90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

'DCB Jazz with Paul Abella
06:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Playlists

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Thu, Aug 25 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Aug 27 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Sun, Aug 28 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 28 from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, Aug 28 at 2pm

Dancing with Steve Anthony Orchestra

Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs
Sun, Aug 28 at 5pm

Chicago Skyliners Big Band

Wheeling Heritage Park Pavillion - Wheeling
Tue, Aug 30 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Sep 1 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Fri, Sep 2 at 7:30pm

Swing Dance with Outcasts Jazz Band

Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs
Sat, Sep 3 at 7:30pm

Saturday Night Ballroom

Just Dance Studios at Georgetown West - Wood Dale
Sun, Sep 4 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Tue, Sep 6 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Sep 8 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Sep 8 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Sep 11 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Sun, Sep 11 from 2 - 4:30 pm

Big Band / Ballroom Dancing with The Ron Smolen Orchestra

Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs
Tue, Sep 13 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Sep 14 from 7:30 to 9:30pm

Highland Park Pops Big Band

210 Restaurant & Live Music Lounge - Highwood
Thu, Sep 15 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Sep 18 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 18 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Teapot Dome Orchestra with Joe Urban

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Sep 18 at 2pm

Dancing with Teddy Lee Orchestra

Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs
Tue, Sep 20 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Sep 21 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Wed, Sep 21

Social and Ballroom Dancing with the Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Sep 22 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Sep 25 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Jazz Consortium Big Band

FitzGerald's - Berwyn
Sun, Sep 25 at 2pm

Dancing with Steve Anthony Orchestra

Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs
Tue, Sep 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Sep 27 from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Sep 29 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Oct 1 at noon

Johnny Matt Duo

State Street Market - Elgin
Tue, Oct 4 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 6 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Oct 6 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Oct 9 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Oct 11 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 13 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Oct 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Oct 18 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Oct 19 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Oct 20 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Oct 25 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Oct 25 from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Oct 27 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Oct 29 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Tue, Nov 1 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 3 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Nov 3 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Tue, Nov 8 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 10 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Nov 12 at noon

Johnny Matt Duo

State Street Market - Elgin
Sun, Nov 13 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Nov 15 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Nov 16 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Nov 17 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Nov 19 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Tue, Nov 22 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Nov 22 from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Nov 24 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Nov 27 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Nov 29 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 1 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 6 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 8 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Dec 8 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Dec 11 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Dec 13 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 15 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 20 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Dec 21 from 1 to 3pm (every 3rd Wednesday)

Social and Ballroom Dancing / The Ron Smolen Trio

Jean Shepherd Community Center - Hammond, IN
Thu, Dec 22 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 29 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Apr 4 at 11am

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest