Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Classical Music/Opera Calendar

please note: all times are CST.

Bartok's Opera Bluebeard's Castle
Thu, Dec 4 at 8:30pm
Thalia Hall - Chicago

The Lakeside Singers
Holiday Concert

Fri, Dec 5 at 8pm
Music Institute of Chicago Nichols Hall - Evanston

Wheaton College Christmas Festival: "Love's Pure Light"
Fri, Dec 5 and Sat, Nov 6
Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton

Naperville Chorus presents holiday concert
Sat, Dec 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Escape to…The Anticipation of Christmas with Acappellago
Sat, Dec 6 at 7:30pm
Mayslake Peabody Estate - Oak Brook

Chicago Philharmonic Chamber Players (cp²)
Sunday Series: "American Songbook"

Sun, Dec 7 at 12pm
City Winery - Chicago

Escape to…The Anticipation of Christmas with Acappellago
Sun, Dec 7 at 4pm
First Presbyterian Church of Aurora - Aurora

Handel's "Messiah" presented by the Downers Grove Choral Society
Sun, Dec 7 at 3pm
Downers Grove First United Methodist Church - Downers Grove

The Lakeside Singers
Holiday Concert

Mon, Dec 8 at 8pm
Metropolis Ballroom - Arlington Heights

The Agape Ringers: 'Sounds of the Season'
Sat, Dec 13 at 4pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Elmhurst Choral Union: Handel's Messiah
Sun, Dec 14 at 3pm
Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst

The Lakeside Singers
Holiday Concert

Fri, Dec 19 at 8pm
Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago

The Lakeside Singers
Holiday Concert

Sat, Dec 20 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Beethoven's Work of Art

Thu, Jan 15 at 4pm
Concordia University Chicago - River Forest

Chicago Sinfonietta's Tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Sun, Jan 18 at 3pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's Tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Mon, Jan 19 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Visual Vivaldi

Sun, Jan 25 at 3pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Depictions of Love

Sun, Feb 15 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Carnival of the Animals

Sat, Mar 14 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Sat, Mar 21 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Images of Spain

Sun, Mar 22 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Chicago Sinfonietta's Primal Instincts
Mon, Mar 23 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

The Symphony of Oak Park & River Forest
Dvorak Portraits

Sun, May 3 at 4pm
Dominican University Performing Arts Center - River Forest

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
Glories of French Music

Sat, May 9 at 7pm
Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Sat, Jun 6 at 8pm
North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville

Chicago Sinfonietta's United We Stand
Mon, Jun 8 at 7:30pm
Symphony Center - Chicago

 
 
Piano Jazz