90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Fri, May 5 through Sat, Jul 29
Lew Achenbach's UnFest
Jazz Occurrence Art Exhibition

Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora
Tue, Jul 25 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Eric Schneider Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Jul 25 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Willie Pickens Trio

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jul 26 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Marshall Vente Octet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Jul 26 at 6pm
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman
210 Restaurant & Live Music Lounge - Highwood
Wed, Jul 26 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Ava Logan Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Jul 26 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jul 27 from 7 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Kevin Fort Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Thu, Jul 27 from noon to 5pm
McCormick Day
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Fri, Jul 28 at 8:30pm
WDCB and Jazz Night in America presents Mike Reed's Flesh & Bone
Constellation - Chicago
Sun, Jul 30 at 7pm
Judith Owen with Leland Sklar
SPACE - Evanston
Sun, Jul 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Consortium Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 1 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Dee Alexander

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 2 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Judy Roberts and Jeannie Lambert

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 2 from 6 to 9pm
WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Marie Alexandre & Frank Portolese

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Thu, Aug 3 through Sat, Aug 5
Bix Beiderbecke Memorial Jazz Festival
Rhythm City Casino Resort - Davenport, IA
Thu, Aug 3 from 7:30 to 9pm
Lisle Community Jazz Band's Concert in the Park - 'A night of Jazz Big Band favorites'
Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Aug 3 at 7:30pm
WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
The New Lionel Hampton Big Band with Jason Marsalis - FREE!

Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Aug 5 from 5:30 to 7:30pm (monthly jam session from 8 to 11pm)
Drum Tuning Clinic with Steve Maxwell, followed by MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Aug 5 at 8pm
Ava Logan - Luminaries of Jazz
Skokie Theatre - Skokie
Sat, Aug 5 with drum tuning clinic at 5:30pm and monthly jam session from 8 to 11pm
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION - preceded by drum tuning clinic with Steve Maxwell
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Aug 5 from 12:30 to 9pm
Deer Park Jazz & Wine Festival
Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park
Sun, Aug 6 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 8 at 8pm & 10pm
WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Dee Alexander Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Tue, Aug 8 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Pharez Whitted

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 9 at 6pm
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman
210 Restaurant & Live Music Lounge - Highwood
Thu, Aug 10 at 7:30pm
Naperville Municipal Jazz Big Band's Jazz In Central Park
Naperville Community Concert Center in Central Park - Naperville
Thu, Aug 10 at 7:30pm
Wheaton Municipal Band's Jazz Big Band Concert with Doug Beach!
Memorial Park - Wheaton
Sun, Aug 13 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 13 at 5pm
CSO: A Tribute to Ira Gershwin
Ravinia - Highland Park
Sun, Aug 13 from 10am to 4pm
French Connection Day
Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Mon, Aug 14 at 8pm
American Acoustic with Punch Brothers
Ravinia - Highland Park
Tue, Aug 15 from 7 to 8pm
Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Otter Creek

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Aug 15 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Twin Talk

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 16 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Alex Beltran's Merge Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 16 from 7 to 9pm
Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 18 from 7:30 to 10pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Alfonso Ponticelli Trio - FREE!

Mount Prospect Public Library - Mt Prospect
Sat, Aug 19 at 7pm
Country Club Hills Jazz Fest
featuring Ramsey Lewis - Gerald Albright - Peter White

Country Club Hills Theater - Country Club Hills
Sat, Aug 19
Harbor Park Jazz, Rhythm and Blues Festival
HarborPark Jazz & Blues Festival - Kenosha, WI
Sun, Aug 20 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 20 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 22 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Xavier Breaker Coalition

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 23 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 23 at 6pm
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman
210 Restaurant & Live Music Lounge - Highwood
Wed, Aug 23 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
WDCB Jazz Party - Guy King Trio - FREE!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Fri, Aug 25 and Sat, Aug 26
Jazz on the Square presents
Woodstock Jazz Festival

Woodstock Jazz Fest - Multiple Venues - Woodstock
Fri, Aug 25 at 6pm
Spider Saloff: The Cool Heat of Peggy Lee
Ravinia's Bennett Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Sun, Aug 27 from 6 to 9:30pm
WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 29 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Rajiv Halim

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 30 at 8pm
WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chris White Duo

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Aug 30 from 6pm to midnight
Jazz Institute of Chicago's ''Jazz Club Tour''
JIC Jazz Club Tour - multiple venues - Chicago
Thu, Aug 31 at 7pm
Dr. Lonnie Smith
210 Restaurant & Live Music Lounge - Highwood
Thu, Aug 31 through Sun, Sep 3
Chicago Jazz Festival
Millennium Park - Chicago
Fri, Sep 1 through Sun, Sep 3
Paramount Music Festival
Coal Dock Park - Port Washington, WI
Fri, Sep 1 at 9pm
HotHouse's Jazz Fest After-Fest Sessions
Alhambra Palace - Chicago
Sat, Sep 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Sep 2 at 9pm
HotHouse's Jazz Fest After-Fest Sessions
Alhambra Palace - Chicago
Tue, Sep 5 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Anderson Legacy Project

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Thu, Sep 7 with two sets at 7:30pm & 9:30pm
WDCB Jazz Party - FREE!
Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Thu, Sep 7 through Sun, Sep 10
St. Charles Jazz Weekend
Downtown St. Charles - multiple venues (see schedule) - St. Charles
Fri, Sep 8 at 8pm & 9:30pm
Old Town School Presents!
Avishai Cohen Quartet

Constellation - Chicago
Sat, Sep 9 and Sun, Sep 10
West End Arts Festival - Hot Jazz & Cool Art
downtown LaGrange - LaGrange
Sun, Sep 10 from 5:30 to 8pm
Marshall Vente's Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Tue, Sep 12 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown Quintet

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Fri, Sep 15 from 7 to 8pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Don Stille & Danielle Bisenius - FREE!

Orland Park Public Library - Orland Park
Sun, Sep 17 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
John Bany Quintet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Sep 19 at 7pm
Yellowjackets
210 Restaurant & Live Music Lounge - Highwood
Tue, Sep 19 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki's The MIYUMI Project

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Sat, Sep 23 and Sun, Sep 24
Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Tue, Sep 26 from 5:30 to 8pm
MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mikel Patrick Avery

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Fri, Oct 6 at 8pm
Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen with John Jorgensen
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm
JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago
Sat, Oct 7 at 7pm
Tamir Hendelman | Jazz Piano
PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sat, Oct 7 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Oct 7 at 8pm
Stomping Grounds Festival
Governors State University - University Park
Thu, Oct 12 at 8pm
WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
with Willie Pickens/Peter Lerner Continuation Trio

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Sat, Oct 14 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'New Beginnings'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Oct 22 from 2 to 5pm
Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Main Stem Orchestra

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Oct 29 from 2 to 3pm
WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Tom Muellner's 'Dracula' Quintet - FREE!

Wauconda Public Library - Wauconda
Sun, Oct 29 at 2pm & 4pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Halloween Magic and Spells'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Nov 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sun, Nov 19 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Enduring Classics'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Dec 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION
Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sun, Dec 10 at 2pm & 4pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Yuletide Joy'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Feb 10 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Double Rich'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Mar 18 at 3pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Celebrate Now and Then'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 5 at 8pm
DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Body, Earth, and Spirit'

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville