90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Community Events Calendar (includes PSAs, fundraisers, run/walk events, etc.)
please note: all times are CST.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

How to submit YOUR Public Service Announcement (PSA)

As a service to the community, WDCB provides an events calendar where not-for-profits can post event information to promote their activities. There is no charge to “Submit a PSA” for your event.

PLEASE NOTE: WDCB has VERY reasonable rates for not-for-profits wanting to promote events on 90.9 FM. To enquire about airing an announcement on WDCB, please contact:
Ken Scott    (630) 942-3716     ScottK@cod.edu
Wed, Sep 14 to Mon, Jan 30 2017

Working in America - A Multimedia Exhibit of Working People

Harold Washington Library Center - Chicago
Fri, Jan 20 through Sat, Feb 11

"The Country House"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jan 21 through Sat, Mar 4

“Dark Light: Nadia Hironaka and Matthew Suib”

College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jan 24 at 7pm

The Poetics of Desire in Thomas Traherne and C.S. Lewis

Wheaton College - Wade Center - Wheaton
Wed, Jan 25 at 5:45pm

CAN TV – Community Producer Orientation

CAN TV - Chicago
Wed, Jan 25 at 10am

COD/Lewis Enhanced 2+2 Bachelor of Arts in Education

College of DuPage - Berg Instructional Center - Room 3410 - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Jan 26 from 8:30am to 6pm

Brand Innovation Quest

Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Fri, Jan 27 from 7 to 9pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Rose Colella Quartet - FREE!

Hinsdale Public Library - Hinsdale
Fri, Jan 27 at 7:30pm

Artist Series: Joffrey Academy with Camerata Chicago

Wheaton College - Edman Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Fri, Jan 27 at 9am

Webinar - Find a Focus

College of DuPage - Center for Entrepreneurship - Lisle
Sat, Jan 28 and Sun, Jan 29

Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Rhapsodies

Hemmens Cultural Center - Elgin
Sat, Jan 28 at 7:30pm and Sun, Jan 29th at 3pm

The Mikado

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jan 28 at 2pm

Fashions of the Mid-Nineteenth Century

Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Jan 28 from 6:30 to 8:30pm

Technology Center of DuPage Community Open House

Technology Center of DuPage - Addison
Sun, Jan 29 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Jan 29 at 3pm

Preparatory Program Honors Recital

Wheaton College - Pierce Memorial Chapel - Wheaton
Mon, Jan 30 at 7pm

Considering a Gap Year Program Before College?

Wheaton College - Meyer Science Center - Wheaton
Wed, Feb 1 from 1 to 2pm

Beginning Genealogy Workshop

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Thu, Feb 2 through Sun, Mar 5th Thursdays to Saturdays at 8pm & Sundays at 3pm

Buffalo Theatre Ensemble Presents: 'Good People' By David Lindsay-Abaire

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 3 at 6:30pm

P.O.W.E.R. Connection's The Great Gala - 12th Annual Auction

Bolingbrook Golf Club - Bolingbrook
Fri, Feb 3 at 7:30pm

Theatreworks USA Presents: Pete the Cat

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 4 at 7:30pm

Giordano Dance Chicago

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Sat, Feb 4 at 2pm

Glen Ellyn Historical Society celebrates Black History Month with Harriet Beecher Stowe portrayal

Glen Ellyn History Center at Historic Stacy's Corners - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 10 at 7:30pm

Frank Sinatra...A Musical Journey - Rick Michel and His 12-Piece Orchestra

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Feb 10 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Brownies with Barbara'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Feb 12 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Feb 12 at 3pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Russian Majesty

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sun, Feb 12 at 2pm

Five Irish Tenors

College of DuPage - McAninch Arts Center - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Feb 12 at 4pm

Downers Grove Choral Society
“For Love of Song”

First United Methodist Church - Downers Grove
Sun, Feb 12 from 2 to 3:30pm

Cooking with Chef Cherise: Italian Basics

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Wed, Feb 15 at 8pm & 10pm

WDCB Night at The Jazz Showcase
Alexis Lombre Quartet - FREE!

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Wed, Feb 15 from 7 to 8:30pm

Regenerative Agriculture through Local Food

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Fri, Feb 17 at 7pm

JIC’s 20th Anniversary JazzCity FREE Concert

Austin Town Hall Park - Chicago
Fri, Feb 17 from 7 to 7:45pm

Family Fridays: Close Encounters of the Chemical Kind

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Sun, Feb 19 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Mon, Feb 20 at 1pm

Make Your Heart Happy

Helen M. Plum Memorial Public Library District - Lombard
Tue, Feb 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Trumpeter Victor Garcia

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Sun, Feb 26 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
British Buddy Alumni Big Band with Frieda Lee

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Thu, Mar 9 through Thu, Apr 13

“Mirror Face: Sarah McEneaney, Christa Donner and Keiler Roberts”

College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Fri, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

Tom Sharpe

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest
Sat, Mar 11 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Latin Sensations'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Fri, Mar 17 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Brownies with Barbara'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, Mar 18 and Sun, Mar 19

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Gershwin Greats

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Tue, Mar 21 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Saxophonist Edwin Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, Mar 24 through Sat, Apr 15

"The Laramie Project"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Apr 18 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer Makaya McCraven

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Thu, Apr 20 through Sat, May 20

Annual Student Art Exhibit

College of Du Page - Cleve Carney Art Gallery - Glen Ellyn
Sun, Apr 30 at 2pm

WDCB Jazz - Jammin' in the Stacks!
Chicago Hot Five - FREE!

Wheaton Public Library - Wheaton
Sun, Apr 30 at 3pm

Elmhurst Choral Union & Orchestra: Totally Mozart

Elmhurst College - Hammerschmidt Chapel - Elmhurst
Sat, May 6 at 7pm

Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra
'Musical Monuments'

Elmhurst Christian Reformed Church - Elmhurst
Thu, May 11 at 7:30pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
'Brownies with Barbara'

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Fri, May 12 at 8pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Sat, May 13 at 8pm

DuPage Symphony Orchestra
Springtime Celebration

North Central College - Wentz Concert Hall - Naperville
Mon, May 15 at 7:30pm

Chicago Sinfonietta
'Rightness in Rhythm' with the Marcus Roberts Trio

Symphony Center - Chicago
Tue, May 16 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Pianist Jo Ann Daugherty

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago
Fri, May 26 through Sat, Jun 17

"God of Carnage"

Village Theatre - Glen Ellyn
Tue, Jun 20 two sets at 7:30pm & 9pm

Hyde Park Jazz Society Presents
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"
Drummer Ernie Adams

University of Chicago - Logan Center for the Arts - Chicago