Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

please note: all times are CDT.

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Paul Asaro

Thu, May 26 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Thu, May 26 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

UChicago Presents 'Jazz at The Logan'
Miguel Zenón

Thu, May 26 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Israeli Jazz and World Music Festival
Thu, May 26 through Thu, Jun 2
various Chicagoland venues - Chicago

Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Wayne Shorter Quartet featuring Danilo Pérez, John Patitucci and Brian Blade

Fri, May 27 at 8pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Jazzology Experience Presents
Al Smith

Fri, May 27 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

18th Annual St. Charles Fine Art Show
Sat, May 28 and Sun, May 29
Downtown St. Charles (Riverside Ave) - St. Charles

Martin Hayes & Dennis Cahill
Sat, May 28 at 8pm
Old Town School (Maurer) - Chicago

WDCB Jazz Stage at Uncork Illinois Wine Festival
Sat, May 28 from 1 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park - Oak Park

Sergio Mendes & Brasil - 'A Celebration of 50 Years of Brasil 66'
Mon, May 30 at 5pm & 8pm
City Winery - Chicago

Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues & saxophone legend Ernie Watts
Tue, May 31 at 8pm
City Winery - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jeannie Lambert and Judy Roberts

Wed, Jun 1 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Dave Gordon Sextet CD Release Party
for 'Ears Have It'

Wed, Jun 1 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Chris Greene & Damian Espinosa

Thu, Jun 2 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Alyssa Allgood Trio

Thu, Jun 2 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Jazz Occurrence No. 10
Lewis Achenbach with John Pazdan Band

Fri, Jun 3
Aurora Public Arts Commission - Aurora

Jazzology Experience Presents
Nanette Frank

Fri, Jun 3 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Sat, Jun 4 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
MaxWeb Productions - Naperville

Signal Launch Party for 90.7 FM in West Loop!!
Sun, Jun 5 from 4 to 6pm
Chicago Hope Café - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Jun 5 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Jazz for Women - An Evening of Music and Fellowship to Benefit the Chicago Foundation for Women
Sun, Jun 5 from 6 to 9pm
Southport & Irving (SIP) - Chicago

WDCB's monthly "Bluesday Tuesday" features Lurrie Bell, hosted by WDCB's Tom Marker!
Tue, Jun 7 at 7pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Pat Mallinger Quartet

Tue, Jun 7 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Marshall Vente Octet

Wed, Jun 8 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Franklin Park Fest: Jazz Night
featuring Max Clark Band, Bobby Lewis Jazz Sextet with Alejo Poveda, Deacon Blues

Thu, Jun 9 from 4:45 to 10:30pm
Downtown Franklin Park - Franklin Park

WDCB Blues Fest Live Broadcast
Marty Sammon

Thu, Jun 9 at noon
PianoForte - Chicago

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Thu, Jun 9 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman

Thu, Jun 9 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Symphony Center Presents Jazz!
Gregory Porter

Fri, Jun 10 at 8pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Jazz Cabaret: Paul Marinaro Trio

Fri, Jun 10 at 7pm
Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago

Ottawa Two Rivers Wine Festival
Fri, Jun 10 through Sun, Jun 12
downtown Ottawa - Ottawa

Susie Blue and the Lonesome Fellas
Fri, Jun 10 at 8pm
PianoForte - Chicago

Jazzology Experience Presents
Gray Matters

Fri, Jun 10 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

2016 Chicago Blues Festival
Fri, Jun 10 through Sun, Jun 12
Grant Park - Chicago

Richard Glazer, piano
The Gershwin Experience

Sat, Jun 11 at 8:30pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

N’DIGO Gala 2016 - featuring
Kurt Elling and introducing Zemrah

Sun, Jun 12 at 5pm, concert at 8pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Prohibition Orchestra of Chicago

Sun, Jun 12 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Jun 12 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Matt Ulery Nonet featuring eighth blackbird

Tue, Jun 14 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Jun 15 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Wed, Jun 15 from 7 to 9pm
Maryknoll Park - Glen Ellyn

Sounds of History Jazz Series - Tribute to Basie & Duke
Wed, Jun 15 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd & Jim Ryan

Thu, Jun 16 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Don Stiernberg Quartet

Thu, Jun 16 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Jazz Grandstand
Ravinia’s Steans Music Institute: Program for Jazz

Fri, Jun 17 at 6pm
Ravinia's Bennett-Gordon Hall - Highland Park

Jazzology Experience Presents
Peter Callaway

Fri, Jun 17 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Art in Bloom
Sat, Jun 18 and Sun, Jun 19
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

June Jazz with Patti Austin
Sat, Jun 18 at 6:30pm
Elmhurst College - College Mall - Elmhurst

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Jun 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Isaiah Collier Quartet

Tue, Jun 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Josh Berman Trio

Tue, Jun 21 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Greg Fishman Quartet
CD Release Party for New Journey - FREE!

Tue, Jun 21 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, Jun 22 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Eddie Stevens Duo

Thu, Jun 23 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Kathy Kelly Quartet

Thu, Jun 23 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Jazzology Experience Presents
Audley Reid

Fri, Jun 24 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

DuPage Symphony
Sat, Jun 25 at 7:30pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Dry Branch Fire Squad
Sun, Jun 26 at 5pm
Old Town School (Szold) - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, Jun 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Marquis Hill

Tue, Jun 28 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB Jammin' in the Stacks!
Joe Filisko & Eric Noden - FREE!

Tue, Jun 28 at 7pm
Elmhurst Public Library - Elmhurst

Music Made in America presents
Blues & BBQ Series
Tom Holland and the Shuffle Kings

Wed, Jun 29 at 7pm
Reggie's Music Joint - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Hashimoto’s Suenos

Wed, Jun 29 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Peter Lerner Duo

Thu, Jun 30 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Russ Phillips & Friends

Thu, Jun 30 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Jazzology Experience Presents
Maggie Brown

Fri, Jul 1 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Jazz on the Park- Shawn Maxwell Duo
Fri, Jul 1 from 6 to 8:45pm
Cafe on the Park at Wheaton Library - Wheaton

Chick Corea with the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra
...featuring Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Mon, Jul 4 at 5pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tammy McCann with Mike Allemana

Tue, Jul 5 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Chicago Jazz Orchestra - FREE!

Wed, Jul 6 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Marshall Vente's 21st Annual Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Sun, Jul 10 from 8 to 10:30pm
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
James Sanders & Conjunto

Tue, Jul 12 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Music Made in America presents
Blues & BBQ Series
Billy Flynn and Friends

Wed, Jul 13 at 7pm
Reggie's Music Joint - Chicago

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Wed, Jul 13 from 7 to 9pm
Newton Park - Glen Ellyn

Willie Pickens and Peter Lerner
Fri, Jul 15 at 8pm
PianoForte - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
The Modern Sounds

Sun, Jul 17 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Maggie Brown

Tue, Jul 19 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Baritones of Jazz
Wed, Jul 20 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

West Suburban Symphony
Sat, Jul 23 at 7:30pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Caroline Davis/Rob Clearfield Group

Tue, Jul 26 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown

Tue, Aug 2 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

McCormick Day/Chicago Sinfonietta
Thu, Aug 4
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Walter "Wolfman" Washington & the Roadmasters

Thu, Aug 4 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Deer Park Wine and Jazz Festival
Sat, Aug 6
Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Tue, Aug 9 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Andy Brown Quartet in a Centennial Tribute to Charlie Christian - FREE!

Tue, Aug 9 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Music Made in America presents
Blues & BBQ Series
Joel Paterson Blues Band featuring Oscar Wilson

Wed, Aug 10 at 7pm
Reggie's Music Joint - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Oganissimo with Brian Charette & Fareed Haque

Thu, Aug 11 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Tony Bennett
Sat, Aug 13 at 8:30pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

French Connection
Sun, Aug 14 from 10am to 4pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid, Mazz Swift and Silvia Bolognesi

Tue, Aug 16 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
You’re the Top!: Cole Porter’s 125th Birthday Celebration

Wed, Aug 17 at 8pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble
Wed, Aug 17 from 7 to 9pm
Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn

Sounds of History Jazz Series - The Vibe Is On!
Wed, Aug 17 at 6pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Aug 21 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mike Reed and People, Places and Things

Tue, Aug 23 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Lucas Debargue
Thu, Aug 25 at 8pm
Ravinia's Bennett-Gordon Hall - Highland Park

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Marquis Hill Blacktet

Thu, Aug 25 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Anderson Legacy Band

Tue, Aug 30 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Tue, Sep 6 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Marshall Vente's 21st Annual Jazz Tropicale Cruise with WDCB!
Sun, Sep 11 from 6:30 to 9:30pm
Tall Ship 'Windy' on Navy Pier - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Juli Wood’s Chicago Calling

Tue, Sep 13 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Music Made in America presents
Blues & BBQ Series
Smiley Tillmon band featuring Kate Moss

Wed, Sep 14 at 7pm
Reggie's Music Joint - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Sep 18 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
The Miyumi Project

Tue, Sep 20 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Sat, Sep 24 and Sun, Sep 25
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Joshua Abrams and Jeff Parker

Tue, Sep 27 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Oct 16 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bebop Brass Plus! Special guest Victor Goines

Fri, Oct 21 at 7pm
Grand Crossing Park - Chicago

Mike Jones Solo Piano
Sun, Oct 30 at 3pm
PianoForte - Chicago

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Ornette Coleman: The Harmony of Freedom

Fri, Nov 18 at 7pm
Loyola Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Nov 27 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity FREE Concert
Bird to Word: the Vocalese of OBJ-Celebrating Oscar Brown Jr’s 90th

Fri, Dec 9 at 7pm
Hamilton Park - Chicago

 
 
Jammin Jazz