Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Sponsored Events Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

Village Theatre Guild: "Grace and Glorie"
Fri, Oct 17 through Sat, Nov 8
Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Jose Valdes/John Moran Duo

Thu, Oct 23 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Tony do Rosario Duo

Thu, Oct 23 from 7 to 10pm
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

'Jazz at The Logan'
Regina Carter Quintet
with special guest Edmar Castaneda

Fri, Oct 24 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Reggie Foster Jr.

Fri, Oct 24 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Karrin Allyson
Fri, Oct 24 at 8pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Chris Smither
Sat, Oct 25 at 7pm
Elgin Community College Arts Center - Elgin

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Oct 26 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Oct 27 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
FREE Admission!
30th Anniversary of the Mambo Express!
...with Victor & Connie Parra’s Mambo Express Afro-Cuban Band

Wed, Oct 29 at 8 & 10pm
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Tim McNamara/Ellen Germaine Group

Wed, Oct 29 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Tony do Rosario Duo

Thu, Oct 30 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Katherine Andrick & Frank Portolese

Thu, Oct 30 from 7 to 10pm
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

Mo Better Jazz Chicago Presents:
Nanette Frank

Fri, Oct 31 at 8pm
Quarry Event Center - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Claudia Russell and Bruce Kaplan with Katie Dahl

Sat, Nov 1 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Robert Randolph and the Family Band
Sat, Nov 1 at 8pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 3 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Garrison-Paliga Octet

Wed, Nov 5 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Shawn Maxwell Duo

Thu, Nov 6 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Barry Winograd Duo

Thu, Nov 6 from 7 to 10pm
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

The Slide Brothers
Fri, Nov 7 at 7:30pm
Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest

Vishtèn
Sat, Nov 8 at 8pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Nov 9 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 10 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
VANDOJAM featuring Antonio Hart

Wed, Nov 12 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Guitarist Frank Portolese

Thu, Nov 13 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Mike Allemana Duo

Thu, Nov 13 from 7 to 10pm
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

'Jazz at The Logan'
Alfredo Rodriquez Trio

Fri, Nov 14 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Frank Catalano / Jimmy Chamberlin Collective, lePercolateur
Fri, Nov 14 at 8pm
Mayne Stage - Chicago

WDCB welcomes Livingston Taylor
Fri, Nov 14 and Sat, Nov 15 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

JIC JazzCity Concert - George Freeman/Mike Allemana Organ 4tet
Fri, Nov 14 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Tiempo Libre
Sat, Nov 15 at 7 & 10pm
Old Town School - Szold Music & Dance Hall - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's Día de los Muertos
Sat, Nov 15 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Classical Perfection

Sun, Nov 16 at 3pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

WDCB’s Sunday Jazz Brunch
LIVE at Waterleaf, features
Bryan Lubeck Duo

Sun, Nov 16 from 11am to 2:30pm
Waterleaf Restaurant - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

Sun, Nov 16 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 17 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's Día de los Muertos
Mon, Nov 17 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan - Ari Brown, saxophonist

Tue, Nov 18 - two sets at 7:30pm and 9pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Luke Malewicz Quartet

Wed, Nov 19 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Jazz Thursdays
Barry Winograd Duo

Thu, Nov 20 from 7 to 10pm
Adelle's - Wheaton

WDCB Jazz in the Bistro
Marshall Vente & Glenn Reitsma

Thu, Nov 20 from 7 to 10pm
Marion Street Cheese Market - Oak Park

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Nov 23 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Nov 24 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Suenos

Wed, Nov 26 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Community Big Band

Sun, Nov 30 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 1 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Ken Partyka’s New Standard Quintet

Wed, Dec 3 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Jennifer Cutting and OCEAN Orchestra

Sat, Dec 6 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Danú: A Christmas Gathering – Feile Na Nallog
Sat, Dec 6 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

Sun, Dec 7 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 8 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Scott Anderson’s Nia Quintet

Wed, Dec 10 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

JIC JazzCity Concert - A Chicago Tribute to Elvin Jones
Fri, Dec 12 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

WDCB’s Sunday Jazz Brunch
LIVE at Waterleaf, features
Paulinho Garcia Duo

Sun, Dec 14 from 11am to 2:30pm
Waterleaf Restaurant - Glen Ellyn

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners Big Band

Sun, Dec 14 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 15 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB's 'Wednesday Sidebar Sessions'
Jarod Bufe Quartet

Wed, Dec 17 at 8pm
FitzGerald's SideBar - Berwyn

The Lakeside Singers
Holiday Concert

Fri, Dec 19 at 8pm
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago

The Lakeside Singers
Holiday Concert

Sat, Dec 20 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

Sun, Dec 21 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 22 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra

Sun, Dec 28 from 6 to 9:30pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jeff Lindberg's Chicago Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Dec 29 and EVERY Monday at 5pm & 7pm
Andy's Jazz Club - Chicago

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Tracy Grammer

Sat, Jan 17 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Chicago Sinfonietta's Tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Sun, Jan 18 at 3pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's Tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Mon, Jan 19 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Visual Vivaldi

Sun, Jan 25 at 3pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Peter Mulvey

Sat, Feb 7 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

John Pizzarelli Quartet & Jane Monheit
Singers Over Manhattan

Fri, Feb 13 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

'Jazz at The Logan'
Tigran Hamasyan Trio

Fri, Feb 13 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

His Way
Sinatra's Centennial Celebration starring Ron Hawking

Sat, Feb 14 at 8pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Gregory Porter
Sun, Feb 15 at 7pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Hot Club of Cowtown
Fri, Feb 20 and Sat, Feb 21 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Rhythm of the Dance
Fri, Feb 27 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Tret Fure AND Buddy Mondlock

Sat, Mar 7 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Carnival of the Animals

Sat, Mar 14 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Sat, Mar 21 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Mon, Mar 23 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Sat, Mar 28 at 8pm
North Shore Center for the Performing Arts - Skokie

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Jack Williams AND Tim Grimm

Sat, Apr 11 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra
Sun, Apr 12 at 3pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

'Jazz at The Logan'
Delfeayo Marsalis Quartet
"The Last Southern Gentlemen Tour"

Sun, Apr 19 at 3pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Swing Gitan
Sat, May 2 at 8pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Glories of French Music

Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Acoustic Renaissance Concert Series
Brother Sun

Sat, May 16 at 4 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Hinsdale - Hinsdale

'Jazz at The Logan'
Jason Moran and the Bandwagon

Fri, May 29 at 7:30pm
University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

 
 
Radio Deluxe