90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Bruce Oscar
02:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Playlists

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Tue, Sep 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Sep 27 from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Sep 29 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Oct 1 at noon

Johnny Matt Duo

State Street Market - Elgin
Sat, Oct 1 Salsa lesson from 7:30-8pm., ballroom & Latin dancing from 8pm

Saturday Night Ballroom

Just Dance Studios at Georgetown West - Wood Dale
Sun, Oct 2 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Oct 4 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 6 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Oct 6 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sat, Oct 8 at 7:30pm

USO Fundraiser Hangar Swing Dance

DeKalb Taylor Municipal Airport's City Hanger - DeKalb
Sun, Oct 9 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Oct 11 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 13 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Oct 16 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Oct 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
"Eric to Bobby to Russ" Jazz Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Oct 18 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Oct 19 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Oct 20 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Oct 23 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Oct 25 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 25 from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Oct 27 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Oct 29 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Sun, Oct 30 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Vern Spevak Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Nov 1 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 3 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Nov 3 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Tue, Nov 8 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 10 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Nov 12 at noon

Johnny Matt Duo

State Street Market - Elgin
Sun, Nov 13 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Nov 15 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Nov 16 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Nov 17 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Nov 19 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Tue, Nov 22 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Nov 22 from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Nov 24 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Nov 27 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Dave Greer's Classic Jazz Stompers

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Nov 29 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 1 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 6 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 8 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Dec 8 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Dec 11 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, Dec 11 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
The Fat Babies at Illiana Jazz Christmas Party

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Dec 13 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 15 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 20 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Dec 21 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Dec 22 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 29 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Apr 4 at 11am

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest