Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Classical Music/Opera Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration

Fri, Feb 12 at 7:30pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Faculty Recital Series: Pianists Karin Redekopp Edwards and Mark Edwards
Fri, Feb 12 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration

Sat, Feb 13 and Sun, Feb 14
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin

West Suburban Symphony
Sun, Feb 14 at 3:30pm
Lemont H.S. Performing Arts Center - Lemont

Rembrandt Chamber Players: Romantic Sonatas
Mon, Feb 15 at 7:30pm
PianoForte Studios - Chicago

Faculty Recital Series: "Music for Lent" featuring Daniel Paul Horn, piano
Fri, Feb 19 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Acappellago's Dennis R. Smith - Clarinet Recital "The Art of the Virtuoso"
Sat, Feb 20 at 7pm
Community Congregational Church - Villa Park

Symphony Orchestra Concert: Something Old, Something New, and a Tribute to Shakespeare, too!
Sat, Feb 20 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Downers Grove Choral Society's concert "Sacred Mysteries"
Sun, Feb 21 at 4pm (pre-concert presentation at 3:15 pm)
Grace United Methodist Church - Naperville

Fiesta Mexico-Americana!
Los Lobos with Ballet Folklorico Mexicano

Sun, Feb 21 at 7:30pm
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Turtle Island Quartet
Sat, Feb 27 and Sun, Feb 28
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Brahms & Ives: No Limits

Sat, Mar 12 and Sun, Mar 13
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin

Acappellago's "You Name It"
Sat, Mar 12 at 7:30pm
Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Mendelsohn's Elijah

Sun, Mar 13 at 3pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Acappellago's "You Name It"
Sun, Mar 13 at 4pm
Congregational Church of Batavia - Batavia

CSO at Wheaton College
Wed, Mar 23 at 7:30pm
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Rachel Barton Pine Plays Dvorák

Fri, Apr 1 at 7:30pm
Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Rachel Barton Pine Plays Dvorák

Sat, Apr 2 and Sun, Apr 3
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin

New Philharmonic: Dueling Pianos
Sat, Apr 16 and Sun, Apr 17
MAC - McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage - Glen Ellyn

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Season Finale: Bernstein & Mahler

Sat, Apr 30 and Sun, May 1
Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Brass Blow-Out

Sat, Apr 30 at 2:30pm
Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Mutual Admiration: Beethoven, Mozart & Tchaikovsky

Sat, May 7 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

 
 
Radio Deluxe