90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Paul Abella
06:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Fri, May 5 through Sat, Jul 29

Lew Achenbach's UnFest
Jazz Occurrence Art Exhibition

Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora
Thu, May 25 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Damian Espinosa Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Tue, May 30 at 8pm & 10pm

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Victor Garcia Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, May 31 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Alyssa Allgood Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, May 31 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Mitch Paliga Quartet, Chris White Duo

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, May 31 at 8pm

Norman Connors & the Starship Orchestra

City Winery - Chicago
Thu, Jun 1 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Eddie Stephens Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Jun 3 from 1 to 9pm

Uncork Illinois Wine Fest + WDCB Jazz Stage

Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sun, Jun 4 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Jun 7 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Morgan Pirtle and Darwin Noguera

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Jun 7 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Judy Roberts and Jeannie Lambert

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Jun 8 at 8pm

Fareed Haque’s Flat Earth Ensemble

Martyrs' - Chicago
Thu, Jun 8 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Stacy McMichael Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Fri, Jun 9 through Sun, Jun 11

Ottawa 2 Rivers Wine Festival

Downtown Ottawa - Ottawa
Fri, Jun 9 from 9pm to 1am, and Sat, Jun 10 from 8pm to midnight

CD Release Party for "One Room Blues"
Oscar Wilson with Joel Paterson Band featuring Sam Burckhardt

Green Mill - Chicago
Fri, Jun 9 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Gwendolyn Brooks In Words & Music: Celebrating 100

Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago
Fri, Jun 9 through Sun, Jun 11

Chicago Blues Festival

Millennium Park - Chicago
Sun, Jun 11 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Jun 13 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Caroline Davis Quartet

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jun 14 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Connie Marshall Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Jun 14 at 7pm

Benefit Concert for Diane "L'il Sax" Ellis

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Jun 14 at 7:30pm

An Evening with Pat Metheny

Ravinia - Highland Park
Thu, Jun 15 at 8pm

WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
with the Elmhurst College Jazz Band

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Thu, Jun 15 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Greene & Damian Espinosa

Adelle's - Wheaton
Fri, Jun 16 at 6pm

RSMI Jazz Grandstand

Ravinia's Bennett Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Sat, Jun 17 from 4 to 10pm

Four Star Music Festival's Jazz Scholarship Fundraiser
features trumpeter Keyon Harrold

Goose Island Barrel Warehouse - Chicago
Sat, Jun 17 at 7pm, 8:30pm & 10pm

Fumee Gypsy Jazz Project's CD Release for 'Live at Rogers Park Social'

Winter's Jazz Club - Chicago
Sun, Jun 18 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Jun 20 from 7 to 8pm

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Linda Marie Smith

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 20 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer Ernie Adams

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Tue, Jun 20 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Alexis Lombe Quartet

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jun 21 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Juli Wood and Kelly Brand

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Jun 21 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Mike Benning Trio

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Jun 21 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jun 22 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Band's Concert in the Park - 'American Music'

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Thu, Jun 22 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd & Jim Ryan

Adelle's - Wheaton
Sat, Jun 24 at 7pm

Boney James and Pieces of a Dream

Country Club Hills Theater - Country Club Hills
Sat, Jun 24 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Hungarian Spice - Free Summer Concert

Memorial Park - Wheaton
Sun, Jun 25 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Roy Rubinstein's Chicago Hot Five

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jun 27 from 7 to 8pm

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Escaping Pavement

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 27 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Maggie Brown

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jun 28 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Petra van Nuis Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Jun 28 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Jun 29 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Sat, Jul 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Tue, Jul 4 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Here In Now

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Thu, Jul 6 at 7:30pm

Buddy Guy and Booker T. Jones

Ravinia - Highland Park
Sun, Jul 9 from 7:30 to 10pm

Marshall Vente's Annual Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!

Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Tue, Jul 11 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mwata Bowden, One Foot in and One Foot Out

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Fri, Jul 14 and Sat, Jul 15

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Chicago Latin Jazz Festival

Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago
Sun, Jul 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart Banjo Buddies

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Jul 18 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jason Stein

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Tue, Jul 25 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Willie Pickens Trio

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jul 26 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Newton Park - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Aug 1 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Dee Alexander

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Thu, Aug 3 from 7:30 to 9pm

Lisle Community Jazz Band's Concert in the Park - 'A night of Jazz Big Band favorites'

Lisle Community Park - Lisle
Sat, Aug 5 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Aug 5 from 12:30 to 9pm

Deer Park Jazz & Wine Festival

Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park
Tue, Aug 8 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Pharez Whitted

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Sun, Aug 13 at 5pm

CSO: A Tribute to Ira Gershwin

Ravinia - Highland Park
Mon, Aug 14 at 8pm

American Acoustic with Punch Brothers

Ravinia - Highland Park
Tue, Aug 15 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Twin Talk

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 16 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Aug 19 at 7pm

Country Club Hills Jazz Fest
featuring Ramsey Lewis - Gerald Albright - Peter White

Country Club Hills Theater - Country Club Hills
Sun, Aug 20 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Aug 22 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Xavier Breaker Coalition

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Fri, Aug 25 at 6pm

Spider Saloff: The Cool Heat of Peggy Lee

Ravinia - Highland Park
Tue, Aug 29 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Rajiv Halim

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Sat, Sep 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Tue, Sep 5 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Anderson Legacy Project

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Sun, Sep 10 from 5:30 to 8pm

Marshall Vente's Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!

Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Tue, Sep 12 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown Quintet

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Sun, Sep 17 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
John Bany Quintet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Sep 19 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki's The MIYUMI Project

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Tue, Sep 26 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mikel Patrick Avery

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago
Sat, Oct 7 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Thu, Oct 12 at 8pm

WDCB Jazz Salon at Mayslake
with Willie Pickens/Peter Lerner Continuation Trio

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Sun, Oct 22 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Main Stem Orchestra

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Nov 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Dec 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights