Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, Jan 28 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Bruce Oscar Trio Jam Session
Wed, Jan 28 and EVERY Wednesday - from 7:30 to 10:30pm
Manhattan's American Bar & Grill - Carol Stream

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Steve Ramsdell Duo

Thu, Jan 29 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Paulinho Garcia & Mike Allemana

Thu, Jan 29 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Ari Brown

Fri, Jan 30 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
Dianne Reeves

Fri, Jan 30 at 8pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Reginald Torian Sr.’s “All Things Mayfield”
...produced by Lynn Orman Music & Media

Sat, Jan 31 at 7:30pm
The Promontory - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka’s New Standard Quintet

Wed, Feb 4 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Bernhardt Duo

Thu, Feb 5 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Barry Winograd Trio

Thu, Feb 5 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Chicago Jazz Philharmonic Presents:
Godfather of Third Stream: Gunther Schuller

Fri, Feb 6 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Michael Ross

Fri, Feb 6 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Peter Mulvey

Sat, Feb 7 at 8pm
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

32nd Annual Frank Mantooth Jazz Festival
Sat, Feb 7 at 7:30pm
New Trier High School - Winnetka

Dr. Ralph Stanley with Family & Friends
Sun, Feb 8 at 7pm
Old Town School - Maurer Concert Hall - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Feb 8 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Scott Anderson’s NIA Quintet

Wed, Feb 11 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Guitarist Frank Portolese

Thu, Feb 12 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Steve Rashid Trio

Thu, Feb 12 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

John Pizzarelli Quartet & Jane Monheit
Singers Over Manhattan

Fri, Feb 13 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

'Jazz at The Logan'
Tigran Hamasyan Trio

Fri, Feb 13 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

WDCB's Valentine's Dinner/Dance & Fundraiser with the John Burnett Orchestra
Fri, Feb 13 from 6:30pm to 11:30pm
Drury Lane Oak Brook - Oakbrook Terrace

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
Tigran Hamasyan

Fri, Feb 13 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Nanette Frank

Fri, Feb 13 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

His Way
Sinatra's Centennial Celebration starring Ron Hawking

Sat, Feb 14 at 8pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Love is in the Air
A Valentine's Day Jazz Concert

Sat, Feb 14 at 6:30pm and 8:30pm
Driehaus Museum - Chicago

Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Depictions of Love

Sun, Feb 15 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Gregory Porter
Sun, Feb 15 at 3pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Feb 15 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Feb 18 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

48th Annual Elmhurst College Jazz Festival
Thu, Feb 19 through Sun, Feb 22
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Roy McGrath Duo

Thu, Feb 19 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Long/Gephart/Alger Trio

Thu, Feb 19 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Hot Club of Cowtown
Fri, Feb 20 and Sat, Feb 21 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

27th Annual Jazz Fest
Fri, Feb 20 at 7:30pm
Prairie State College - Auditorium - Chicago Heights

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Chris Greene

Fri, Feb 20 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Sones de Mexico Ensemble and Billy Branch
Son Jarocho Meets the Chicago Blues

Sat, Feb 21 at 7pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Feb 22 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE Admission!
Billy Foster Quartet

Tue, Feb 24 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chris Greene Quartet

Wed, Feb 25 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd Duo

Thu, Feb 26 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Tony do Rosario Organ Trio

Thu, Feb 26 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Rhythm of the Dance
Fri, Feb 27 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Bruce Henry

Fri, Feb 27 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
Geof Bradfield Quartet, SHE, Tammy McCann and Mike Allemana

Wed, Mar 4 at 7pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
The Justefan Band, Eric Schneider and Friends, Chicago Jazz Orchestra’s Bill Overton

Thu, Mar 5 at 6pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Siegel Schwall
Fri, Mar 6
Beverly Arts Center - Chicago

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
Matt Ulery’s Loom, Juan Pastor’s Chinchano

Fri, Mar 6 at 9pm
Green Mill - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Tret Fure AND Buddy Mondlock

Sat, Mar 7 at 8pm
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

John Lithgow
Stories by Heart
featuring the works of P.G. Wodehouse & Ring Lardner

Sat, Mar 7 at 8pm
Paramount Theatre - Aurora

Dervish
Sun, Mar 8 at 7pm
Old Town School - Maurer Concert Hall - Chicago

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
Jazz Vespers

Sun, Mar 8 at 4pm
First Presbyterian Evanston - Evanston

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
Glenbrook South Jazz Ensembles, The Ian Torres Big Band, The Stephanie Browning Quartet

Sun, Mar 8 at 6pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

2015 Chi-Town Jazz Festival
"Double Monk" featuring Steve Million and Jeremy Kahn

Sun, Mar 8 at noon
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

C.J. Chenier and the Red Hot Louisiana Band
Fri, Mar 13 at 7:30pm
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Carnival of the Animals

Sat, Mar 14 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Solas: Shamrock City
Sat, Mar 14 at 7:30pm
Elgin Community College Arts Center - Elgin

38th Annual Guest Artist Concert
featuring Bassist and Composer Rufus Reid

Sun, Mar 15 at 4pm
James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts - Grayslake

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Sat, Mar 21 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Images of Spain

Sun, Mar 22 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Mon, Mar 23 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Dana Leong Trio
Fri, Mar 27 at 7:30pm
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest

Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Sat, Mar 28 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Jack Williams AND Tim Grimm

Sat, Apr 11 at 8pm
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra
Sun, Apr 12 at 3pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

13th Annual Chicago Maritime Festival
Sat, Apr 18 10am to 7:30pm
Old Town School - Maurer Concert Hall - Chicago

'Jazz at The Logan'
Delfeayo Marsalis Quartet
"The Last Southern Gentlemen Tour"

Sun, Apr 19 at 3pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Swing Gitan
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Dvorak Portraits

Sun, May 3 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Glories of French Music

Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Brother Sun

Sat, May 16 at 8pm
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

'Jazz at The Logan'
Jason Moran and the Bandwagon

Fri, May 29 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

 
 
Legends of Jazz