Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

PSAs - Public Service Announcements

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu

Uncork Illinois Wine Festival and WDCB Jazz Stage
Sat, May 28 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Stage at Uncork Illinois Wine Festival
Sat, May 28 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

Signal Launch Party for 90.7 FM in West Loop!!
Sun, Jun 5 from 4 to 6pm
Chicago Hope Café - Chicago

Jazz for Women - An Evening of Music and Fellowship to Benefit the Chicago Foundation for Women
Sun, Jun 5 from 6 to 9pm
Southport & Irving (SIP) - Chicago

Urban Aspirations Presents Young Natives Open Jam Session featuring Willie Pickens and the Ravinia Jazz Scholars
Thu, Jun 9 at 6pm
Hyde Park Union Church - Chicago

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Jazz Cabaret: Paul Marinaro Trio

Fri, Jun 10 at 7pm
Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago

2016 Chicago Blues Festival
Fri, Jun 10 through Sun, Jun 12
Grant Park - Chicago

N’DIGO Gala 2016 - featuring
Kurt Elling and introducing Zemrah

Sun, Jun 12 at 5pm, concert at 8pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Wed, Jun 15 from 7 to 9pm
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn

Sounds of History Jazz Series - Tribute to Basie & Duke
Wed, Jun 15 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Isaiah Collier Quartet

Tue, Jun 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

WDCB Jammin' in the Stacks!
Joe Filisko & Eric Noden - FREE!

Tue, Jun 28 at 7pm
Elmhurst Public Library - Elmhurst

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Wed, Jul 13 from 7 to 9pm
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Baritones of Jazz
Wed, Jul 20 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Walter "Wolfman" Washington & the Roadmasters

Thu, Aug 4 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Oganissimo with Brian Charette & Fareed Haque

Thu, Aug 11 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Wed, Aug 17 from 7 to 9pm
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Vibe Is On!
Wed, Aug 17 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Marquis Hill Blacktet

Thu, Aug 25 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Sat, Sep 24 and Sun, Sep 25
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Plus! Special guest Victor Goines

Fri, Oct 21 at 7pm
Grand Crossing Park - Chicago

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Ornette Coleman: The Harmony of Freedom

Fri, Nov 18 at 7pm
Loyola Park - Chicago

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bird to Word: the Vocalese of OBJ-Celebrating Oscar Brown Jr’s 90th

Fri, Dec 9 at 7pm
Hamilton Park - Chicago

 
 
Jammin Jazz