90.9 FM WDCB Public Radio
Chicago's Home for Jazz!

90.9FM  Glen Ellyn - Chicago
90.7FM  Chicago's West Loop

What's on Now

Blues Before Sunrise with Steve Cushing
12:00 AM - 05:00 AM

Playlists

Ballroom/Big Band/Nostalgia Music Calendar
please note: all times are CDT.
indicates WDCB Sponsored Event.

Sun, Jul 31 from 11am to 1pm

Ron Smolen Polka Band

Pierogi Fest - Whiting, IN
Tue, Aug 2 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Aug 2 with two sets at 8pm & 10pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Jazz Showcase - Chicago
Thu, Aug 4 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Aug 6 at 6:30pm

The Falconaires Orchestra

Historic Methodist Campground - Des Plaines
Sat, Aug 6 at 8pm

In Session Jazz Orchestra Big Band Dance

Cooper's Corner Restaurant - Winfield
Sat, Aug 6 7:30-11:00 pm (group lesson 7:30-8 pm, ballroom and Latin dancing 8-11 pm)

Saturday Night Ballroom

Just Dance Studios at Georgetown West - Wood Dale
Sun, Aug 7 at 5pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 9 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Aug 10 from 7:30 to 9:30pm

Highland Park Pops Big Band

210 Restaurant - Highwood
Thu, Aug 11 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Aug 14 at 6:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Rob Parton Chicago All-Star Reunion Big Band

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Tue, Aug 16 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Aug 17 from 7 to 9pm

Glen Ellyn Park District's "Jazz in the Park" with Glen Ellyn Jazz Ensemble

Lake Ellyn Park - Glen Ellyn
Thu, Aug 18 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Aug 21 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O'Connell's Chicago Skyliners

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 21 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
Jazz Community Big Band

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Sun, Aug 21 for 10am service

Jazz Community Big Band

Park Ridge Community Church - Park Ridge
Tue, Aug 23 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Tue, Aug 23 and every 4th Tuesday from 7:30 to 10:30pm

Jazz Community Big Band

Fitz's Spare Keys - Elmhurst
Thu, Aug 25 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Aug 27 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Sun, Aug 28 from 6 to 9:30pm

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Pete Ellman Big Band

FitzGerald's Night Club - Berwyn
Sun, Aug 28 from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Aug 30 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Sep 1 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Sep 6 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Sep 8 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Sep 8 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Sep 11 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Sep 13 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Wed, Sep 14 from 7:30 to 9:30pm

Highland Park Pops Big Band

210 Restaurant - Highwood
Thu, Sep 15 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Sep 18 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Sep 20 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Sep 22 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Sep 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Sep 29 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Oct 1 at noon

Johnny Matt Duo

State Street Market - Elgin
Tue, Oct 4 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 6 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Oct 6 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Oct 9 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Oct 11 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 13 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Oct 16 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Oct 18 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 20 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Oct 25 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Oct 27 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Oct 29 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Tue, Nov 1 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 3 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Nov 3 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Tue, Nov 8 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 10 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Nov 12 at noon

Johnny Matt Duo

State Street Market - Elgin
Sun, Nov 13 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Nov 15 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 17 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sat, Nov 19 at 7pm

Johnny Matt Trio

Des Plaines Elks Lodge - Des Plaines
Tue, Nov 22 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Nov 24 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Sun, Nov 27 from 2 to 5pm

Illiana Club's Monthly Concert
TBA

Glendora House Ballroom - Chicago Ridge
Tue, Nov 29 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 1 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 6 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 8 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Thu, Dec 8 7-9pm

Monthly Swing Dance featuring Switch Time Jazz Ensemble

Garden Terrace Banquets - Elk Grove Village
Sun, Dec 11 and every second Sunday from 6pm to 9pm

Jazz Consortium Big Band

Durty Nellies - Palatine
Tue, Dec 13 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 15 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 20 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 22 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Dec 27 from 8 to 10pm (opening band at 7pm)

Pete Ellman Big Band

BaseCamp Pub & Eatery at Four Lakes - Lisle
Thu, Dec 29 and EVERY Thursday from 7 to 10pm

Swing & Latin Dance with Brian Patti's All-Star Dance Band

Mango Mexican Restaurant & Club - Niles
Tue, Apr 4 at 11am

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Freedom Hall Nathan Manilow Theatre - Park Forest