90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

Infinite Groove with Bob Signorelli
12:00 AM - 06:00 AM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CST.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Wed, Sep 14 to Mon, Jan 30 2017

Working in America - A Multimedia Exhibit of Working People

Harold Washington Library Center - Chicago
Thu, Dec 1 through Sun, Jan 8

Andertoons Cartoon Show

Prairie Center for the Arts - Schaumburg
Sat, Dec 10 from 9am to 1pm

Madison Elementary School's Craft and Vendor Holiday Shopping Extravaganza

Madison Elementary School - Lombard
Sat, Dec 10 and Sun, Dec 11

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Magical Holiday Concerts

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sat, Dec 10 from 9am to noon

Cookie & Craft Sale

St. Thomas United Methodist Church - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Dec 10 at 4pm

Agape Ringers concert "Sounds of the Season"

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Sat, Dec 10 at 11am

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Dec 10 from 10 to 11:30am

Suzuki Strings Christmas Concert

Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Sat, Dec 10 from 10am to noon

Visual Arts Workshop: Glass Fused Ornaments

CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton
Sat, Dec 10 from 2 to 5pm

Visual Arts Workshop: Snowflake Runner

CSA Visual Art Studio - Wheaton
Sun, Dec 11 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Dec 11 at 2pm & 4pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Sweets and Musical Treats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Dec 11 from 2 to 3pm

Ron & Sandie Holiday Show

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Sun, Dec 11 at 3:30pm

West Suburban Symphony's Annual Holiday Concert

Hinsdale Central High School - Hinsdale
Mon, Dec 12 at 7pm

Steve Darnall presents:
Radio and the Great American Songbook

Brookfield Public Library - Brookfield
Wed, Dec 14 at 2pm

Steve Darnall presents:
Heroes on the Air

Park Ridge Public Library - Park Ridge
Fri, Dec 16 at 7:30pm

Lakeside Singers
"Let There be Peace"

Fourth Presbyterian Church - Chicago
Sat, Dec 17 from 1:30 to 2:30pm

CSA Instrumental Christmas Concert

Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Sat, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

World Music Series to celebrate Indian vocalist M.S. Subbulakshmi

Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

Lakeside Singers
"Let There be Peace"

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Dec 18 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Dec 19 from 1 to 2:30pm

Senior Socials - Dickens' "A Christmas Carol" (The story behind the story!)

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Wed, Dec 21 at 9pm

Guitar Madness to Benefit Toys for Tots

Green Mill - Chicago
Wed, Dec 28 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Sat, Jan 14 at 6pm

22nd Annual Pasta Dinner and Benefit Auction!

American Legion Post #76 - Carol Stream
Sat, Jan 14 at 11am

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Sun, Jan 15 at 3pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
MLK Tribute Concert

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, Jan 16 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
MLK Tribute Concert

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, Jan 17 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Drummer Xavier Breaker

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Jan 20 through Sat, Feb 11

"The Country House"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Jan 22 at 3pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'1-2-3-4 Baroque!'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Wed, Jan 25 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Fri, Jan 27 from 7 to 9pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Rose Colella Quartet - FREE!

Hinsdale Public Library - Hinsdale
Sat, Jan 28 and Sun, Jan 29

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Rhapsodies

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Fri, Feb 10 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Brownies with Barbara'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Feb 12 at 3pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Russian Majesty

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Tue, Feb 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Trumpeter Victor Garcia

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

Tom Sharpe

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 11 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Latin Sensations'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Mar 17 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Brownies with Barbara'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Mar 18 and Sun, Mar 19

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Greats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Tue, Mar 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Saxophonist Edwin Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Mar 24 through Sat, Apr 15

"The Laramie Project"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Apr 18 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Drummer Makaya McCraven

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Apr 30 at 2pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Chicago Hot Five - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sun, Apr 30 at 3pm

Elmhurst Choral Union & Orchestra: Totally Mozart

Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, May 6 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Musical Monuments'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Thu, May 11 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Brownies with Barbara'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Fri, May 12 at 8pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 13 at 8pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Springtime Celebration

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, May 15 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, May 16 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Pianist Jo Ann Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 26 through Sat, Jun 17

"God of Carnage"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 20 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan
Drummer Ernie Adams

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago