Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

Free Summer Concert Series:
Dee Alexander Quartet PLUS special guests: Ari Brown, Corey Wilkes and Scott Hesse

Fri, Jul 25 at 7:30pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn

Luke Malewicz Quintet CD Release Party for Green Ruins
Fri, Jul 25 and Sat, Jul 26 at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Jul 27 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Tommy & Phil's Monday Night Jazz Party and Jam Session
This week's featured guest is WDCB's Barry Winograd!

Mon, Jul 28 and EVERY Monday from 9pm to 1am
Serbian Village Restaurant - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jul 28 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Dee Alexander

Tue, Jul 29 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Judy Roberts & Jeannie Lambert

Wed, Jul 30 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Thursday Night Out with WDCB!
Barry Winograd Quartet and Steve Gibons Trio

Thu, Jul 31 from 5 to 9pm
Downtown Oak Park Stage - Oak Park

Selwyn Birchwood Band and Jarekus Singleton Band
Thu, Jul 31 at 8pm
SPACE - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Eddie Stevens Duo

Thu, Jul 31 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Jose Valdes & John Moran

Thu, Jul 31 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

Lisle Community Band’s Concerts in the Park
“Annual Big Band Jazz Concert”

Thu, Jul 31 at 7:30pm
Lisle Community Park - Lisle

Dee Alexander
CD Release for Songs My Mother Loves

Fri, Aug 01 two sets at 7 & 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

The Midwest Fiber & Folk Art Fair
Fri, Aug 01 through Sun, Aug 3
Lake County Fairgrounds - Grayslake

Fox Valley Irish Festival
Sat, Aug 02 from 1 to 10:30pm
RiverEdge Park - Aurora

Lakeshore Arts Festival
Sat, Aug 02 and Sun, Aug 03 from 11am to 6pm
Centennial Park - Evanston

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Aug 03 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Aug 04 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jason Stein Quartet

Tue, Aug 05 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Hashimoto's Suenos

Wed, Aug 06 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Barry Winograd & Jim Ryan

Thu, Aug 07 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jose Valdes & John Moran

Thu, Aug 07 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Adelle's - Wheaton

Free Summer Concert Series:
Holmes Brothers

Fri, Aug 08 at 7:30pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Lakeside Pavilion - Glen Ellyn

Chicago Sinfonietta in Wheaton!
Sat, Aug 09 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Jazz Patio & Wine Festival
Sat, Aug 09 from 1:30 to 8pm
Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

Sun, Aug 10 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Aug 11 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
The Chicago Reed Quartet

Tue, Aug 12 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Peter Lerner Trio

Wed, Aug 13 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Marshall Vente & Glenn Reitsma

Thu, Aug 14 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Bill Denk & Curt Johnson

Thu, Aug 14 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Rob Parton Big Band

Sun, Aug 17 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Aug 18 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki, Miyumi Project

Tue, Aug 19 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
VANDOJAM featuring Mark Colby & Kirk Garrison

Wed, Aug 20 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Don Stille & Frank Caruso

Thu, Aug 21 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd & Jim Ryan

Thu, Aug 21 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Adelle's - Wheaton

2014 Woodstock Jazz Festival
Sat, Aug 23 from 9:30am to 1pm; and 7 to 10pm
Woodstock Jazz Fest - Multiple Venues - Woodstock

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Aug 24 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Aug 25 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mike Reed’s People, Places & Things

Tue, Aug 26 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Aug 27 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Jazz Institute of Chicago''s Annual ''Jazz Club Tour''
Wed, Aug 27 from 6pm to midnight
JIC Jazz Club Tour - multiple venues - Chicago

Chicago Jazz Festival
Thu, Aug 28 through Sun, Aug 31
Millennium Park - Chicago

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
TBA

Thu, Aug 28 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Thu, Aug 28 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Aug 31 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 01 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Robert Irving III Quintet

Tue, Sep 02 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 08 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Xavier Breaker Coalition

Tue, Sep 09 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 15 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 22 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Sat, Sep 27
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 29 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 06 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - NextGenJazz in the Park
with Irvin Pierce Quartet

Fri, Oct 10 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 13 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Maple Street Chapel 30th Anniversary Concert
Sat, Oct 18 starting at 4pm
Maple Street Chapel - Lombard

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 20 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 27 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 03 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 10 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - George Freeman/Mike Allemana Organ 4tet
Fri, Nov 14 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 17 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 24 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 01 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 08 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - A Chicago Tribute to Elvin Jones
Fri, Dec 12 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 15 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 22 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 29 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

 
 
Radio Deluxe