90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

American Routes
07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Sat, Apr 1 through Sat, Jul 1

Northwest Cultural Council presents Haiku Poetry by Charlotte Digregorio

Northwest Community Hospital's Wellness Center - Arlington Heights
Fri, May 5 through Sat, Jul 29

Lew Achenbach's UnFest
Jazz Occurrence Art Exhibition

Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora
Thu, May 25 at 1pm

Lombard Garden Club

Lombard Commons - Lombard
Fri, May 26 through Sat, Jun 17

"God of Carnage"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Tue, May 30 at 8pm & 10pm

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Victor Garcia Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, Jun 3 from 1 to 9pm

Uncork Illinois Wine Fest + WDCB Jazz Stage

Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sat, Jun 3 at 7pm

CSA Vivaldi Strings Benefit Concert

Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 3 from 10am to 3pm

4th Annual Glen Ellyn Vintage Auto Show

Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 3 from 10am to 4pm

The People's Music School

North Park University's Hamming Hall - Chicago
Sat, Jun 3 at 7:30pm

St. Charles Singers present 'American Reflections'

Baker Memorial United Methodist Church - St Charles
Sun, Jun 4 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 4 at 3pm

St. Charles Singers present 'American Reflections'

Grace Lutheran Church - River Forest
Mon, Jun 5 from 8:30am to 4pm

Reach Out with English Course

Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton
Tue, Jun 6 at 7:30pm

Lisle Community Band Rehearsals - seeking new members!

Lisle Senior High School - Lisle
Wed, Jun 7 from 7 to 9pm

Lighting Up America: Illumination from Colonial Times to the 1920s

DuPage County Historical Museum - Wheaton
Thu, Jun 8 from 9am to 4pm

Blind Service Association's 6th Annual Vision Expo

Northern Trust Bank - Chicago
Fri, Jun 9 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Gwendolyn Brooks In Words & Music: Celebrating 100

Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago
Fri, Jun 9 through Sun, Jun 11

Chicago Blues Festival

Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Jun 9 to Sun, Jun 11

Curtain Up Players present Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jun 10 at 7:30pm

Giordano Dance Chicago

Auditorium Theatre at Roosevelt University - Chicago
Sat, Jun 10 at 8am

Run for the STARS 5K

College Church - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 10 at 11am

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Jun 10 from 9am to noon

Poetry Workshops to Inspire Beginning and Experienced Writers

Palatine Public Library - Palatine
Sat, Jun 10 at 6pm

Bella Voce's Gala 2017

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Sat, Jun 10 from 5:30 to 9:30pm

Addison Trail High School 50th Anniversary "Blazer Bash"

Addison Trail High School - Addison
Sun, Jun 11 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 11 at 7am

Gildan Esprit de She Naperville Triathlon

Centennial Beach - Naperville
Mon, Jun 12 through Fri, Jun 16

Essentials of Teaching English Pronunciation

Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton
Mon, Jun 12 at 7:30pm

Lisle Community Jazz Band Rehearsals - seeking new members!

Lisle Senior High School - Lisle
Tue, Jun 13 at 8pm & 10pm

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Alfonso Ponticelli Trio - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jun 13 from 6 to 8pm

The Harold E. Eisenberg Second Annual Rock The Boat

Chicago's Leading Lady - Chicago
Thu, Jun 15 from 7 to 8:30pm

Career Management and Transitions

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Fri, Jun 16 through Sun, Jul 2

Cirque Italia

Circus Site (parking lot) - Cicero
Sun, Jun 18 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Jun 19 from 1 to 2:30pm

Art and Artists in the Movies

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Jun 20 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer Ernie Adams

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Jun 21 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 22 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band's Concert in the Park - 'American Music'

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Sat, Jun 24 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Hungarian Spice - Free Summer Concert

Memorial Park - Wheaton
Tue, Jun 27 through Thu, Jun 29

Amplify: Reimagining Evangelism in Our Mission

Highpoint Church - Naperville
Wed, Jun 28 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Thu, Jul 13 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band Concert in the Park

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Jul 14 and Sat, Jul 15

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Chicago Latin Jazz Festival

Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago
Fri, Jul 14 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
BBQ! Menu provided by: Pork Shoppe

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Sat, Jul 15 and Sun, Jul 16

NW Illinois Art & Jazz Fest

Stockton Lions Memorial Park - Stockton
Sat, Jul 15 and Sun, Jul 16

2017 Humana Rock n' Roll Chicago Half Marathon

McCormick Place - Chicago
Thu, Jul 20 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band Concert in the Park

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Jul 21 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Spanish Tapas! Menu provided by: Black Bull

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Wed, Jul 26 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 27 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band Concert in the Park

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Jul 28 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Argentinian-American! Menu provided by: El Che

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Thu, Aug 3 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Jazz Band's Concert in the Park - 'A night of Jazz Big Band favorites'

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Fri, Aug 4 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Contemporary Japanese! Menu provided by: Arami

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Thu, Aug 10 11:30 am to 1:30pm

After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Modern American! Menu provided by: Four Seasons

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Sun, Aug 13 at 5pm

CSO: A Tribute to Ira Gershwin

Ravinia - Highland Park
Wed, Aug 16 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago