Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on SoundCloud    WDCB on Instagram    WDCB Store

Acoustic/Folk/Americana Music Calendar (includes World, Latin, Celtic, Afro-Cuban, more...)

please note: all times are CDT.

Francis O'Neill Irish Arts Week Kids Day Camp & Adult Immersion Program
Mon, Jun 27 through Fri, Jul 1
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago

WDCB Signal Launch Party for 90.7FM
featuring Chris Greene Quartet
…just added - Lew Achenbach will paint!

Thu, Jun 30 at 7:30pm
Fulton Street Collective - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Jun 30 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Jul 5 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Jul 7 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Irish American Heritage Festival
Fri, Jul 8 through Sun, Jul 10
Irish American Heritage Center - Chicago

Ninth Annual Music in the Park Festival
Sat, Jul 9 from 7 to 10pm
Memorial Park - Wheaton

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Jul 12 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Jul 14 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Arranmore
Mon, Jul 18 from 6:45 to 8:15pm
Schaumburg Town Square - Schaumburg

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Jul 19 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Jul 21 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Folk Festival Radio Show - Live Event!
Hungrytown

Tue, Jul 26 from 7 to 8pm
WDCB Studios (reservations required!) - Glen Ellyn

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Jul 26 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Jul 28 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Aug 2 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Aug 4 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Aug 9 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Aug 11 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Aug 16 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Aug 18 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Aug 23 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Aug 25 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Aug 30 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Sep 1 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Sep 6 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Sep 8 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Sep 13 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Sep 15 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Sep 20 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Sep 22 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Sep 27 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Sep 29 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Oct 4 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Oct 6 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Oct 11 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Oct 13 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Oct 18 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Oct 20 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Oct 25 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Oct 27 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Nov 1 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Nov 3 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Nov 8 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Nov 10 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Nov 15 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Nov 17 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Nov 22 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Nov 24 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Nov 29 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Dec 1 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Dec 6 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Dec 8 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Dec 13 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Dec 15 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Dec 20 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Dec 22 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Larry Nugent/Frank Quinn host Irish Jam Session
Tue, Dec 27 at 7pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

Sean Gavin hosts Irish Jam Session
Thu, Dec 29 at 8pm
Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro - Chicago

 
 
Blues Time