90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Barry Winograd
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Fri, May 5 through Sat, Jul 29
Lew Achenbach's UnFest
Jazz Occurrence Art Exhibition

Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora
Fri, Jul 28 11:30 am to 1:30pm
After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Argentinian-American! Menu provided by: El Che

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Fri, Jul 28 from noon to 1pm
"Friday Music by the Fountain" - Lucy Smith Trio - FREE!
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Jul 29 at 6pm
Brass Band Bash featuring the Illinois and Madison Brass Bands
Mt. Prospect Memorial Bandshell - Mt. Prospect
Sun, Jul 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Consortium Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 1 from 7:30 to 9pm
Lisle Community Jazz Band's Concert in the Park - 'A night of Jazz Big Band favorites'
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Tue, Aug 1 at 10:30am
Summer Story Time
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 3 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
The New Lionel Hampton Big Band with Jason Marsalis - FREE!

Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 3 from 7pm to 12:30am
Marah in the Mainsail, Ode + Distant Brothers
Martyrs' - Chicago
Fri, Aug 4 11:30 am to 1:30pm
After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Contemporary Japanese! Menu provided by: Arami

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Sat, Aug 5 from noon to 1pm
Art & Soul on the Fox Festival - Jazz Consortium Big Band
DuPage Court - Elgin
Sun, Aug 6 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 8 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Dee Alexander Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Aug 8 at 7pm
History of Rotary Jails in the 1800s
Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Aug 9 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Thu, Aug 10 at 7:30pm
Naperville Municipal Jazz Big Band's Jazz In Central Park
Naperville Community Concert Center in Central Park - Naperville
Thu, Aug 10 11:30 am to 1:30pm
After School Matters 'Summer Teen Cuisine' (lunch buffet series)
Modern American! Menu provided by: Four Seasons

Gallery 37 Center for the Arts - Rooftop Terrace (3rd floor) - Chicago
Fri, Aug 11
Till Death Do Us Part
Salvatore's - Chicago
Sat, Aug 12 from 3 to 7pm
Unity Partnership's Backyard Party
Metea Valley High School - Aurora
Sat, Aug 12 at 11am
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Sun, Aug 13 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 13 at 5pm
CSO: A Tribute to Ira Gershwin
Ravinia - Highland Park
Sun, Aug 13 from 10am to 4pm
French Connection Day
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Wed, Aug 16 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 18 from 7:30 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Alfonso Ponticelli Trio - FREE!

Mount Prospect Public Library - Mt Prospect
Fri, Aug 18 from noon to 1pm
"Friday Music by the Fountain" - Claudia Hommel Trio - FREE!
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sun, Aug 20 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 23 at 5:45pm
CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation
CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Aug 23 from 7 to 8:30pm
Jazz on the Commons: Guitarra Azul
Warrenville Public Library - Warrenville
Fri, Aug 25 from noon to 1pm
"Friday Music by the Fountain" - Elaine Dame Trio - FREE!
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sun, Aug 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 31 through Sun, Sep 3
Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Sat, Sep 9 and Sun, Sep 10
West End Arts Festival - Hot Jazz & Cool Art
downtown LaGrange - LaGrange
Sat, Sep 9 with Check In at 9am, and Walk beginning at 10am
American Parkinson Disease Association's Optimism Walk
Naperville Riverwalk Grand Pavilion - Naperville
Wed, Sep 13 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Fri, Sep 15 from 7 to 8pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Don Stille & Danielle Bisenius - FREE!

Orland Park Public Library - Orland Park
Sat, Sep 23 and Sun, Sep 24
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm
JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago
Sat, Oct 7 at 8pm
Stomping Grounds Festival
Governors State University - University Park
Wed, Oct 11 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Sat, Oct 14 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'New Beginnings'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Oct 29 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Tom Muellner's 'Dracula' Quintet - FREE!

Wauconda Public Library - Wauconda
Sun, Oct 29 at 2pm & 4pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Halloween Magic and Spells'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Wed, Nov 8 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Sun, Nov 19 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Enduring Classics'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Dec 10 at 2pm & 4pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Yuletide Joy'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Wed, Dec 13 and every 2nd Wednesday at 1pm
Mid-Valley Low Vision Group Support Meeting
St. Charles Public Library - St. Charles
Sat, Feb 10 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Double Rich'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Mar 18 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Celebrate Now and Then'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 5 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Body, Earth, and Spirit'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville