90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Matthew Hermes
12:00 AM - 05:00 AM

Playlists

Sponsored Events Calendar
please note: all times are CST.

Fri, Feb 17 through Sat, Apr 29

Let Them Eat Jazz Festival

Various Locations
Tue, Feb 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Victor Garcia Trio

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Feb 22 from 6 to 9pm

WDCB Vocal Jazz Spotlight
Keri Johnsrud Duo

Parkers' American Restaurant and Bar - Downers Grove
Wed, Feb 22 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Marshall Vente Octet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Feb 23 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Thu, Feb 23 through Sun, Feb 26

50th Annual Elmhurst College Jazz Festival

Elmhurst College - Elmhurst
Sat, Feb 25 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Runa

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sun, Feb 26 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Feb 26 at 7pm

Julian Lage & Chris Eldridge with special guest Matt Brown

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Mon, Feb 27 at 7:30pm

Jeannie Tanner's "Words and Music" Album Release Concert

City Winery - Chicago
Wed, Mar 1 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 2 at 8pm

Sam Bush

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Thu, Mar 2 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Greene & Damian Espiniosa

Adelle's - Wheaton
Fri, Mar 3 at 8pm

Typhanie Monique
CD Release for Call It Magic

Old Town School of Folk Music - Chicago
Sat, Mar 4 at 8pm

Vishtèn

Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Sat, Mar 4 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Debra Cowan and John Roberts

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 4 from 3 to 10pm

WDCB & Downtown Oak Park Assoc.
...present "Jazz Thaw" Festival

Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park
Sat, Mar 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sun, Mar 5 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 8 from 5:30 to 7:30pm

Jazz Institute of Chicago's Jazz Links Jam Session

Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago
Wed, Mar 8 at 5pm

Lumin Arts Foundation presents 2017 Jazz Finals

Buddy Guy's Legends - Chicago
Thu, Mar 9 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Stacy McMichael Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Thu, Mar 9 through Sun, Mar 12

Annual Tribute to Bix Beiderbecke

Racine WI Architect/Delta Hotel - Racine, WI
Fri, Mar 10 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Women of Chicago Jazz

Garfield Park Conservatory - Chicago
Fri, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

Tom Sharpe

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 11 at 7:30pm

David Wilcox and Carrie Newcomer: A Walking Tour of the Wild Questions

Moraine Valley Community College - Palos Hills
Sat, Mar 11 at 7:30pm

Ella Fitzgerald: First Lady of Song
starring Alexis J. Rogers

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Mar 11 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Latin Sensations'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sun, Mar 12 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Mar 12 at 7pm

Dervish / We Banjo 3

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Tue, Mar 14 at 7:30pm

Chicago Jazz Orchestra's CD Release "Live from Space"

City Winery - Chicago
Tue, Mar 14 at 7pm & 9:30pm

Gary Burton’s Farewell Tour with Makoto Ozone
Duets

SPACE - Evanston
Wed, Mar 15 at 8pm

Noam Pikelny

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Wed, Mar 15 at 7:30pm

Sammie Jay’s Soul Blues Party
featuring Jo Jo Murray

T&JJs - Maywood
Thu, Mar 16 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd & Jim Ryan

Adelle's - Wheaton
Sat, Mar 18 and Sun, Mar 19

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Greats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Mar 18 at 8pm

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sat, Mar 18 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Sons of the Never Wrong

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sun, Mar 19 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Mar 19 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Mar 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Edwin Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Mar 22 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ellen Germain/Tim McNamara Group

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Wed, Mar 22 and Wed, Mar 23 at 7pm & 9:30pm

Hiromi: The Trio Project

SPACE - Evanston
Thu, Mar 23 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Sat, Mar 25 at 7:30pm

You've Got a Friend - The Music of James Taylor & Carole King

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Mar 25 at 8pm

Ricki Lee Jones and Madeleine Peyroux

Paramount Theatre - Aurora
Sun, Mar 26 from 7 to 8pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Juli Wood/Kelly Brand Quartet - FREE!

Northbrook Public Library - Northbrook
Sun, Mar 26 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Mar 26 at 7:30pm

Jose James

SPACE - Evanston
Wed, Mar 29 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Hashimoto's Suenos

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 30 from 7 to 10pm

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
John Avila Duo

Adelle's - Wheaton
Sat, Apr 1 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - John Gorka with special guest Scott Cook

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Apr 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Tue, Apr 4 at 11am

Let Them Eat Jazz Festival
Glenn Miller Orchestra

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Wed, Apr 5 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka's New Standard Quintet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Apr 6 through Sat, Apr 8

Knox-Rootabaga Jazz Festival

various locations - Galesburg
Fri, Apr 7 at noon

Let Them Eat Jazz Festival
"Happy Birthday Billie!"

Governors State University - Nathan Manilow Sculpture Park - University Park
Sat, Apr 8 at 8pm

John Pizzarelli
Midnight McCartney

North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie
Sat, Apr 8 at 8:30pm

Ravinia Jazz Mentors: Monk and Gillespie Centennial Tribute

Ravinia's Bennett Gordon Hall - Highland Park
Wed, Apr 12 from 5:30 to 7:30pm

Jazz Institute of Chicago's Jazz Links Jam Session

Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago
Wed, Apr 12 through Sun, Apr 23

AXPONA 2017

Westin O'Hare - Rosemont
Fri, Apr 14 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
NextGenJazz Summit

Loyola Park - Chicago
Tue, Apr 18 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer Makaya McCraven

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Wed, Apr 19 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Thu, Apr 20 at 8pm

WDCB Jazz Salon @ Mayslake
with Libby York/Jeremy Kahn Duo

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Fri, Apr 21 at 8:30pm

Chris Greene Quartet CD Release Party for "Boundary Issues”

Constellation - Chicago
Fri, Apr 21 at 7:30pm

The Pedrito Martinez Group

Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest
Sat, Apr 22 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Krista Detor & Friends

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sun, Apr 23 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jonathan Doyle Swingtet

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Wed, Apr 26 at 8pm

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jazz from Planet Flippo

FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn
Sun, Apr 30 at 2pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Chicago Hot Five - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sat, May 6 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Claudia Schmidt and Sally Rogers

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, May 6 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, May 6 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Musical Monuments'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Wed, May 10 from 5:30 to 7:30pm

Jazz Institute of Chicago's Jazz Links Jam Session

Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago
Fri, May 12 at 8pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 13 at 8pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Springtime Celebration

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, May 14 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
West End Jazz Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Mon, May 15 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, May 16 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Pianist Jo Ann Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 19 at 7:30pm

UChicago Presents 'Jazz at The Logan'
Vijay Iyer Sextet

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sat, Jun 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Jun 9 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Gwendolyn Brooks In Words & Music: Celebrating 100

Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago
Thu, Jun 15 at 8pm

WDCB Jazz Salon @ Mayslake
with the Elmhurst College Jazz Band

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Tue, Jun 20 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer Ernie Adams

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Jun 25 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Jul 1 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Jul 14 and Sun, Jul 15

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Chicago Latin Jazz Festival

Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago
Sun, Jul 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart Banjo Buddies

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Aug 5 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sun, Aug 20 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sat, Sep 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Fri, Oct 6 at 7pm

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Hails Monk’s 100th

LaFollette Park - Chicago
Sat, Oct 7 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Thu, Oct 12 at 8pm

WDCB Jazz Salon @ Mayslake
with Willie Pickens/Peter Lerner Continuation Trio

Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook
Sat, Nov 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights
Sat, Dec 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight

Maxwell Drums MONTHLY JAM SESSION

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums - Glendale Heights