Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

please note: all times are CDT.

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jun 29 and EVERY Monday at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
"Tunes in June!"
with Emily White, The New Zeitgeist, Dave Rudolf & The Wise Guys, Margaret Nelson, Funktional Family, John Lawler

Tue, Jun 30 from 7 to 11pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Victor Garcia

Tue, Jun 30 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Willie Dixon 100th Birthday Bash with Melvin Taylor and the Slack Band

Wed, Jul 1 from 5 to 8pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Bill Overton Trio w/ Jeremy Kahn and Larry Kohut

Thu, Jul 2 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Salmon Duo

Thu, Jul 2 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Busted on Bourbon Street: A Journey to New Orleans
Thu, Jul 2 at 9pm
Metro Chicago - Chicago

Corbin Andrick
CD Release Party for Olmstead's Whistle

Thu, Jul 2 at 6:30pm & 8pm
Ancien Cycles - Chicago

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Fri, Jul 3 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
MaxWeb Productions - Naperville

Everything Is Dead 50th Anniversary Party
Fri, Jul 3 from 2 to 10pm
Field Museum - Chicago

Putting The Band Back Together...Dead Style
Fri, Jul 3 through Sun, Jul 5 from 2 to 7pm
Field Museum - Chicago

Independence Day Celebration
Fri, Jul 3 and Sat, Jul 4
City of Wheaton (multiple venues) - Wheaton

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Next Generation
Fri, Jul 3 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Jazz & Colors: Wave That Flag
Sat, Jul 4 at 12:30pm
Field Museum - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jul 6 and EVERY Monday at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Music Mondays - WDCB Jazz Night!
Roy McGrath Latin Jazz Quintet

Mon, Jul 6 from 6:30 to 8:30pm
Memorial Park - Wheaton

WDCB and Lagunitas present "Bluesday Tuesday" with the Dave Specter Band featuring Brother John Kattke
... hosted by WDCB's Tom Marker!

Tue, Jul 7 at 7pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
David Boykin

Tue, Jul 7 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Judy Roberts & Renee Patrick 'Soul Sisters’

Wed, Jul 8 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Steve Rashid Trio w/ Don Stiernberg and Jim Cox

Thu, Jul 9 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Frank Portolese

Thu, Jul 9 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Garry “Sam” Harris

Thu, Jul 9 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis
Fri, Jul 10 at 6pm & 9pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Kermit Ruffins & The Barbecue Swingers
Fri, Jul 10 at 7pm & 10pm
SPACE - Evanston

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Larry Brown Jr
Fri, Jul 10 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

John Pizzarelli
Sat, Jul 11 at 7pm & 9:30pm
SPACE - Evanston

West Suburban Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jul 11 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

41st Annual Arts & Crafts Festival
Sat, Jul 11 and Sun, Jul 12
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

20th Annual Jazz Tropicale Cruise
Aboard the Tall Ship Windy

Sun, Jul 12 at 7:30pm
Navy Pier - Chicago

Sunday Afternoon Jazz Supper Club
with Tom Muellner, Terry Sullivan, and Larry Kohut

Sun, Jul 12 at 3pm
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Jul 12 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jul 13 and EVERY Monday at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Tue, Jul 14 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
The Sweet Potatoes

Tue, Jul 14 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Jul 15 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series
A Tribute to Carmen McCrae, Phyllis Hyman & Sarah Vaughn
Featuring: Julia Huff & The Company Band

Wed, Jul 15 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Paul Asaro Trio w/ John Otto and Alex Hall

Thu, Jul 16 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
John Avila Duo

Thu, Jul 16 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Debra Jackson and the Fire Starters

Thu, Jul 16 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert
9th Chicago Latin Jazz Festival

Fri, Jul 17 and Sat, Jul 18
Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Bethany Pickens
Fri, Jul 17 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Ethnic Arts Festival
Sat, Jul 18 and Sun, Jul 19
Dawes Park - Evanston

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Jul 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
The Barb City Stompers

Sun, Jul 19 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jul 20 and EVERY Monday at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Anderson Legacy

Tue, Jul 21 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, Jul 22 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Paul Marinaro

Thu, Jul 23 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Eddie Stevens Duo

Thu, Jul 23 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
David Herrero

Thu, Jul 23 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Edwin Daughtery
Fri, Jul 24 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Jul 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jul 27 and EVERY Monday at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Marlene Rosenberg Quartet

Tue, Jul 28 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Libby York’s Quartet with Eric Schneider - FREE!

Tue, Jul 28 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Marshall Vente Octet

Wed, Jul 29 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Swinging Couples: Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman, Jeannie Lambert & Russ Phillips

Thu, Jul 30 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Maracujaz Brazilian Jazz Duo

Thu, Jul 30 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Sam Bo

Thu, Jul 30 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

McCormick Day & Chicago Sinfonietta
Thu, Jul 30 from 10am to 3pm; concert at 7:30pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: Reginald T. McCants
Fri, Jul 31 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Lakeshore Arts Festival
Sat, Aug 1 and Sun, Aug 2
Dawes Park - Evanston

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Aug 2 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Aug 3 and EVERY Monday at 5 & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown Quintet

Tue, Aug 4 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB and Lagunitas present "Bluesday Tuesday" with Toronzo Cannon
... hosted by WDCB's Tom Marker!

Tue, Aug 4 at 7pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Jimmy J. and the Hard Drive Band

Thu, Aug 6 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Johnny Blas & His Afro-Libre Orquestra

Thu, Aug 6 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Classic Ramsey Lewis
with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Sat, Aug 8 7:30pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

Jazz Patio & Wine Festival
Sat, Aug 8 from 1:30 to 8pm
Deer Park Town Center - Deer Park

Diana Krall
The Wallflower World Tour

Sun, Aug 9 at 7pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Rob Parton Big Band

Sun, Aug 9 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

French Connection Day
Sun, Aug 9 from 9am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Susie Blue and the Lonesome Fellas
CD Release Party for Susie Blue and the Lonesome Fellas

Mon, Aug 10
Green Mill - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Douglas R. Ewart

Tue, Aug 11 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Dr. Payne and the Blues Relief

Thu, Aug 13 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Chicago Jazz Orchestra

Thu, Aug 13 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

Maceo Parker
Thu, Aug 13 at 7 and 10pm
City Winery - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Aug 16 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Aug 16 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jason Stein Quartet

Tue, Aug 18 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

The Sounds of History Summer Jazz Concert Series - A Tribute to
Jimmy McGriff, Richard "Groove" Holmes, Jack McDuff, Jimmy Smith & Charles Earland
Featuring: The Chris Foreman Band

Wed, Aug 19 from 6 to 8:30pm
DuSable Museum of African American History - Chicago

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Jimmy Pryor

Thu, Aug 20 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

WDCB Summer Series at MAC
Buckwheat Zydeco

Thu, Aug 20 at 7:30pm
Lakeside Pavilion at the MAC - Glen Ellyn

2015 Woodstock Jazz Festival
Sat, Aug 22 tba
Woodstock Jazz Fest - Multiple Venues - Woodstock

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Aug 23 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki: The Miyumi Project

Tue, Aug 25 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Ramblin’ Rose

Thu, Aug 27 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

Jelly, Rags and Monk
Turtle Island Quartet and Cyrus Chestnut

Sat, Aug 29 at 6pm
Ravinia's Bennett-Gordon Hall - Highland Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Aug 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes

Tue, Sep 1 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB and Lagunitas present "Bluesday Tuesday" with Sugar Blue
... hosted by WDCB's Tom Marker!

Tue, Sep 1 at 7pm
Fitzgerald's Night Club - Berwyn

Chicago Jazz Festival
Thu, Sep 3 through Sun, Sep 6
Millennium Park - Chicago

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Johnny Drummer

Thu, Sep 3 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

Sinatra Centennial
with Frank Sinatra Jr

Fri, Sep 4 at 8pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Chris Greene Quartet

Tue, Sep 8 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Blues Garden FREE Concert Series
Tommy McCrackin

Thu, Sep 10 from 6 to 7pm
Blues Heaven Foundation - Chicago

Joey Alexander Trio
Fri, Sep 11 at 6pm
Ravinia - Highland Park

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Original Salty Dogs

Sun, Sep 13 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ryan Nyther Quartet

Tue, Sep 15 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

Vijay Iyer Trio
Fri, Sep 18 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Joshua Abrams Quartet

Tue, Sep 22 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

MCA's Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid's Hear in Now

Tue, Sep 29 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert
Robert Irving III Generations

Fri, Oct 16 at 7pm
Foster Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Red Rose Ragtime Jazz Band

Sun, Oct 18 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

An Evening with Dianne Reeves
Wed, Oct 28 at 7:30pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

JIC JazzCity Concert
Song for Horace Silver

Fri, Nov 13 at 7pm
Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Nov 15 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity Concert
Voices Heard! - In Celebration if the AACM's 50th Anniversary

Fri, Dec 11 at 7pm
Garfield Park Conservatory - Chicago

 
 
Jammin Jazz