 31 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Sat, Nov 10 at 2pm
An afternoon of blues with Donna Herula
Bartlett Public Library - Bartlett
Sun, Nov 11 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Geof Bradfield Trio - FREE!

St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Tue, Nov 13 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Nov 28 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago
Sat, Dec 1 & Sun, Dec 2nd from 3 to 7pm
Candlelight at the Inn
Garfield Farm Museum - Campton Hills
Tue, Dec 11 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Dec 26 and monthly on last Wednesday from 7 to 9pm
TenX9 Chicago Storytelling
Kibbitz Nest - Chicago