Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Classical Music/Opera Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

The Orion Ensemble
Stepping Out

Sun, Oct 5 at 7:30pm
Music Institute of Chicago Nichols Hall - Evanston

St. Charles Singers present 'Mozart IX: Journey's Lamp Light'
Sun, Oct 5 at 4pm
Baker Memorial United Methodist Church - St. Charles

Artist Series: Camerata Chicago with cellist Joshua Roman
Sat, Oct 11 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Bach Week Festival's 'Bachtoberfest'
Sun, Oct 12 at 5:30 p.m
Music Institute of Chicago Nichols Hall - Evanston

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Concerto Night Gala!

Sat, Oct 18 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Simply Three
Sat, Oct 18 at 8pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Chicago Sinfonietta's Día de los Muertos
Sat, Nov 15 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Classical Perfection

Sun, Nov 16 at 3pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Chicago Sinfonietta's Día de los Muertos
Mon, Nov 17 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Chicago Sinfonietta's Tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Sun, Jan 18 at 3pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's Tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Mon, Jan 19 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Visual Vivaldi

Sun, Jan 25 at 3pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Carnival of the Animals

Sat, Mar 14 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Sat, Mar 21 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Mon, Mar 23 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Glories of French Music

Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

 
 
Song Travels