Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Classical Music/Opera Calendar

please note: all times are CDT.

Northwestern University Symphony Orchestra and University Chorale: Vive la France
Sat, Apr 25 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Symphony Orchestra Concert
Sat, Apr 25 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Chicago Philharmonic Chamber Players (cp²)
Magic of Rhythm

Sun, Apr 26 at 12pm
City Winery - Chicago

Bienen Contemporary/Early Vocal Ensemble and Contemporary Music Ensemble: Lost Objects (Midwest premiere)
Fri, May 1 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Suzuki Concerto Concert
Fri, May 1 at 7:15pm
Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Bach Week Festival: 'Brandenburg' Concertos
Fri, May 1 at 7:30pm
North Park University - Anderson Chapel - Chicago

Northwestern University Chamber Orchestra
Sat, May 2 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Frederica von Stade Vocal Master Class
(Robert M. and Maya L. Tichio Vocal Master Class Series)

Sat, May 2 at 2pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Dvorak Portraits

Sun, May 3 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Lincoln Trio Concert
Sun, May 3 from 3 to 5pm
Merit School of Music - Chicago

Bach Week Festival: 'Brandenburg' Concertos
Sun, May 3 at 2:30pm
North Park University - Anderson Chapel - Chicago

Composition Department Recital
Mon, May 4 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Alexander Kobrin, piano
Tue, May 5 at 7:30pm
Northwestern University - Lutkin Hall - Evanston

Symphonic Band
Fri, May 8 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Glories of French Music

Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Thaviu-Isaak Endowed Piano Scholarship Competition
Sat, May 9 at 3pm
Northwestern University - Lutkin Hall - Evanston

Percussion Ensemble
Sun, May 10 at 3pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Samuel and Elinor Thaviu Endowed Scholarship Competition in String Performance
Sun, May 10 at 3pm
Northwestern University - Lutkin Hall - Evanston

Symphonic Wind Ensemble and University Chorale
Fri, May 15 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Handbells, Harp & Guitar Concert
Fri, May 15 at 7pm
Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Northwestern University Symphony Orchestra: American Explorer
Sat, May 16 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

CSA Chamber Program Ensembles Concert
Sat, May 16 at 12:30pm
Wheaton College - McAlister Conservatory - Wheaton

Alice Millar Spring Festival Concert
Sun, May 17 at 5pm
Northwestern University - Alice Millar Chapel - Evanston

Concert Band
Sun, May 17 at 3pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Guitar Ensemble
Sun, May 17 at 7:30pm
Northwestern University - Lutkin Hall - Evanston

Contemporary Music Ensemble and Bienen Contemporary/Early Vocal Ensemble with composer Esa-Pekka Salonen, 2014 winner of the Bienen School’s Michael
Mon, May 18 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Instrumental Music: Band Concert
Tue, May 19 from 6pm to 8pm
Merit School of Music - Chicago

Evening of Brass
Wed, May 20 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Instrumental Music: Choir Concert
Wed, May 20 from 6 to 8pm
Merit School of Music - Chicago

Instrumental Music: Strings Concert
Thu, May 21 from 6 to 8pm
Merit School of Music - Chicago

Keyboard Conversations: Music of Joyous Celebration
Fri, May 22 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Women’s Chorus with La Caccina: Sacred and Profane
Fri, May 22 at 7:30pm
Northwestern University - Lutkin Hall - Evanston

Bienen Contemporary/Early Vocal Ensemble and Contemporary Music Ensemble: Lost Objects (Midwest premiere)
Sun, May 24 at 6:30pm
Millennium Park - Pritzker Pavilion - Chicago

Chicago Philharmonic Chamber Players (cp²)
Heavenly Harps

Sun, May 31 at 12pm
City Winery - Chicago

Philharmonia: Night at the Ballet
Sun, May 31 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

University Singers: Remembrance—A House Divided
Mon, Jun 1 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Symphonic Band
Fri, Jun 5 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Northwestern University Symphony Orchestra: Roses and Thorns of Love
Sat, Jun 6 at 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall - Evanston

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jun 27 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

West Suburban Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Jul 11 at 8pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

McCormick Day
Thu, Jul 30 from 10am to 3pm
Cantigny Park - Wheaton

 
 
Riverwalk Jazz