90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

Folk Festival with Lilli Kuzma
08:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.

Tue, Jul 26 from 7 to 8pm

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Hungrytown

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jul 26 at 7pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Lerner-Rendon Latin Jazz - FREE!

Elmhurst Public Library - Elmhurst
Tue, Jul 26 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Caroline Davis/Rob Clearfield Group

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Jul 27 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Jul 28 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jose Valdes Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Fri, Jul 29 at 8pm

Jazzology Experience Presents
Juanita Nave

Quarry Event Center - Chicago
Sun, Jul 31 from 2 to 3:15pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Hans Luchs Trio - FREE!

Barrington Area Library - Barrington
Mon, Aug 1 at 7:30pm

Chicago Jazz Orchestra featuring Dee Alexander

City Winery - Chicago
Tue, Aug 2 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 3 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jeannie Lambert and Judy Roberts

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 4 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Thu, Aug 4 at 7:30pm

WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Walter "Wolfman" Washington & the Roadmasters

Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 4

McCormick Day/Chicago Sinfonietta

Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Fri, Aug 5 at 8pm

Jazzology Experience Presents
Isaiah Collier and IC5

Quarry Event Center - Chicago
Sat, Aug 6 and Sun, Aug 7 from 11am to 6pm

Evanston’s Lakeshore Arts Festival

Dawes Park - Evanston
Sat, Aug 6

Deer Park Wine and Jazz Festival

Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park
Sun, Aug 7 at 5pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 9 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Thu, Aug 11 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Zazz Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Thu, Aug 11 at 7:30pm

WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Oganissimo with Brian Charette & Fareed Haque

Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Aug 12 at 8pm

Jazzology Experience Presents
Tony Carpenter

Quarry Event Center - Chicago
Fri, Aug 12 from 7:30 to 9:30pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Rose Colella Trio - FREE!

Mount Prospect Public Library - Mt Prospect
Sat, Aug 13 at 8:30pm

Tony Bennett

Ravinia - Highland Park
Sun, Aug 14 at 6:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Rob Parton Chicago All-Star Reunion Big Band

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 14 from 10am to 4pm

French Connection

Cantigny Park - Wheaton
Mon, Aug 15 at 8pm

Brian Newman

City Winery - Chicago
Tue, Aug 16 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid, Mazz Swift and Silvia Bolognesi

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 17 at 6pm

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Vibe Is On!

DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago
Wed, Aug 17 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Wed, Aug 17 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 18 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Fri, Aug 19 at 8pm

Jazzology Experience Presents
Ari Brown

Quarry Event Center - Chicago
Sun, Aug 21 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jazz Community Big Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 21 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 23 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mike Reed and People, Places and Things

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 24 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Aug 25 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Thu, Aug 25 at 7:30pm

WDCB Summer Music Series at MAC
Marquis Hill Blacktet with special guest Bobby Broom

Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 25 at 8pm

Greg Murphy

Promontory Restaurant and Club - Chicago
Thu, Aug 25 at 8pm

Lucas Debargue

Ravinia's Bennett-Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Fri, Aug 26 and Sat, Aug 27

Woodstock Jazz Festival

Woodstock Jazz Fest - Multiple Venues - Woodstock
Fri, Aug 26 at 8pm

Jazzology Experience Presents
Greg Penn and Crosswind

Quarry Event Center - Chicago
Sat, Aug 27 and Sun, Aug 28

Glen Ellyn Lions Festival of the Arts

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Aug 28 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Mon, Aug 29 through Sun, Sep 4

Chicago Jazz Festival Week

Millennium Park - Chicago
Tue, Aug 30 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Anderson Legacy Band

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Aug 31 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Alyssa Allgood Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 6 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 7 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Showcase
Rose Colella Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Sun, Sep 11 from 6:30 to 9pm

Marshall Vente's Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!

Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago
Tue, Sep 13 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Juli Wood’s Chicago Calling

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 14 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Showcase
Elaine Dame Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Sun, Sep 18 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Sep 20 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
The Miyumi Project

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 21 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Showcase
TBA

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Sep 21 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Showcase
Petra van Nuis Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Sat, Sep 24 and Sun, Sep 25

Hyde Park Jazz Festival

Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago
Tue, Sep 27 from 5:30 to 8pm

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Joshua Abrams and Jeff Parker

Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago
Wed, Sep 28 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Showcase
Typhanie Monique Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Sun, Oct 2 at 3pm

Symphony Center Presents
Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlá

Symphony Center - Chicago
Sun, Oct 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Fri, Oct 21 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Plus! Special guest Victor Goines

Grand Crossing Park - Chicago
Sun, Oct 30 at 3pm

Mike Jones Solo Piano

PianoForte - Chicago
Sun, Nov 27 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge