90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Paul Abella
06:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Playlists

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Tue, Apr 25 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, Apr 25 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, Apr 30 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, May 2 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, May 7 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, May 8 at 7:30pm

Chicago Cabaret Professionals Musical Monday: Ella and Lena

Victory Garden's Biograph Theater - Chicago
Tue, May 9 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, May 9 with two sets at 8pm & 10pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Sat, May 13 at 8pm

Jennifer French presents 'The Peggy Lee Legacy'

Davenport's Cabaret & Piano Bar - Chicago
Sun, May 14 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
West End Jazz Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, May 14 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, May 14 from 2 to 4:30pm

Sunday Big Band & Ballroom Dancing with The Ron Smolen Orchestra

The Corral at LTHS - Western Springs
Tue, May 16 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, May 17 from 1 to 3pm

Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Sun, May 21 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, May 23 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, May 23 and every 4th Tuesday from 7 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Tue, May 30 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, Jun 4 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 4 from 2 to 4:30pm

Sunday Big Band & Ballroom Dancing with The Ron Smolen Orchestra

The Corral at LTHS - Western Springs
Tue, Jun 6 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, Jun 11 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jun 11 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Jun 13 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, Jun 18 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Jun 20 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Jun 21 from 1 to 3pm

Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Sun, Jun 25 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jun 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Jul 4 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Jul 11 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, Jul 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart Banjo Buddies

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jul 18 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Jul 19 from 1 to 3pm

Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Tue, Jul 25 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Aug 1 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Aug 8 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Aug 15 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Sun, Aug 20 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Aug 22 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Aug 29 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Sep 5 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Sep 12 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Sep 19 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Sep 26 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 3 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 10 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 17 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 24 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 31 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Nov 7 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Nov 14 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Nov 21 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Nov 28 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Dec 5 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Dec 12 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Dec 19 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle