90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

When Jazz Was King with Barry Winograd
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CST.

Sat, Dec 10 and Sun, Dec 11

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Magical Holiday Concerts

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sun, Dec 11 from noon to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
The Fat Babies at Illiana Jazz Christmas Party

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Dec 11 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Dec 11 at 5pm

Spider Saloff's Cool Yule Holiday Concert
featuring pianist Jeremy Kahn

PianoForte Studios - Chicago
Sun, Dec 11 at 2pm & 4pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Sweets and Musical Treats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, Dec 12 at 7:30pm

Tim Warfield’s Jazzy Christmas

New Trier High School Extension - Northfield
Wed, Dec 14 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Keri Johnsrud Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 14 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Peter Lerner Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Dec 15 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Fri, Dec 16 at 7:30pm

Lakeside Singers
"Let There be Peace"

Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

Lakeside Singers
"Let There be Peace"

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Dec 18 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Dec 21 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Elaine Dame Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 21 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Dec 22 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Greene & Damian Espinosa

Adelle's - Wheaton
Wed, Dec 28 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Alison Ruble Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Dec 28 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Dec 29 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Wed, Jan 4 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Hashimoto’s Suenos

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sat, Jan 7 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Beth Wood and Johnsmith

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sun, Jan 8 at 3pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: The Special Consensus

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Wed, Jan 11 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Peter Lerner Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sun, Jan 15 at 3pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
MLK Tribute Concert

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, Jan 16 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
MLK Tribute Concert

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Jan 17 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Drummer Xavier Breaker

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Jan 18 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sat, Jan 21 at 8pm

Dale Watson and Ray Benson

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sun, Jan 22 at 3pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'1-2-3-4 Baroque!'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Mon, Jan 23 at 8pm & 10pm

Gustavo Cortiñas Quintet
CD Release Party

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Jan 25 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chris White Duo

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Jan 26 at 7:30pm

UChicago Presents 'Jazz at The Logan'
Terri Lyne Carrington

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Jan 27 from 7 to 9pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Rose Colella Quartet - FREE!

Hinsdale Public Library - Hinsdale
Sat, Jan 28 and Sun, Jan 29

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Rhapsodies

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sat, Jan 28 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Diane Perry, Don Stiernberg, Eric Lambert

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Wed, Feb 1 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sat, Feb 4 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Ellis Paul with special guest Heather Styka

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Wed, Feb 8 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Peter Lerner Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Fri, Feb 10 at 7:30pm

UChicago Presents 'Jazz at The Logan'
Fred Hersch Trio

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Feb 12 at 3pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Russian Majesty

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Feb 12 at 3pm

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Wed, Feb 15 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brian Gephart Group

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Tue, Feb 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Trumpeter Victor Garcia

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Feb 22 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Marshall Vente Octet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sat, Feb 25 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Runa

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Mon, Feb 27 at 7:30pm

Jeannie Tanner: My Words and Music Album Release Concert

City Winery - Chicago
Sat, Mar 4 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Debra Cowan and John Roberts

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Fri, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

Tom Sharpe

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 11 at 7:30pm

Ella Fitzgerald: First Lady of Song
starring Alexis J. Rogers

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Mar 11 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Latin Sensations'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Mar 12 at 7pm

Dervish / We Banjo 3

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sat, Mar 18 and Sun, Mar 19

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Greats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Mar 18 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Sons of the Never Wrong

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Tue, Mar 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Saxophonist Edwin Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Mar 25 at 7:30pm

You've Got a Friend - The Music of James Taylor & Carole King

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 1 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - John Gorka with special guest Scott Cook

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Apr 8 at 8:30pm

Ravinia Jazz Mentors: Monk and Gillespie Centennial Tribute

Ravinia's Bennett Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Tue, Apr 18 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Drummer Makaya McCraven

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Apr 22 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Krista Detor & Friends

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sun, Apr 30 at 2pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Chicago Hot Five - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sat, May 6 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Claudia Schmidt and Sally Rogers

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 6 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Musical Monuments'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, May 12 at 8pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 13 at 8pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Springtime Celebration

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, May 15 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, May 16 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Pianist Jo Ann Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 19 at 7:30pm

UChicago Presents 'Jazz at The Logan'
Vijay Iyer Sextet

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Jun 20 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Drummer Ernie Adams

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago