Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Aug 27 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

SOLD OUT! - PianoForte Sessions: Matthew Shipp, piano
Wed, Aug 27 at 5:30pm
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

Jazz Institute of Chicago's
Annual ''Jazz Club Tour''

Wed, Aug 27 from 6pm to midnight
JIC Jazz Club Tour - multiple venues - Chicago

Chicago Jazz Festival
Thu, Aug 28 through Sun, Aug 31
Millennium Park - Chicago

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Mike Allemana & Caio Afiune

Thu, Aug 28 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Thu, Aug 28 from 7 to 10 p.m.
Adelle's - Wheaton

Made in Chicago: World Class Jazz
Homage to Nelson Mandela: Ernest Dawkins’ Memory in the Center, an Afro Jazz Opera

Thu, Aug 28 at 6:30pm
Millennium Park - Pritzker Pavilion - Chicago

WDCB Live from the Chicago Cultural Center
Paulinho Garcia Quintet, Judy Roberts & Greg Fishman

Thu, Aug 28 at 12:30 & 2pm
Chicago Cultural Center - Preston Bradley Hall - Chicago

Made in Chicago: World Class Jazz
Homage to Nelson Mandela: Ernest Dawkins’ Memory in the Center, an Afro Jazz Opera

Thu, Aug 28 at 6:30pm
Millennium Park - Pritzker Pavilion - Chicago

Aruan Ortiz & Orbiting Quartet
Fri, Aug 29 at 8pm
Beverly Arts Center - Chicago

WDCB live interview with Geoffrey Keezer
…also simulcast on 90.9FM!

Sat, Aug 30 at 10am
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

Geoffrey Keezer: Heart of the Piano
Sat, Aug 30 at 5pm
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Aug 31 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

DCB’s Jazz Fest Jazz Brunch
with Laurence Hobgood, piano

Sun, Aug 31 at 10am
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 01 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Robert Irving III Quintet

Tue, Sep 02 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Steve Duke Trio

Wed, Sep 03 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Patrice Michaels
CD Release Party for INTERSECTION: Jazz Meets Classical Song

Fri, Sep 05 from 8 to 11pm
Ukrainian Institute of Modern Art - Chicago

The SteelDrivers
Fri, Sep 05 at 8pm
Old Town School - Maurer Concert Hall - Chicago

2014 "reprise" Jazz Tropicale Cruise
Aboard the Tall Ship Windy

Sun, Sep 07 at 6:30pm
Navy Pier - Chicago

New Standard Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 08 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 08 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Tuesdays on the Terrace
Xavier Breaker Coalition

Tue, Sep 09 from 5:30 to 8pm
Museum of Contemporary Art - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Scott Anderson’s Nia Quintet

Wed, Sep 10 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

St. Charles Jazz Weekend
Thu, Sep 11 through Sun, Sep 14
Downtown St. Charles - multiple venues (see schedule) - St. Charles

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 15 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Sep 17 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

15th Annual Englewood Jazz Festival
Sat, Sep 20 from Noon to 6pm
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Tommy Emmanuel
Sat, Sep 20 at 7:30pm
Dominican University's Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Alan Gresik's Swing Shift Orchestra

Sun, Sep 21 from 2 to 5 p.m.
Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 22 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase - FREE Admission!
Bob Mamet Trio
CD Release Concert for Blujazz release "London House Blues"

Tue, Sep 23 at 8pm & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Chris Madsen Quartet

Wed, Sep 24 at 8 p.m.
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Hyde Park Jazz Festival
Sat, Sep 27 and Sun, Sep 28
Hyde Park Jazz Fest - multiple venues - Chicago

Lisle Ale Fest
Sat, Sep 27 from 4 to 8pm
Downtown Lisle - Lisle

The Orion Ensemble
Stepping Out

Sun, Sep 28 at 7pm
First Baptist Church of Geneva - Geneva

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Sep 29 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Stephane Wrembel & the Chicago Gypsy Jazz All Stars
Fri, Oct 03 at 8pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Vance Gilbert and Heather Styka

Sun, Oct 05 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 06 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - NextGenJazz in the Park
with Irvin Pierce Quartet

Fri, Oct 10 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 13 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Herb Alpert & Lani Hall
In The Mood 2014 US Fall Tour

Fri, Oct 17 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Jazz Night Scholarship Fundraiser featuring Marquis Hill Quintet
Fri, Oct 17
Historic Quinn Chapel - Chicago

Maple Street Chapel 30th Anniversary Concert
Sat, Oct 18 starting at 4pm
Maple Street Chapel - Lombard

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 20 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 27 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Claudia Russell and Bruce Kaplan with Katie Dahl

Sat, Nov 01 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 03 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 10 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - George Freeman/Mike Allemana Organ 4tet
Fri, Nov 14 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Tiempo Libre
Sat, Nov 15 at 7 & 10pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 17 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

An Evening with Verve Recording Artist Diana Krall
Wed, Nov 19
Oriental Theatre - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 24 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 01 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Jennifer Cutting and OCEAN Orchestra

Sat, Dec 06 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 08 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - A Chicago Tribute to Elvin Jones
Fri, Dec 12 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 15 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 22 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 29 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Tracy Grammer

Sat, Jan 17 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Peter Mulvey

Sat, Feb 07 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

John Pizzarelli Quartet & Jane Monheit
Singers Over Manhattan

Fri, Feb 13 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Tret Fure AND Buddy Mondlock

Sat, Mar 07 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Sat, Mar 28 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Jack Williams AND Tim Grimm

Sat, Apr 11 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Brother Sun

Sat, May 16 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

 
 
The Real Deal