90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

The Wayne Messmer Radio Show
07:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Playlists

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sun, Jun 25 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Roy Rubinstein's Chicago Hot Five

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Thu, Jun 29 at 7pm

The Falconaires Orchestra

Lions Memorial Park/Veterans Memorial Bandshell - Mount Prospect
Sun, Jul 9 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jul 16 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jul 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart Banjo Buddies

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jul 18 at 7pm

Reunion Jazz Orchestra - Addison Summer Concert in The Park

Addison Village Hall Gazebo - Addison
Wed, Jul 19 from 1 to 3pm

Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Sun, Jul 23 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Jul 26 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 27 at 7pm

Reunion Jazz Orchestra - Music Under The Stars

Addolorata Villa - Wheeling
Sun, Jul 30 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Consortium Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 6 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 6 at 2pm

Reunion Jazz Orchestra

Glenview Senior Center - Glenview
Sun, Aug 13 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 16 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 17 at 7:30pm

Reunion Jazz Orchestra

Arlington Heights Senior Center - Arlington Heights
Sun, Aug 20 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 20 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 27 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 17 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
John Bany Quintet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 22 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Main Stem Orchestra

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge