Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

please note: all times are CDT.

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Shining Lives: A Musical
Fri, May 8 through Sun, Jun 14
Northlight Theatre - Skokie

17th Annual St. Charles Fine Art Show
Sat, May 23 and Sun, May 24
Downtown St. Charles (Riverside Ave) - St. Charles

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, May 24 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, May 27 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Thu, May 28 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Petra Van Nuis-Andy Brown-Bobby Lewis Trio

Thu, May 28 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Live at PianoForte!
Stefano Battaglia Interview and Performance

Fri, May 29 from 12:10 to 1pm
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

'Jazz at The Logan'
Jason Moran and the Bandwagon

Fri, May 29 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Al Smith
Fri, May 29 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Maple Street Chapel Folk Series
Lambert & Walz

Sat, May 30 at 7:30pm
Maple Street Chapel - Lombard

Uncork Illinois Wine Festival
Sat, May 30 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

Stefano Battaglia Trio
Sat, May 30 at 7pm
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
'Mingus and Maynard'
with special guests with Rodney Whitaker and Walter White

Sat, May 30 at 7:30pm
Spertus Institute - Chicago

Joan Collaso's CD Release Concert for My Heart Speaks
Sun, May 31 at 4pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, May 31 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Grand Opening Celebration, Dedication and Concert
...for Fred Anderson Park
The program includes AACM Great Black Music Ensemble conducted by Mwata Bowden.

Sun, May 31 at 1pm
Fred Anderson Park - Chicago

WDCB and Lagunitas present "Bluesday Tuesday" with Lurrie Bell’s Chicago Blues Band
... hosted by WDCB's Tom Marker!

Tue, Jun 2 at 7pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Dana Hall’s Black Fire "The Andrew Hill Project"

Tue, Jun 2 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jeannie Lambert and Judy Roberts

Wed, Jun 3 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Jazz Song Cycle: Bob Long, Brian Gephart, Al Day, Tom McCarthy, Mike Arnopol

Thu, Jun 4 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Greene & Dave Gordon

Thu, Jun 4 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Yvonne Gage
Fri, Jun 5 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Chad McCullough’s Spin Quartet
CD Release Party for debut disc In Circles (Origin)

Fri, Jun 5
Constellation - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Jun 7 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jim Barrett’s Juggernauts

Sun, Jun 7 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Juli Wood's Chicago Calling

Tue, Jun 9 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Tony do Rosario Trio

Wed, Jun 10 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Howard Levy, Larry Gray, Miles Levy

Thu, Jun 11 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Franklin Park's Jazz Night
Max Clark Band, Judy Roberts Quartet
and Buddy Rich Big Band

Thu, Jun 11 from 4:30 to 10:30pm
Tower Park - Franklin Park

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jose Valdes & John Moran

Thu, Jun 11 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Gray Matters (Wayne & Duayne Gray)
Fri, Jun 12 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

2015 Chicago Blues Festival
Fri, Jun 12 through Sun, Jun 14
Grant Park - Chicago

"June Jazz" with Manhattan Transfer
Sat, Jun 13 at 6:30pm
Elmhurst College - College Mall - Elmhurst

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Outcasts Big Band

Sun, Jun 14 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jazz Record Mart's Annual
Blues Fest Blues Brunch

Sun, Jun 14 from 10am to noon
Jazz Record Mart - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
vocalist Typhanie Monique and her T. Monique Quartet - FREE!

Tue, Jun 16 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Maggie Brown

Tue, Jun 16 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Jun 17 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series
A Tribute to George Benson, Wes Montgomery & Kenny Burrell
Featuring: Michael Ross, Curtis Robinson & Henry Johnson

Wed, Jun 17 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Art Davis, Dennis Luxion, Jim Cox

Thu, Jun 18 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Thu, Jun 18 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

RSMI Jazz Grandstand
Fri, Jun 19 at 6pm
Ravinia's Bennett-Gordon Hall - Highland Park

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Bruce Henry
Fri, Jun 19 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert
Don’t worry be haRpy

Fri, Jun 19 at 7pm
Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago

19th Annual Blues on the Fox Festival
Fri, Jun 19 and Sat, Jun 20
RiverEdge Park - Aurora

Art in Bloom: Cantigny Fine Art Festival
Sat, Jun 20 and Sun, Jun 21
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Jun 21 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

N’DIGO Gala 2015
featuring Dianne Reeves & Gregory Porter

Sun, Jun 21 at 5pm, concert at 8:45pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Release Party for Alyssa Allgood’s CD 'Lady Bird'
Mon, Jun 22 at 8:30pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
James Sander's Proyecto Libre

Tue, Jun 23 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Snarky Puppy
Tue, Jun 23 and Wed, Jun 24; both shows at 8pm
City Winery - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, Jun 24 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Roy McGrath Duo

Thu, Jun 25 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman

Thu, Jun 25 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Roderick Harper
Fri, Jun 26 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jun 27 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Jun 28 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Ken Chaney Scholarship Benefit Concert
...featuring Corey Wilkes

Sun, Jun 28 at 5:30pm
The Promontory - Chicago

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
"Tunes in June!"
with Emily White, The New Zeitgeist, Dave Rudolf & The Wise Guys, Margaret Nelson, Funktional Family, John Lawler

Tue, Jun 30 from 7 to 11pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Victor Garcia

Tue, Jun 30 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
David Boykin

Tue, Jul 7 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

West Suburban Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jul 11 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
The Sweet Potatoes

Tue, Jul 14 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Tue, Jul 14 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series
A Tribute to Carmen McCrae, Phyllis Hyman & Sarah Vaughn
Featuring: Julia Huff & The Company Band

Wed, Jul 15 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert
9th Chicago Latin Jazz Festival

Fri, Jul 17 and Sat, Jul 18
Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart and The Banjo Buddies Dixieland Band

Sun, Jul 19 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Anderson Legacy

Tue, Jul 21 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Marlene Rosenberg Quartet

Tue, Jul 28 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

McCormick Day
Thu, Jul 30 from 10am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown Quintet

Tue, Aug 4 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Classic Ramsey Lewis
with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Sat, Aug 8 7:30pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

Diana Krall
The Wallflower World Tour

Sun, Aug 9 at 7pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

French Connection Day
Sun, Aug 9 from 9am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Douglas R. Ewart

Tue, Aug 11 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Maceo Parker
Thu, Aug 13 at 7 and 10pm
City Winery - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Aug 16 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jason Stein

Tue, Aug 18 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series - A Tribute to
Jimmy McGriff, Richard "Groove" Holmes, Jack McDuff, Jimmy Smith & Charles Earland
Featuring: The Chris Foreman Band

Wed, Aug 19 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki: The Miyumi Project

Tue, Aug 25 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Jelly, Rags and Monk
Turtle Island Quartet and Cyrus Chestnut

Sat, Aug 29 at 6pm
Ravinia's Bennett-Gordon Hall - Highland Park

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Tue, Sep 1 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Chicago Jazz Festival
Thu, Sep 3 through Sun, Sep 6
Millennium Park - Chicago

Sinatra Centennial
with Frank Sinatra Jr

Fri, Sep 4 at 8pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Chris Greene Quartet

Tue, Sep 8 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Original Salty Dogs

Sun, Sep 13 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ryan Nyther Quartet

Tue, Sep 15 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Joshua Abrams Quartet

Tue, Sep 22 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid's Hear in Now

Tue, Sep 29 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert
Robert Irving III Generations

Fri, Oct 16 at 7pm
Foster Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Red Rose Ragtime Jazz Band

Sun, Oct 18 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity Concert
Song for Horace Silver

Fri, Nov 13 at 7pm
Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Nov 15 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity Concert
Voices Heard! - In Celebration if the AACM's 50th Anniversary

Fri, Dec 11 at 7pm
Garfield Park Conservatory - Chicago

 
 
Riverwalk Jazz