Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

please note: all times are CDT.

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist
Sat, Mar 7 through Mon, Aug 31
Chicago Cultural Center - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
John Burnett and his Swing Orchestra with Frieda Lee

Sun, Apr 19 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, Apr 19 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

'Jazz at The Logan'
Delfeayo Marsalis/Ellis Marsalis Quartet
"The Last Southern Gentlemen Tour"

Sun, Apr 19 at 3pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
"An Evening with Lou & Peter Berryman"

Tue, Apr 21 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Juli Wood's "Chicago Calling"

Tue, Apr 21 two sets at 7:30pm and 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, Apr 22 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Roy McGrath Duo

Thu, Apr 23 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Paul Marinaro & Andy Brown

Thu, Apr 23 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Lakeside Singers
Song and Dance

Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago

The Naperville Chorus
The World Beloved: A Bluegrass Mass

Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Orbert Davis's Chicago Jazz Philharmonic
Four Corners of the World
featuring Trio Globo with Howard Levy

Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Mo Better Jazz Chicago: June Yvon
Fri, Apr 24 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

AXPONA presents:
AudioCon 2015

Fri, Apr 24 through Sun, Apr 26
Westin O'Hare - Rosemont

Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
Fri, Apr 24 at 7:30pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Friday Night Blues
Fri, Apr 24 beginning at 6:30pm
Marriott Chicago at UIC Medical District - Chicago

Chris Greene Quartet
at AXPONA’s Audio-Con

Sat, Apr 25 from 2 to 4pm
Westin O'Hare - Rosemont

In the Mood
Sun, Apr 26 at 4pm
Governors State University - University Park

Zvonimir Tot and Steve Ramsdell
at AXPONA’s Audio-Con

Sun, Apr 26 from 1:30 to 3:30pm
Westin O'Hare - Rosemont

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Apr 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Orbert Davis's Chicago Jazz Philharmonic
Four Corners of the World
featuring Trio Globo with Howard Levy

Sun, Apr 26 at 3pm
Beverly Arts Center - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Juli Wood's Chicago Calling - FREE!
A special birthday tribute to Johnny Griffin and Gene Ammons!

Tue, Apr 28 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Duke Trio

Wed, Apr 29 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Thu, Apr 30 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

Steve Rashid Presents!
WDCB Live at the Whiskey Lounge
Typhanie Monique

Thu, Apr 30 at 7:30pm
27 Live - Evanston

Swing Gitan
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Maple Street Chapel Folk Series
Dave Rudolf & Friends

Sat, May 2 at 7:30pm
Maple Street Chapel - Lombard

Steve Maxwell Vintage & Custom Drums
"Illinois Jam Session"

Sat, May 2 and always the first Saturday of month from 9pm to midnight
MaxWeb Productions - Naperville

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Dvorak Portraits

Sun, May 3 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
The Springweathers
Heather Styka & John Calvin Abney

Tue, May 5 from 7 to 9pm
WDCB Studios (Outside door: SRC 10) - Glen Ellyn

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Kirk Garrison/Mitch Paliga Octet

Wed, May 6 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

JIC JazzCity Concert
Petra's Recession Seven

Fri, May 8 at 7pm
Independence Park - Chicago

Lady Day: A Billie Holiday Tribute Concert
Fri, May 8 at 6:30pm
Driehaus Museum - Chicago

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Glories of French Music

Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Marshall Vente Octet

Wed, May 13 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Brother Sun

Sat, May 16 at 8pm
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, May 17 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

Sun, May 17 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Larry Gray Trio

Tue, May 19 two sets at 7:30pm and 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Pianist/Composer Bradley Williams - FREE!
CD Release Party for Investigation

Tue, May 19 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Hashimoto & Suenos

Wed, May 20 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Avishai Cohen's TRIVENI
Fri, May 22 at 8pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

17th Annual St. Charles Fine Art Show
Sat, May 23 and Sun, May 24
Downtown St. Charles (Riverside Ave) - St. Charles

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, May 24 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Brienn Perry Quartet

Wed, May 27 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

'Jazz at The Logan'
Jason Moran and the Bandwagon

Fri, May 29 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Maple Street Chapel Folk Series
Lambert & Walz

Sat, May 30 at 7:30pm
Maple Street Chapel - Lombard

CJO Mingus and Maynard
with Rodney Whitaker and Walter White

Sat, May 30 at 7:30pm
Spertus Institute - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, May 31 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Chad McCullough’s Spin Quartet
CD Release Party for debut disc In Circles (Origin)

Fri, Jun 5
Constellation - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jim Barrett’s Juggernauts

Sun, Jun 7 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Franklin Park's Jazz Night
Max Clark Band, Judy Roberts Quartet
and Buddy Rich Big Band

Thu, Jun 11 from 4:30 to 10:30pm
Tower Park - Franklin Park

2015 Chicago Blues Festival
Fri, Jun 12 through Sun, Jun 14
Grant Park - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert
Don’t worry be haRpy

Fri, Jun 19 at 7pm
Columbus Park Refectory - Chicago

19th Annual Blues on the Fox Festival
Fri, Jun 19 and Sat, Jun 20
RiverEdge Park - Aurora

Art in Bloom: Cantigny Fine Art Festival
Sat, Jun 20 and Sun, Jun 21
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

N’DIGO Gala 2015
featuring Dianne Reeves & Gregory Porter

Sun, Jun 21 at 5pm, concert at 8:45pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jun 27 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Ken Chaney Scholarship Benefit Concert
...featuring Corey Wilkes

Sun, Jun 28 at 5:30pm
The Promontory - Chicago

West Suburban Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jul 11 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

JIC JazzCity Concert
9th Chicago Latin Jazz Festival

Fri, Jul 17 and Sat, Jul 18
Humboldt Park Boathouse - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Ann Stewart and The Banjo Buddies Dixieland Band

Sun, Jul 19 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

McCormick Day
Thu, Jul 30 from 10am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

French Connection Day
Sun, Aug 9 from 9am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Aug 16 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Chicago Jazz Festival
Thu, Sep 3 through Sun, Sep 6
Millennium Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Original Salty Dogs

Sun, Sep 13 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity Concert
Robert Irving III Generations

Fri, Oct 16 at 7pm
Foster Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Red Rose Ragtime Jazz Band

Sun, Oct 18 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity Concert
Song for Horace Silver

Fri, Nov 13 at 7pm
Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Sun, Nov 15 from 2 to 5pm
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

JIC JazzCity Concert
Voices Heard! - In Celebration if the AACM's 50th Anniversary

Fri, Dec 11 at 7pm
Garfield Park Conservatory - Chicago

 
 
Radio Deluxe