90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

Daylight Edition
05:00 AM - 05:50 AM

Playlists

Folk/Americana Music Calendar (includes World, Latin, Celtic, Afro-Cuban, more...)
please note: all times are CST.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Tue, Jan 24 from 7 to 8pm

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Annual Burns Night Celebration with Andrew Calhoun

WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jan 28 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Diane Perry, Don Stiernberg, Eric Lambert

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Tue, Jan 31 at 8pm

Luke Wade with special guest Matt McAndrew

City Winery - Chicago
Sat, Feb 4 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Ellis Paul with special guest Heather Styka

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Feb 4 at 8pm

James Hill & Anne Janelle

Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Sat, Feb 11 and Sun, Feb 12

University of Chicago Folk Festival

University of Chicago - Mandel Hall - Chicago
Sun, Feb 12 at 3pm

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sun, Feb 12 at 2pm

Five Irish Tenors

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Mon, Feb 13 at 9pm

Songs of Love & Hate

The Hideout - Chicago
Fri, Feb 17 at 8pm

Makem and Clancy - The Tradition Continues" featuring Donal Clancy and Rory Makem

Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago
Sat, Feb 25 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Runa

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sun, Feb 26 at 7pm

//www.oldJulian Lage & Chris Eldridge with Special Guest Matt Brown

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sun, Feb 26 at 7pm

Julian Lage & Chris Eldridge
with special guest Matt Brown

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Thu, Mar 2 at 8pm

Sam Bush

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Sat, Mar 4 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Debra Cowan and John Roberts

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Mar 4 at 8pm

Vishtèn

Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago
Sat, Mar 4 at 8pm

Brother Sun

West Suburban Temple Har Zion - River Forest
Sat, Mar 11 at 7:30pm

David Wilcox and Carrie Newcomer: A Walking Tour of the Wild Questions

Moraine Valley Community College - Palos Hills
Sun, Mar 12 at 7pm

Dervish / We Banjo 3

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Mon, Mar 13 at 11am

Caladh Nua

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Wed, Mar 15 at 8pm

Noam Pikelny

Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago
Fri, Mar 17 at 8pm

The Infamous Stringdusters: The Laws Of Gravity Tour

Park West - Chicago
Sat, Mar 18 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Sons of the Never Wrong

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sat, Mar 25 at 7:30pm

You've Got a Friend - The Music of James Taylor & Carole King

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Apr 1 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - John Gorka with special guest Scott Cook

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale
Sat, Apr 22 at 7:30pm

Maple Street Folk Concerts: Krista Detor & Friends

Maple Street Chapel - Lombard
Sat, Apr 29 at 8pm

Carrie Newcomer & David Wilcox

City Winery - Chicago
Sat, May 6 at 8pm

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series - Claudia Schmidt and Sally Rogers

Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale